The Nigeria team at the Rio 2016 opening ceremony marched in sweats, tracksuits because official outfits didn't make it to Rio.
This was revealed in a tweet by Sports Illustrated senior writer covering Rio Olympics, Alexander Wolff. See photos of previous official outfits below:
2012 parade
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 6-08-2016 08:32 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Nigeria case is getting worst everyday, what is going on in once loving and proud country, what happen to our greatness, what happen to our selflesness and once a great nation fear by all is down under those that fear the nation, how great as the mighty falling
Posted: at 6-08-2016 08:50 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
The way this naija dey go now we all need to be careful because me nor understand this naija anymore because how our leaders how this wicked bowlfuls me as everything take jagajaga
Posted: at 6-08-2016 09:10 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
I love everything happening now. It will shape some pple mind and those who believe in dis govt. Dis is d worst embarrassing time in d history of dis country.
Posted: at 6-08-2016 09:13 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
We lamented on the importance of certificate but those myopic fellows said it does not matter if the president is educated or not. Now we are reaping the fruit of our labour.
Posted: at 6-08-2016 11:04 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
I love everything happening now. It will shape some pple mind and those who believe in dis govt. Dis is d worst embarrassing time in d history of dis country.
You too like Jonathan... i read all your comment here all the time.. your always criticizing this govt.. Jona brother they fcuk you abi you dey chop for the country natl cake then
Posted: at 6-08-2016 11:27 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
You too like Jonathan... i read all your comment here all the time.. your always criticizing this govt.. Jona brother they fcuk you abi you dey chop for the country natl cake then
I vowed nt 2 respond 2 comments on dis forum but ve 2 eat mi vow upon reading ur response 2 dat comment. Some response re jst 2 personal & such re vry easy to identify.
Posted: at 6-08-2016 12:22 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie