HELP ME! My Wife Abandoned Me Cos I Became Poor, Now I Want To Marry Her Sister

Date: 07-08-2016 6:48 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-08-2016 06:48 AM (7 years ago)

A millionaire who was abandoned by his wife after business dwindled and he became poor has narrated how he found solace in his wife's sister and now intends to marry her.

A true life story.
I became a millionaire at the age of 27, by 30, I have already built a standard duplex of my own. I had 3 cars, I bought 2 for myself and one was my official car. Life was good. I married my 26 year old girlfriend of 3 years at 31. We met in church. Im from an average family. She was from a below average family. By 35 we already had two boys. I brought all her siblings and mine close.

My cars were free to use except the official one. Only her twin brother was hard to get along with. He was a menace to everyone including their parents. But her immediate younger sis (Ifeoma), a brother after her, and another timid youngest sister were like a family to me and they lived with us. Though her parents were already training them in the university when we met, but I still contributed to her and her troublesome brothers education.

More deets when you continue.....

When she got her degree, I was trying to secure employment for her in the firm where I work (a major oil company), but it just didn't happen, so I told her to try her hands in business and I will fund it. She came up with funny ideas. Then I told her I would open a travel and tourism business, while she manage it and do as she pleases with the income (my first job was in a travel agency so I had a good idea of it). I then enrolled her for training courses at the appropriate institutions.In 6 months she had caught up with making bookings and all.

I drew the whole business plan and simply put every other thing in place. She was just like a hired hand that came in solo. By 3 years, based on previous experience, connection, strategy, goodwill, hard work and Gods grace, the business was going very well and we had a staff strength of 10. Mind you, aside from the money to keep the business running, the income was hers to do as she pleases. Anytime, we needed to hire a staff, I do the interview and hired them.

I think for the business, plan and strategize the marketing- everything. I just tell her her own role. And every night, she simply gave me verbal feedback. In the course of the business, she bought jewelry as she wanted, aside from the car I bought her, she bought 2 extra cars. She went shopping abroad multiple times. Though the business was registered in our name, all the customers contacts were hers

10 years on the job, I had bought another property and was already developing it. Life was good.... then I was told to resign due to some internal problems. My world came crashing down. The night I told my wife I had left chevron, that was the last time I ever saw her smile. Then the disrespect started pouring in. It later became outright verbal and emotional abuse. She won't cook anymore, and since we couldn't afford maids any longer, her youngest sister that was still with us would do the cooking.

She went out and came home as she pleases. No more lovemaking. Our sex life practically died. Even the kids began to resent me. She traveled to S/A one time, and when I confronted her about it. She bath me with abuses of my life. I could easily beat the living day light out of the insolent child but I kept my cool, and would take long walks, cry and pray to God for a miracle instead.

I thought with my qualifications I would land another job in a short while even if it wasn't that juicy as the previous one, but for where? Two years down the line - nothing. I also made the mistake of keeping up appearances. Instead of cutting down fast, I still maintained the lifestyle and external responsibilities I had before the job loss, claiming man of faith. My savings ran down fast. Then I started to put eye into the profit of the business I opened for my wife, but she would have none of it. I say ye!

She said I should go look for a job, the business was hers and if I pushed too hard she would quit the marriage. I told her to quit. Family meeting was called, she was adamant and I also maintained my initial stand. We broke up.

Few months later, I heard that she has moved in with my children with one big popular Auchi man who used to be one of our customers. About a year later divorce was finalized. She just couldn't wait
Things were dwindling fast on my side. Because she had the customer contact of the business, I had to start from the scratch.

She got the new guy to open a bigger outlet for her. Forgetting that I was the brain behind the business. I sold the house, and 1 of my cars to pay off debts, complete a small portion of the other property and invest the remaining into the Travel business, but I believe she put some jazz on that business, because it just never grew. It got so bad that I sometimes didn't have money to feed nor shave.

I would just be home alone for days. Somewhere along the line, my dogs died.

I am the type that isn't used to demanding from family and friends. Instead I give so I didn't know how to ask. All the while, that timid sister of hers who once lived with us had graduated (I funded her university education) and gotten a job in a telecom firm. This sister would call me and check up on me, send me some small change to keep head above water.

During weekends, she would come over with foodstuff and help me with cooking and washing like she use to do then go back to her base. She bought shaving clipper for me, toiletries, slipon etc. Aside from my mum and only brother in England, she was the only other person that was there for me. For two and half years straight, that girl fed me. And she did it with genuine care and respect till the very end.

All the while, I didn't relent, with the help of a childhood friend, my pastor, and with my experience in the oil and gas sector. I got a Government contract in Abuja. I made 150M overnight. In my excitement, I called that timid younger sister to come over for a celebration, I told her the good news, we went celebrating that very night, we got really tipsy and I didn't know what happened but by morning, she was naked on the bed beside me in my bedroom. We didn't say a word all day, she just stayed in the bedroom, while I got dressed and went shopping.

As for me, I could care less what anyone says, when I was roasting, what was their contribution? He who was with me when hope was lost is he who I am with. Moreover, that marriage is dead and buried, she has been sleeping with another man, divorce was finalized 6 years ago... how can I go back to that?

I have moved on to something far better. By Gods grace, today, I can boast of a solid oil firm with over a dozen filling stations around the country and still counting. With choice properties everywhere. My liquid cash is in 9 figures. While my ex wife's travel business didn't last 6 months because of her ignorance and aggression. And I hear her man has married another younger wife.

I see she's been trying to add me on a social media platform I belong to but you see, what's the point?
I will be having my 45th birthday in September and I plan to do it big with my girl and kids by my side. I want to introduce her to the world as my woman and give her a little surprise package that very day in the presence of everyone. And I'm going to do it big. Is she doing anything wrong? -

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 7-08-2016 06:48 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 7-08-2016 12:28 PM (7 years ago)
U are a useless man.don't u think the sister will do more,since u don't have money again,she might waste u
Posted: at 7-08-2016 12:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 7-08-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago)
that is most women for you, that is why men need to watch well before running into marriage with any woman because some are just cover with human skin but if God open your eyes to see their other side they are domons, not all but many
Posted: at 7-08-2016 12:45 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- promy at 7-08-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago)
Mykieo didnt u hear him say that he's rich now? Bros be with who cared for u when u had nothing cox that's true love. Don't care about people's thoughts. Just care about what will make and keep u happy for the rest of your life.
Posted: at 7-08-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Slimchery at 7-08-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago)
try hard and stand on your feet again , you know the way you got the money before , though things have change but follow same way or a way simillar and you will be rich again
Posted: at 7-08-2016 12:47 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 7-08-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago)
you are even lucky that she did not kill you and that is your hope of tomorrow (LIFE)
Posted: at 7-08-2016 12:49 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 7-08-2016 12:50 PM (7 years ago)
BE careful, be very very careful, CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 7-08-2016 12:50 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jimmychoo at 7-08-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago)
congratulations  my brother, please  the  best  advice  i can give  is for you not  to let  your  ex wife  feel intimidated  to the  extent  of  going  about your  life, she might  want to kill you and  her  child  will be  the  benefactor  of your  properties  which definitely will belong  to her since  your  kids  are still very young. I will advise  you  to keep calm and  do as  if  there is  nothing. About her sister,  since  you are  a rich man, i will  not  oblige  you paying the  young lady for her  good  deeds  she  was there for you when there was nobody , the best  you could do if  you wanna marry her is  to relocate her abroad to live there  and  you can be  going there to meet her if  truely you want  the best  for her and  you want to marry her.
Posted: at 7-08-2016 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- nabeng21 at 7-08-2016 01:15 PM (7 years ago)
Trills & Booms levels!
Posted: at 7-08-2016 01:15 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 7-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
Carry go

Posted: at 7-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okatee at 7-08-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on  7-08-2016 12:28 PM
U are a useless man.don't u think the sister will do more,since u don't have money again,she might waste u
BROZ, ABEG READ D POST FINISH
Posted: at 7-08-2016 03:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 7-08-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago)
Just look at dis Burantashi man,,,,
Posted: at 7-08-2016 03:34 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 7-08-2016 04:04 PM (7 years ago)
This man must be very stupid oo God punish you idiot goat
Posted: at 7-08-2016 04:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- lawal10 at 7-08-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago)
U can Marry D sister if u want buh never allow ur ex wife come close, not even bcus of ur kids. D person dat stood by u wen d going got tough, is d person dat shud enjoy d dividends. Ur ex wife is a whorish gold digging bitch.
Posted: at 7-08-2016 04:11 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- GermoDon at 7-08-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 7-08-2016 06:10 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tos2130 at 7-08-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago)
se won bi sho ni meja ni oloshi man like u can't u see dat it run in their family
Posted: at 7-08-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tos2130 at 7-08-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago)
se won bi sho ni meja ni oloshi man like u can't u see dat it run in their family
Posted: at 7-08-2016 07:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezennunu at 7-08-2016 08:20 PM (7 years ago)
1st am happy for the man .
as for the ex wife to hell with her.bitch

Posted: at 7-08-2016 08:20 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- dickieponga at 7-08-2016 08:38 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Mykie010 on  7-08-2016 12:28 PM
U never had any brain in the first place anyway...
Posted: at 7-08-2016 08:38 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- dickieponga at 7-08-2016 08:40 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Tos2130 on  7-08-2016 07:04 PM
Even with ur yoruba english nobody still understand ur comment and i am sure u sef no understand ur own comment...
Posted: at 7-08-2016 08:40 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

2. Veteran Actress, Shan George In Desperate Plea As Fraudsters Clear N3.6m From Her Bank Account

3. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

4. Fred Adujua Arrested Amid Allegations From House Of Reps Member & Former Senator Nwaboshi

5. Ex-FCMB Manager, Nwachukwu Placidus Sentenced To 121 Yrs For Embezzling Customer's Funds

6. Suspect Says Human Head Is Sold For ₦45,000 In Lagos As Police Parade Ten Organ Harvesters

7. Lagos Police Command Dismisses Two Inspectors Amid Allegations Of Romantic Relationship

8. "Overeating Caused My Excess Weight" — Nigerian Physician And Politician, Doyin Okupe

9. Nigerian Man Offers $2000 Reward For Arrest Of Fraudster Who Stole N42m From Him

10. "Prioritize Wives Over Mothers Or Stay Single" - Ifu Ennada Issues Stark Warning To Men

11. Nigerian Journalist Turned AI Tech Expert, Oludayo Ojerinde Creates AI Solutions For Businesses

12. Journalist Hit By Stray Bullet Inside Kano Government House, Raises Concerns On Press Freedom

13. Charly Boy Shares Insights On Activism, Marriage, And Gender Roles In Candid Interview

14. Cybercrime Convict, Odinakachi Prince Onyeoziri Sentenced To 7 Years Imprisonment & Fined ₦3M

15. Village Head, Kabiru Mohammed Killed As Suspected Assassins Ravage Marke Community In Kaduna

16. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

17. Actress & Entrepreneur, Wofai Fada Announces Engagement With Stunning Beachside Photos

18. Federal Government Unveils Measures To Combat Fake Certificates In Public & Private Institution

19. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

20. Archbishop Of Brotherhood Of The Cross & Star, Family, & Clergy Kidnapped In Abia State

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

3. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

6. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed