drop punch lines, motivational sayings, wise words, slogans, etc here (Page 5)

Date: 17-08-2008 8:50 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Paul Nwawolo
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 16
- bertona12 at 29-08-2008 12:52 PM (15 years ago)
There is one thing that I know I know and that is i know nothing
Posted: at 29-08-2008 12:52 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bertona12 at 29-08-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago)
If you cannot do a great thing,do a small thing in a great way
Posted: at 29-08-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- C-boy at 29-08-2008 02:53 PM (15 years ago)
If u can't fight and u can't flee...flow!

Posted: at 29-08-2008 02:53 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 29-08-2008 03:27 PM (15 years ago)
When in charge, ponder. When in doubt, mumble. When in trouble, delegate.   
Posted: at 29-08-2008 03:27 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- solazed at 29-08-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago)
a neurotic builds a castle in the air; a psychotic lives in it while a psychiatrist collects the rent

Posted: at 29-08-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samdee at 29-08-2008 07:25 PM (15 years ago)
 Cool Cheesy
To have a good friend is one of the highest delights of life.[/b]
Friendship is the allay of our sorrows, the ease of our passions,
the discharge of our oppressions, the sanctuary to our calamities,
the counselor of our doubts, the clarity of our minds

The greatest sweetener of human life is Friendship. To raise
 this to the highest pitch of enjoyment, is a secret which but
 few discover. cos friend may well be reckoned as the masterpiece of nature.[/
b]
[b]"I shot an arrow into the air,
It fell to earth, I knew not where;
For so swiftly it flew, the sight
Could not follow it in its flight.
I breathed a song into the air,
It fell to earth, I knew not where;
For, who has sight so keen and strong
That it can follow the flight of song?
Long, long afterward, in an oak
I found the arrow, still unbroken;
And the song, from beginning to end,
I found again in the heart of a friend.".[/
[/color]b]

Cheers to you all naijapals, one love.......[/b]
Posted: at 29-08-2008 07:25 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- samdee at 29-08-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago)
"We cannot tell the precise moment when friendship is formed. As in filling a vessel drop by drop, there is at last a drop which makes it run over; so in a series of kindnesses there is at last one which makes the heart run over."
Posted: at 29-08-2008 07:36 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 30-08-2008 12:23 AM (15 years ago)
abi
Posted: at 30-08-2008 12:23 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 30-08-2008 06:11 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 30-08-2008 12:23 AM
abi

Wink

Posted: at 30-08-2008 06:11 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- khadijah at 30-08-2008 07:08 PM (15 years ago)
a man would rather he be praised for a talent he doesnt possess than 16 which he does have.
Posted: at 30-08-2008 07:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solazed at 31-08-2008 11:05 AM (15 years ago)
if you cannot have what you want, you can at least want what you have

Posted: at 31-08-2008 11:05 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 1-09-2008 07:20 AM (15 years ago)
I will always love him...
Posted: at 1-09-2008 07:20 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 1-09-2008 10:59 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on  1-09-2008 07:20 AM
I will always love him...
who?

Posted: at 1-09-2008 10:59 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 1-09-2008 03:07 PM (15 years ago)
YOU!! Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 1-09-2008 03:07 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- C-boy at 1-09-2008 04:15 PM (15 years ago)
It's ur attitude, not ur aptitude, that determines ur altitude

Posted: at 1-09-2008 04:15 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solazed at 1-09-2008 04:20 PM (15 years ago)
When in doubt, tell the truth

Posted: at 1-09-2008 04:20 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 1-09-2008 05:07 PM (15 years ago)
when it all fails, blame solazed... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy :Dlol
Posted: at 1-09-2008 05:07 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 1-09-2008 05:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on  1-09-2008 03:07 PM
YOU!! Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss

dguy?

Posted: at 1-09-2008 05:26 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 1-09-2008 06:19 PM (15 years ago)
No, some dude named samuel odofin....maybe you know him too..

yoohoo--a great way to do chocolate..
Posted: at 1-09-2008 06:19 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Dguy at 1-09-2008 11:47 PM (15 years ago)
One has to remember that every failure can be a stepping stone to something better.

Posted: at 1-09-2008 11:47 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 ... 16