Customer Murders Businessman In Warri To Avoid Payment And Buries Body In Shallow Grave

Date: 26-08-2016 1:10 pm (7 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 26-08-2016 01:10 PM (7 years ago)

A businessman, identified simply as Ogbaire, has allegedly murdered his associate, Lawrence Okoh, and buried his body in a shallow grave in Warri, Delta State. Okoh, a native of Ubulu-Uku in Aniocha South Local Government Area of the state, left his Port Harcourt business outfit to supply generator spare parts to a customer in Warri.

After the supply on August 2, Okoh, fondly called Law, did not return home and police declared him missing. The deceased had, earlier that day, sent a text message to his wife that he would not make it back to Port Harcourt and that he would pass the night with his customer in Warri. His wife contacted the customer, who claimed that he knew the deceased very well, but that he did not see him for over a period of time.

The police raided the spare parts market in Warri where the wife was able to identify some of the parts her husband left with on the fateful day. The shop owner, where the parts were found, took the police to the person who supplied them. The suspect was the one who told Okoh’s wife that he had not seen her husband in a long while.

Ogbaire allegedly confessed to the police that he murdered Okoh and buried him in a shallow grave in an uncompleted building. A senior police officer in Warri said Okoh’s decomposing body had been exhumed and released to the family in Ubulu- Uku for burial.

He said:
“The suspect has confessed to the crime that he killed Okoh in order not to pay him the money for the spare parts, he supplied him.”
The officer added that the suspect also confessed that he committed the act with another person. A family source said Okoh left behind twins.
“My cousin got married eight years ago and just got twins last year. The wife is now a widow while the twins, who are minors, will not see their father again.”
When contacted, the state Police Public Relations Officer (PPRO), Celestina Kalu, confirmed the story. She said:
 “The principal suspect had been arrested, after taking the police to the shallow grave. We have exhumed the body.”

Ubulu-Uku, Okoh’s hometown, has been thrown into mourning, NewTelegraph reports.

Posted: at 26-08-2016 01:10 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 26-08-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago)
What a wicked world,,,,,chai!!!
Posted: at 26-08-2016 01:29 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- amazinspace at 26-08-2016 01:40 PM (7 years ago)
Sm people wicked o....
Posted: at 26-08-2016 01:40 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- emytex74 at 26-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
guy u wicked pass devil nawaaooo
Posted: at 26-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danielsony at 26-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago)
The man must be executed immediately
Posted: at 26-08-2016 01:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SOGaiya at 26-08-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago)
My human conscience is clear do same for him kawai
Posted: at 26-08-2016 01:57 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-08-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago)
igbo people and money
Posted: at 26-08-2016 02:29 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- EDDYPRINCE at 26-08-2016 02:33 PM (7 years ago)
WHICH KIND MIND SOME PPLE GET SELF
Posted: at 26-08-2016 02:33 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vicklove at 26-08-2016 02:34 PM (7 years ago)
wickedness GOD will purnish your generation
Posted: at 26-08-2016 02:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 26-08-2016 03:27 PM (7 years ago)
Why everywhere I take na yawa dey
Posted: at 26-08-2016 03:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- CHRISETTE at 26-08-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 26-08-2016 02:29 PM
igbo people and money
They are not igbos
Posted: at 26-08-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 26-08-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
Na so e take c am
Posted: at 26-08-2016 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kison at 26-08-2016 04:22 PM (7 years ago)
THERE IS JUDGEMENT IN HEAVEN, Y'ALL EVIL DOER'S SHOULD REMEMBER THAT AND BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...EVEN THO YOU ARE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL, YOU STILL GET HURT,,,WHAT A COUNTRY NIGERIA IS...KAIIIIIIIIIII...
Posted: at 26-08-2016 04:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- yawa_don_gas at 26-08-2016 04:31 PM (7 years ago)
Yawa priest dey here Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-08-2016 04:31 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- anitajoseph at 26-08-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago)
What shall it profit a man if you gain the whole world and lose your soul
Posted: at 26-08-2016 04:52 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 26-08-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago)
Yawa church member Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-08-2016 04:53 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jjiofor at 26-08-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 26-08-2016 02:29 PM
igbo people and money

Your mind is so twisted that you do not even have brains to rationalize - Ogbaire is not an Igbo name, it is clearly Urhobo. I have been reading your comments here and I know that it is either you have low mentality or you don craze before.
Posted: at 26-08-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Trueyarn at 27-08-2016 08:37 AM (7 years ago)
Chai,human beign wicked sha o
Posted: at 27-08-2016 08:37 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- sandler at 27-08-2016 08:54 AM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 27-08-2016 08:54 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trusttotti at 27-08-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago)
some PIPOooooooooooo 4 here get sense. Some PIPOoooooooooo 4 here nor get sense.
Even the man wen kill nor get sense.
Posted: at 27-08-2016 12:36 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie