Photos From NAF Counter Terrorist Exercise At Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja

Date: 08-09-2016 7:03 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-09-2016 07:03 AM (7 years ago)

The Nigerian Air Force (NAF) today simulated a counter terrorist exercise at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja. The exercise followed on the heels of recent terrorist attacks in some major airports around the world. The exercise was codenamed “EXERCISE STEEL DOME” meaning fortified arena, and the aim to ascertain NAF’s readiness to respond to occurrence of terrorist attack in any of the nation’s airports.

The exercise scenario was based on terrorist attack on an airport, and effort to retake the airport from the terrorists and restore normalcy through insertion and extraction of Special Forces operating in conjunction with other organic security forces and organisations. The exercise objectives are to enable the NAF practice both individual and group skills in planning, coordination and execution of counter-terrorist operations, as well as understand the requirements and challenges involved in the coordination and conduct of counter terrorist operations in concert with other security agencies and organisations among others.

Meanwhile, the Chief of the Air Staff (CAS), Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar has disclosed that there are plans to replicate the exercise in other major cities, such as Lagos, Kano and Port Harcourt, with international airports.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MBFZ4ni8-sg" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MBFZ4ni8-sg</a>

Responding to questions from press men at the end of the exercise, Air Mshl Abubakar stated that "it is necessary for the NAF, in the light of the security challenges in the country, to evaluate her operational plans from time to time with a view to identifying any gaps"

This, the CAS said, was the essence of the simulating the exercise to demonstrate the capability of the NAF Special Forces element to mobilize for offensive operations at the shortest possible time in the event of any security breach.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 8-09-2016 07:03 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Mykie010 at 8-09-2016 07:20 AM (7 years ago)
Its good to always be proactive. We have been to reactive for long
Posted: at 8-09-2016 07:20 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 8-09-2016 08:20 AM (7 years ago)
I tot u guys should be living on air.So what are u doing on d ground? #NaJokeOoo
Posted: at 8-09-2016 08:20 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 8-09-2016 08:52 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: K01abinibi on  8-09-2016 08:20 AM
I tot u guys should be living on air.So what are u doing on d ground? #NaJokeOoo

Posted: at 8-09-2016 08:52 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- AmazingMarie at 8-09-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago)
good practice from. NAF
Posted: at 8-09-2016 11:09 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 8-09-2016 11:14 AM (7 years ago)
it is one thing to practice o it is another thing to get it right in the event of occurrence
Posted: at 8-09-2016 11:14 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 8-09-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago)
it is one thing to practice o it is another thing to get it right in the event of occurrence
Posted: at 8-09-2016 11:15 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Trueyarn at 8-09-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago)
Una try ,Afterall you dont learn how to shoot in battle field
Posted: at 8-09-2016 11:54 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 8-09-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago)
ON THE DEAL DAY, U GO CALL THEM, THEM NO GO PICK......... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-09-2016 12:30 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- zezprincess at 8-09-2016 01:25 PM (7 years ago)
Hahaha,see Season 24,Part 10 in action!
Posted: at 8-09-2016 01:25 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 8-09-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago)
Hahahahaha abeg make una no wound me wit laff biko.
Posted: at 8-09-2016 02:20 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emytex74 at 8-09-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago)
what is the name of this movie I need part 2
Posted: at 8-09-2016 02:53 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- okatee at 8-09-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago)
I SAY DEM GO EXECUTE DIX EXERCISE PERFECTLY WEN D DEAL DAY GO CUM OOO
Posted: at 8-09-2016 03:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Slimchery at 8-09-2016 03:21 PM (7 years ago)
hahahahahahahah Nigeria nor go sized to amaze me, if something like this happen now na another version person go see and why giving roon for such act when you know you can not diffend it when it's reality
Posted: at 8-09-2016 03:21 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 8-09-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago)
Na by drama? Them really sabi act
Posted: at 8-09-2016 03:31 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 8-09-2016 04:46 PM (7 years ago)
na so we wan take crush Biafra......so IPOB take note.
Posted: at 8-09-2016 04:46 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- morgan1 at 8-09-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 8-09-2016 05:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tweetynene at 8-09-2016 10:46 PM (7 years ago)
Action film  Grin
Posted: at 8-09-2016 10:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac