Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala "Why I will not serve in Buhari’s Government"

Date: 13-09-2016 9:19 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 13-09-2016 09:19 AM (7 years ago)

Former Minister of Finance, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala was a guest on Al-Jazeera ‎where she was asked if she would be open to take position in the current administration and also to comment on the current state of the economy. Responding, Okonjo-Iweala said
“One of the things you learn as you get wiser is to talk less as you grow older. I have spent my time contributing to the country. It will be better to leave those managing the economy to do what they know how to do. There can be solutions.
I served my country for seven years and it was a great honor. The second time was very tough but it is still an honor. I am not the only person who is a repository of knowledge. There are other people who can equally try their hands in running the economy”
she said
Asked how she fought corruption during her time in government, she said:
“It was a very tough fight, I must thank my team, you don’t do it alone, I had the support of an economic team in the Ministry of Finance. It was tough because at the end of the day you need to have some principles.”

Posted: at 13-09-2016 09:19 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 13-09-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago)
madam no be only you know book
Posted: at 13-09-2016 09:26 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- sandler at 13-09-2016 09:27 AM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 13-09-2016 09:27 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 13-09-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago)
My QUESTION IS:- HAS ABOKI offered you d OPPORTUNITY TO DO SO??? All of you are FAILURES!!!!
Posted: at 13-09-2016 09:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odegbalegu at 13-09-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago)
how did she fight corruption? when stealing from government was not corruption. how many people was she able to prosecute? why is the present government lamenting over the rut brought upon us by the immediate past government?
Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:07 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HiddenGenuis at 13-09-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago)
We dn.t even want u B***h.

D Genius has spoken.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:49 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 13-09-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago)
How can a corrupt person will say that he or she is fighting corruption that is the problem with Nigerian  govts both present n past bcos all of them are corrupt
Posted: at 13-09-2016 11:10 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 13-09-2016 12:26 PM (7 years ago)
"OLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE" OJU OLE RE, BARAWO BANZA!!!
Posted: at 13-09-2016 12:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- botlex at 13-09-2016 01:08 PM (7 years ago)
I comment my reserve

Grow your Spare Money by 50% or 30% in 30 Days with Get Help Worldwide. Get Help Worldwide is designed to last forever. Don't let Inflation eat up your money in the Bank.
* NO Networking.
* NO Products.
* NO Investment.
* Stress FREE.
* Designed to Last Forever
Get Help Worldwide is the World's Most Advanced Mutual Aid Platform where people are helping each other Directly, No Third Party Involved. Whatever help you give grows by 50% in Bitcoin or 30% in Local Currency in 30 Days. Get Help Worldwide is the Best Crowd funding platform ever seen in this 21st Century.

To Signup, click on: https://gethelpworldwide.com/?ref_id=431      then click on Create Account.

To learn more about Get Help Worldwide, call/whatsapp me on 07030931447
or inbox me your whatsapp number , you will be added to the GHW Whatsapp Webinar chat room where FREE training will be done, GHW - Changing Lives! Changing Nations!! Changing The World!!!.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 01:08 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 13-09-2016 03:09 PM (7 years ago)
After una don scatter everything,,,,,
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Wazubia at 13-09-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago)
I like this woman. Haters go and hug transfarmer.  Grin Grin Grin.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:11 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kison at 13-09-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- anitajoseph at 13-09-2016 03:43 PM (7 years ago)
Who you EPP?
Posted: at 13-09-2016 03:43 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 13-09-2016 06:06 PM (7 years ago)
Buhari won't allow a goat to protect his yams.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 06:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- onyeigbA at 13-09-2016 07:13 PM (7 years ago)
all of una na the same  gerarahia meen
Posted: at 13-09-2016 07:13 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- 419BigBoy at 13-09-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago)
madam and her gang of looters did not leave the treasury of the FG in an healthy state of affairs so she needs to keep her mouth quiet.
Posted: at 13-09-2016 07:20 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sandler at 13-09-2016 08:35 PM (7 years ago)
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 13-09-2016 08:35 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 13-09-2016 08:41 PM (7 years ago)
Nice speech
Posted: at 13-09-2016 08:41 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- AmazingMarie at 13-09-2016 10:48 PM (7 years ago)
the one she has served is enough let her go and chill
Posted: at 13-09-2016 10:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- kayveetee at 14-09-2016 08:06 AM (7 years ago)
I logged in, I read & I commented.... LWKMD, madam we no get money wey u go loot again, recession tinz.
Posted: at 14-09-2016 08:06 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac