This is so sad! Chiemela Ihemanma, his pregnant wife, and their friend were killed in the fatal accident which occurred at Ubalaka, Umuahia on Saturday, involving a truck and a Honda Pilot Jeep.
Their family friend, Onyebuchi shared the heartbreaking story on Facebook…Read below;
“I was the Master of Ceremonies when Chiemela Ihemanma and his wife wedded some eight years ago in Umuahia. They gave me that honor. I have special love for the Ihemanma family.
When I had my accident in Abuja in 2003, they were there for me. Ezii Ezii Ihemanma and her elder sister Nwamara, together with Uche were very kind to me as I lay in the hospital. Their parents Chief Sir and Lady Simeon Ihemanma have special love for me. Their last son, Chikaodi Ihemanma, like me, had survived a terrible accident that almost claimed his life some few years back. We thought it was over with accidents. Then yesterday, tragedy struck! A tragedy of inexplicable proportions.
Chiemela Ihemanma and his wife had gone to Aba from Umuahia to shop for for maternity stuff. The wife was heavy with a child. She was due in a few months. Shopping over, they stood at the express way to take a bus back to Umuahia.
Then they saw a friend driving from PH and joined them to Umuahia. On the way, a terrible accident happened. All three of them died instantly. Crushed to death. The friend who was driving, Chiemela and his pregnant wife. They left three little kids behind. How is one supposed to explain this?
My Fathers Day was spent in tears. I wept throughout the church service as I stared endlessly into the ceiling wondering what this life really means. How could Chiemela, an extremely calm and good natured guy go this way?
Why would a young wife, heavy with child die such a tragic death?
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 21-06-2016 06:28 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
EDDYPRINCE at 21-06-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago) (m)
Naija passes this post is bn repeated again... una nor they take our advice. Una real deaf.
Posted: at 21-06-2016 06:57 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
I HOPE SAY EVERYBODY NO GO DIE FINISH FOR NAIJA LIKE THIS.....NA WA OOOOOOOO......WHY CANT PPL BE CAREFUL IN THIS WORLD,WHY, WHY , WHY,PLS Y'ALL BETTER BE CAREFUL IN NAIJA...Be careful, be very very careful,CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL...
Posted: at 21-06-2016 07:38 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
toshibaelect at 21-06-2016 09:17 AM (8 years ago) (m)
RIP TO THE DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mad man on the run! Please endeavour to call this number whenever u see a very short black Boy by name BournIdentity. (+2348063900003).He has been abandoned by his relatives and now roam about from one state to another. Even Ritualists can't make use of him cos he will end up producing counterfeit. Pls call the above number cos Our Tiger can manage the skinny flesh for a meal... I'M VERY SERIOUS ABOUT IT PALS.... PLS CALL +2348063900003 WHENEVER U SEE A SHORT SKINNY BLACK MAD BOY BY NAME BOURNIDENTITY! THANKS
Nevertheless Be Careful.. Very Careful.. VERY VERY VERY CAREFUL.. EXTREMELY CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
Posted: at 21-06-2016 09:17 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
RIP TO THE DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!!! Mad man on the run! Please endeavour to call this number whenever u see a very short black Boy by name BournIdentity. (+2348063900003).He has been abandoned by his relatives and now roam about from one state to another. Even Ritualists can't make use of him cos he will end up producing counterfeit. Pls call the above number cos Our Tiger can manage the skinny flesh for a meal... I'M VERY SERIOUS ABOUT IT PALS.... PLS CALL +2348063900003 WHENEVER U SEE A SHORT SKINNY BLACK MAD BOY BY NAME BOURNIDENTITY! THANKS
Nevertheless Be Careful.. Very Careful.. VERY VERY VERY CAREFUL.. EXTREMELY CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
NAWAOO.IS DIX 4 REAL?
Posted: at 21-06-2016 10:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero