Advantages Of Being A Nigerian (Page 2)

Date: 05-03-2010 3:27 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Teeco Designer
- teeco at 10-03-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 10-03-2010 07:03 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 11-03-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago)
I don't know about all those things above. But being a Nigerian gives me other advantages.
Posted: at 11-03-2010 03:48 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- belindajustins at 11-03-2010 04:10 PM (14 years ago)
true talk.....Nigerians are happy people, no matter the circumstance
Posted: at 11-03-2010 04:10 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- delemang at 11-03-2010 07:37 PM (14 years ago)
solution don come, make u begin dey look for all politician arround you for judgements.. thats if u fit
Posted: at 11-03-2010 07:37 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bazemaster at 11-03-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Vixenx on 11-03-2010 03:48 PM
I don't know about all those things above. But being a Nigerian gives me other advantages.

Examples?...

Posted: at 11-03-2010 09:29 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 11-03-2010 11:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  5-03-2010 03:27 PM
Yes. . . . we all know things aren't going very well for the motherland right now,however,somethings come naturally to us Nigerians ,which we need to acknowledge and appreciate.

I list a few:

1. Fear of God :this is taken for granted by Nigerians ,but something most of the developed world has lost.

2.Respect for Elders/Parents: Nigerians naturally respect people older than them,this is usually strange to many non-nigerians/africans

3.Love of family : We generally get interested in family-siblings,cousins,half-brother etc. . . . most of the world's getting increasingly selfish & its cool we still have this   Wink

4. Abhorrence of debt : one thing that has helped many Nigerians especially abroad is our financial discipline/system,many were brought up having to pay cash for everything,so we tend not to live off credit i know we have a number of exceptions 

5.Appreciation of poverty: while not  being necessarily poor,many nigerians know/understand what it means to be poor and work against it & this is usually responsible for what most people see as 'aggressive/ambitious'.  Tongue

6.Celebrating : who can celebrate more than Nigerians,even in the midst of problems

Do you have anymore? No hating please

Posted: at 11-03-2010 11:45 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- teeco at 12-03-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago)
weytin det funny you Grin

Posted: at 12-03-2010 10:41 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- spekay at 13-03-2010 05:14 AM (14 years ago)
GOOD SENSE OF HUMOUR EH ?  NAIJA GOT IT

Taxi Driver - A Highlife Classic (The video's owner prevents external embedding)

Posted: at 13-03-2010 05:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 13-03-2010 05:22 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 13-03-2010 05:14 AM
GOOD SENSE OF HUMOUR EH ?  NAIJA GOT IT

Taxi Driver - A Highlife Classic

Na dem sabi . 

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O7NHdFwTElc&amp;NR=1" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">Taxi Driver (I Don&#39;t Care) - Bobby Benson</a>

Posted: at 13-03-2010 05:22 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 13-03-2010 08:29 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 13-03-2010 08:29 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- simele at 13-03-2010 09:42 AM (14 years ago)
i'm proud of being a nigerian i love my village, my town, my state, my great country
Posted: at 13-03-2010 09:42 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 13-03-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 13-03-2010 09:42 AM
i'm proud of being a nigerian i love my village, my town, my state, my great country

thats how its suppose to be

Posted: at 13-03-2010 10:04 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- styles2009 at 13-03-2010 02:08 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 13-03-2010 10:04 AM

@Tecco, You forgot one
Being a Nigerian, you got that respect and sometimes you don't really get that racial sh!t especially,if they know you are from Naija.

Whites tends to look down on many foreigners especially africans but Nigerians, they take a second thought before that, also i like the fact that we all look special in one way people always like.
Styles

Posted: at 13-03-2010 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 13-03-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: styles2009 on 13-03-2010 02:08 PM

@Tecco, You forgot one
Being a Nigerian, you got that respect and sometimes you don't really get that racial sh!t especially,if they know you are from Naija.

Whites tends to look down on many foreigners especially africans but Nigerians, they take a second thought before that, also i like the fact that we all look special in one way people always like.
Styles
yep ur so raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttt  t   !

when they know you are Ngierian people think twice b4 they try u with shit

Posted: at 13-03-2010 03:13 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 14-03-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago)
Endless fun being a  nigerian

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nd9uitf5WVs&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">ORLANDO OWOH- MA WOMI RORO 1</a>

Posted: at 14-03-2010 02:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 14-03-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 14-03-2010 02:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 16-03-2010 09:27 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: styles2009 on 13-03-2010 02:08 PM

@Tecco, You forgot one

Styles

yesssssssssssss Grin

Posted: at 16-03-2010 09:27 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- enc4life at 16-03-2010 06:44 PM (14 years ago)
advantages of bein a 9jan,u can steal wit ur pen or position and go free
Posted: at 16-03-2010 06:44 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 17-03-2010 12:33 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: enc4life on 16-03-2010 06:44 PM

I do not consider that a good advantage .  its actually a  disadvantage its so damn  NEGATIVE 
Its not funny and its cruel to the masses

Nigerians at large are not really thieves at heart  just a few misusing their education or influence but they will pay for all the mess sooner or later

Posted: at 17-03-2010 12:33 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 17-03-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: enc4life on 16-03-2010 06:44 PM

Posted: at 17-03-2010 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero