See The Robbers Who Broke Warehouse With Acid And Stole N19m Goods In Alaba (Photo)

Date: 01-12-2016 6:13 am (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-12-2016 06:13 AM (7 years ago)

Luck has run out on four members of a robbery gang who allegedly break shops in the Alaba International Market, Lagos State. It was learnt that the modus operandi of the syndicate was to destroy padlocks of their target shops by pouring acid on them.

Read according to Punch

It was gathered that the suspects –Tochukwu Akorisa, Ndubuise Egwuatuonwu, Ifeanyi Eze and Aboi Rufus – had attacked a warehouse in the market, stealing 427 cartons of electric bulbs valued at N19.1m.

The shop owner was said to have reported the incident to the police, leading to the arrest of one Tona Nwenyi, who allegedly bought some of the goods from the suspects.

Our correspondent learnt that Nwenyi led the detectives attached to the Lagos State Commissioner of Police X-Squad to Akorisa, who reportedly coordinated the robbery operation.

A detective told PUNCH Metro that Nwenyi was caught at the point of selling the stolen goods.

“Akorisa subsequently led us to his accomplices. Two other persons, Tony Eme and Ejike Chinwoba, who bought the bulbs from the gang, had been arrested.

“We have recovered about 100 cartons out of the 427 cartons they made away with, which is worth N19.1m,” the source said.

Twenty-six-year-old Akorisa, confessed to the act, adding that he intended to use the proceeds of the robbery to give his ailing mother a medical attention.

He said, “I load goods in the market. But the money I earned was not enough for me to take care of my sick mother. I led the operation. We used acid to break the padlock of the warehouse. We went around 9.30pm on that day.”

Egwuatuonwu explained that it was Akorisa, who facilitated the sales of the loot, adding that he was promised N250,000 from the deal.

“But I have not got anything before the police arrested me,” he added.

Rufus said, “This is my first time. My house rent has expired and I had been living with my friends. I want to rent an apartment. I was thinking of how to get money when Tochukwu (Akorisa) suggested that we rob the warehouse. We stole only 150 cartons of bulbs.”

One of the receivers, Nwenyi, said he wanted to return the bulbs to Akorisa, having discovered they were stolen, when he was arrested.

Chinwomba said, “I bought 30 cartons from Tochukwu. I have paid for 15 cartons. I didn’t know the goods were stolen.”

Eme said he bought 15 cartons of the bulbs.

The Lagos State Police Public Relations Officer, SP Dolapo Badmos, said the command was on the trail of other fleeing suspects.

She said, “Four of the suspects, who stole the goods, and three of the receivers were arrested based on intelligence report. Effort is on to apprehend the fleeing ones and to recover the remaining stolen goods.”

Posted: at 1-12-2016 06:13 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Trueyarn at 1-12-2016 06:58 AM (7 years ago)
Ok nah,Baba Alaye dey like this kind story for prison,"Lazy bones."
Posted: at 1-12-2016 06:58 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Keffejude at 1-12-2016 07:12 AM (7 years ago)
so money dey Alabama biz lk bank
Posted: at 1-12-2016 07:12 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 1-12-2016 08:11 AM (7 years ago)
ZEIGBO & FREETHINKER AKA DYNASTY4ALL, SEE UNA LIFE OUTSIDE. BIAFRANS ROBBING BIAFRANS....!!!  Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-12-2016 08:11 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- concentrate at 1-12-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago)
let them face the consequence
Posted: at 1-12-2016 08:19 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 1-12-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago)
'I have never gotten anything b/4 the police arrested you'....
Don't worry you will get it when you get to kirikirr!
Posted: at 1-12-2016 08:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diutopep at 1-12-2016 08:41 AM (7 years ago)
There's no kind of sense these criminals are not racking...
Imagine breaking a padlock with Acid??
Mmmmm....
Posted: at 1-12-2016 08:41 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 1-12-2016 08:45 AM (7 years ago)
XMAS DON SPOIL FOR THESE ONES BE THAT... YAWA DON GAS

Posted: at 1-12-2016 08:45 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ponppy at 1-12-2016 09:15 AM (7 years ago)
@kacylee had like to knw u
Posted: at 1-12-2016 09:15 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emytex74 at 1-12-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago)
Story story story make una go do xmas for inside kirikiri
Posted: at 1-12-2016 09:57 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 1-12-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago)
SO POLICE DEY WORK LIKE THIS MMMMM
Posted: at 1-12-2016 10:58 AM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- quitemtalkn at 1-12-2016 11:02 AM (7 years ago)
This is critumenapregric
Posted: at 1-12-2016 11:02 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 1-12-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago)
Am not surprised at d names and an outsider can never come to steal in alaba
Posted: at 1-12-2016 11:49 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luckingto50 at 1-12-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago)
There name must always appear in crime "BIAFRA" which way?
Posted: at 1-12-2016 12:08 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- kison at 1-12-2016 12:09 PM (7 years ago)
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? JUST SEE UR USELESS LIFE OUTSIDE
Posted: at 1-12-2016 12:09 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- bleble40 at 1-12-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago)
It is well o. Na Buhari cos am. Lolzzzzzz
Posted: at 1-12-2016 12:37 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- AmazingMarie at 1-12-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago)
see thieves o. thank God they caught them
Posted: at 1-12-2016 01:00 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 1-12-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago)
ok no worry den go leave una for sure.ole go dance makossa for jail.
Posted: at 1-12-2016 09:02 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tommy70 at 2-12-2016 09:56 PM (7 years ago)
IGBO KWENO
Posted: at 2-12-2016 09:56 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CHRISETTE at 2-12-2016 11:52 PM (7 years ago)
Intelligence report kwa
Posted: at 2-12-2016 11:52 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

3. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

12. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor