Would you allow your daughter become second wife? (Page 3)

Date: 14-03-2010 7:44 am (15 years ago) | Author: FB:PositiveFeeds
1 2 [3] 4 5
- shakes4real at 15-03-2010 01:06 PM (15 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...
This is the situation I find myself right now, I would say the parents should realize love conquer all things, the fact that a man has a wife initially does nt mean he can nolonger fall in love with another woman... Dont get me wrong, I 'm not encouraging polygamy but I 'm just a realist, everyone has a predetermined faith which hunts us around, if your destiny is to marry two and you marry one, I can assure you that you wont find peace till you get the second woman...
Personally, I m an advocate monogamy, but from experience I think its not easy on both the parent and their daughter involved. Wink
Posted: at 15-03-2010 01:06 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Keffejude at 16-03-2010 01:23 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ebony_cutie on 14-03-2010 10:41 PM
Quote from: Keffejude on 14-03-2010 10:38 PM
... if d dude na billionaire y not

so your daughter gonna marry for money huh??

wetin make u put sport car as ur profile pic, no be money u dey try claim ?
Posted: at 16-03-2010 01:23 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Keffejude at 16-03-2010 02:12 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: keuro on 15-03-2010 05:39 AM
cuz of money,u give out ur daughter to a married man? God forbbid

Shutup son! a child dosen't see from a tree wat d elder sees while sitting. Una educated president Yaradua no do am to 2 of e daughters e no give em marry to 2 different governors as 2nd and 3rd wife.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 02:12 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- momeh at 16-03-2010 08:15 AM (15 years ago)
Yes
Posted: at 16-03-2010 08:15 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- luisabeto at 16-03-2010 11:56 AM (15 years ago)
Capital no & May the Lord not allow her into such situation.  A second Fido is not always the best. You can not prophesies to love (2) women at the same time.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 11:56 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- flexingguy at 16-03-2010 11:57 AM (15 years ago)
Good question man.....4 me, i will allow her do what ever pleases her. Now if we say 1 wife to 1 man & we know that the population of woman are more than men, Then who is going to marry the rest Huh???
Posted: at 16-03-2010 11:57 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- djfabulous87 at 16-03-2010 12:28 PM (15 years ago)
no probs so far she is in love with the man
Posted: at 16-03-2010 12:28 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Kennee at 16-03-2010 12:45 PM (15 years ago)

Na thief na

Posted: at 16-03-2010 12:45 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 16-03-2010 01:40 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: keuro on 14-03-2010 07:44 AM
In Islam, polygamy is considered an injunction from the Almighty. It is believed that Allah approves it. Christians think otherwise saying, if God wanted it. He could have created more women for Adam to marry in the beginning.Though,som cristians do practise polygamy.Coming to our generation, Would you give your daughter to a married man?

according to what i heard,Islam allows polygamy becoz one one thing....one of their prophet,i think Mohamed,married more than 1 wife so as to help them...most of the women he married are women who have lost their husbands and have kids...back in those days,when a man help a woman without any ties,they will be condemned,especially the women...so as to cover this,he married them and provide for them...but muslim men these days married coz of lust...amd other reasons like their 1st wife can't give them a male child,blah blah blah....

back to the topic,its difficult to control to what ur kids want in their lives....the only thing we can do is advise them on the pros and cons of living in a polygamous marriage.....and then its up to her to decide....so at least when she regret in life,she know she was the one who chose this path.....

Posted: at 16-03-2010 01:40 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Orojoe at 16-03-2010 03:03 PM (15 years ago)
Brothers would u rather take a second wife? Now i expect answers like if i made mistake, if the woman could bear me a child and so on etc, now if u still have some sort of luv for that woman how would u split ur love for both woman, whatever the 2nd woman will get is what ur sister or daughter will get. u may say its her life,choice or whatever but, it will affect u negatively if u see ur sister or daughter sad. ciao
Posted: at 16-03-2010 03:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hearthrob at 16-03-2010 04:37 PM (15 years ago)
It's her choice
Posted: at 16-03-2010 04:37 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- dolphinkate at 16-03-2010 04:44 PM (15 years ago)
Parents can only advice. I would not be happy with such a decision of my daughter cause i think she would suffer for it.

Usually a man does not ask his first wife, if she does agree with it. It seems to be for the joy for the man only. In most cases it will bring jeaulousy and arrivership in the family. A man with two wifes has two minds also. He could never be one with my daughter. I dont like to see my daughter to share her man with other women. She deserves to be the nr. 1 and only one for her man. Also i would be worry, that my daughter could be harmed by the first wife and her family. As a mother i want the best for my child. To avoid trouble and pain for her, i would try my best to change her mind.
Posted: at 16-03-2010 04:44 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- michaelove4u at 16-03-2010 04:48 PM (15 years ago)
 Embarrassed :'( This is unbelievable. All our responses shows that we are drifting from the REAL TRUTH! How can u as a responsible man(father)/woman(mother) give you daughter to another irresponsible man out there as a wife? SHAME ON ALL OF YOU!!!!!. What kind of choice and life is that. it shows that YOU HAVE NO CONTROL OVER YOUR OFF SPRINGS!! God will ask you questions concerning them. this is not love. Be not deceived, God can not be mocked! GOD IS AGAINST ADULTERY AND POLYGAMY!. Can same water bring out sweet and bitter at same time? There is always regret, sorrow and damnation at the end. PLS DONT DO IT!!!
Posted: at 16-03-2010 04:48 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- saren at 16-03-2010 08:24 PM (15 years ago)
My daughter? Never! I will fight it to the last. I will pray now that it has not happen so that it doesn't
Posted: at 16-03-2010 08:24 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Keffejude at 17-03-2010 06:15 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 16-03-2010 12:45 PM

Na thief na
me and u who resemble thief, dey picture dey drag bears wen u no get.

Quote from: keuro on 16-03-2010 07:16 AM
Quote from: Keffejude on 16-03-2010 02:12 AM

Shutup son! a child dosen't see from a tree wat d elder sees while sitting. Una educated president Yaradua no do am to 2 of e daughters e no give em marry to 2 different governors as 2nd and 3rd wife.
see dis boy, did u read d topic at all?dont u knw that islamic permits polygamy?.......... Smiley :)mind u,dont sell ur daughter cuz of money or u wil come to regret it, at last.
u no wise na, na ur type dey die 4 poverty. as 4 me any wc way na way
Posted: at 17-03-2010 06:15 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rasky47 at 17-03-2010 08:40 AM (15 years ago)
It doesn't matter if she is the third wife but to seek God consent if is going to be peaceful for her, some guys with one wife are going thru hell than those with two wifes.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 08:40 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- nannenna05 at 17-03-2010 03:30 PM (15 years ago)
unless if the man first wife is death, or divorce becos i don't see what she's going there to do, accept to make a family with the man, when the first wife has already had all the children for the man, like male/female child, so is not possible
Posted: at 17-03-2010 03:30 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olame4 at 17-03-2010 04:17 PM (15 years ago)
I CAN GIVE IF THERE IS TRUE LOVE AND HAPPY HOME FOR HER
Posted: at 17-03-2010 04:17 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigmay at 17-03-2010 04:46 PM (15 years ago)
never will i allow her to be a second wife cuz in ma religion its not done what kind of love will prompt someone to be a second wife cuz i wont allow any other to share her matrimonial love with her a man shud cleave to one woman.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 04:46 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sadeagboola37 at 17-03-2010 09:08 PM (15 years ago)
NOOOO!
Ask those who are in it,and they will gladly tell u there experience.
I pray it doesn't happen to my enemy,not to talk of my daughter or sister.
Posted: at 17-03-2010 09:08 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4 5