Man Dumped On Wedding Day Over Low Sperm Impregnates New Wife (Photo)

Date: 07-01-2017 12:56 pm (7 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 7-01-2017 12:56 PM (7 years ago)

A jilted 32-year old man, who was dumped by his wife on a wedding day over her suspicion of his having a low sperm count challenge, has married another woman who is now heavily pregnant for him.

The man, Ekene Uzoigwe, got married to Ifunanya Igwebuike, according to Igbo tradition and had wanted to consummate the marriage at St Patrick Catholic Church, Umuchu in Aguata Local government area of Anambra State.

However, Ifunanya, a graduate of Federal Polytechnic, Oko, Anambra State, did the unthinkable when she snubbed her groom on her wedding day and called off the wedding already arranged by the two families.

The wedding was to take place on Saturday, 3 January, 2015 and guests invited to witness the ceremony were shocked when Ifunaya refused to show up in church to tie the knot with Uzoigwe.

After several hours of waiting, Ifunanya sent a message to the Parish Priest, Rev. Father Lawrence Maduagwu, that she was no longer interested and asked him to cancel the wedding.

Ifunanya alleged that she could not go ahead with the marriage because she was a graduate unlike Uzoigwe whom she claimed was a school drop-out.

She also claimed that she suspected that her husband-to-be then was impotent because he had been unable to impregnate her after several months of their courtship.

Rev. Maduagwu had no option than to inform the groom and the guests that were already seated at the church hall that the wedding had been cancelled. This caused an uproar in the church with guests expressing shock over what happened.

After the sad event, Uzoigwe moved on and married another wife who is now pregnant and will be delivered.

When Ifunanya was contacted, she said she had forgotten the whole thing and moved on with her life.

She also said her family has refunded to Uzoigwe everything he spent.

Narrating what happened, Uzoigwe said he met Ifunanya at their home town, Umuchu, where he proposed to her marriage and she agreed on condition that he would send her to school, which he agreed.

He said after she gained admission, he was financing her education and they agreed to wed during her final year.

He said he had paid her bride price and she was part of the whole wedding plan and he even gave her parents N160,000 to prepare for the wedding, besides other arrangements and expenses incurred on the wedding and reception.

The jilted man said Ifunaya did not consider it worthy to inform him about her decision to back out of the wedding until he got to the church and the priest had to inform him and their guests about the cancellation of the wedding.
“If she had informed me, I would not have made arrangements. We had already cooked food and bought drinks for the wedding,” he said.
Uzoigwe said when he contacted her parents about the whole incident, they only told him that they could not force her to go against her wishes but only asked him to come and take back the money he gave them to prepare for the wedding.

Uzoigwe said he was still in shock about that incident because he did not have any quarrel with Ifunanya before the fateful day. He said he also made sure she was comfortable by making money available to her while in school.

Uzoigwe is a business man based in Abakiliki, the Ebonyi State capital.

Posted: at 7-01-2017 12:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 7-01-2017 01:06 PM (7 years ago)
At the end she might just regret decision.. That road is closed
Posted: at 7-01-2017 01:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- 4tocopyvan at 7-01-2017 01:10 PM (7 years ago)
Woman bunch of Gold diggers
Posted: at 7-01-2017 01:10 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- gogoman at 7-01-2017 01:18 PM (7 years ago)
WOMEN ARE OPPORTUNIST , ALWAYS WANT SOMETHING
Posted: at 7-01-2017 01:18 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- OluwaDrizzy at 7-01-2017 02:03 PM (7 years ago)
Abakaliki.....Shit happens..why do i feel like this was taken out of a Nigerian movie...
Posted: at 7-01-2017 02:03 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- chukkychukky at 7-01-2017 02:04 PM (7 years ago)
go and drink agbo

Posted: at 7-01-2017 02:04 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- benosky4 at 7-01-2017 02:48 PM (7 years ago)
Window closes, door opens.
He's a lucky man cos that first to be wife is a real fake-ass.

Posted: at 7-01-2017 02:48 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 7-01-2017 02:49 PM (7 years ago)
pay for your sister's school fees ...instead of your girlfriend's, if you are not educated to that level.
Posted: at 7-01-2017 02:49 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- akinmanchy at 7-01-2017 03:04 PM (7 years ago)
Poster wetin be the title of this movie?

Posted: at 7-01-2017 03:04 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- nametalkam at 7-01-2017 05:03 PM (7 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Low sperm count dosnt mean he cant impregnate, all it takes is one good sperm Wink

Posted: at 7-01-2017 05:03 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- steveoneal at 7-01-2017 11:26 PM (7 years ago)
Any man that marries such a callous and heartless ifunanya would be taking a great risk. but sorry, some men only think with their dicks.  someone sponsored you all through while schooling, all of a sudden he becomes a drop out. what a life. ladies of today.
Posted: at 7-01-2017 11:26 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 8-01-2017 02:42 AM (7 years ago)
The wedding suppose.to be on Jan 3....and the new q of each is pregnant under a week or less blah blah blah.....akuko Mike ejeagha
Posted: at 8-01-2017 02:42 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- LegendaryU at 8-01-2017 08:41 AM (7 years ago)
Poster please what is the title of this movie? Have I not said it before, girls are betrayals, why didn't you marry her before even sending her to school, you think with your dick and not head, you are not a graduate and you sponsor a girl not even your sister to be graduate, dame you, sow your suit in your size brother. But without this guy praying for this girl, she will pay for what she has just price.
Posted: at 8-01-2017 08:41 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLOWOBABA10 at 8-01-2017 11:46 AM (7 years ago)
YOU SEE

Posted: at 8-01-2017 11:46 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- quest3 at 8-01-2017 02:34 PM (7 years ago)
Women with their fish brains ....

Posted: at 8-01-2017 02:34 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 8-01-2017 08:34 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: chukkychukky on  7-01-2017 02:04 PM
go and drink agbo
@CHUKKYCHUKKY, CAN YOU REASON LIKE A MAN FOR ONCE?
Posted: at 8-01-2017 08:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yawa_don_gas at 12-01-2017 03:32 AM (7 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?

Why why?

Yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 12-01-2017 03:32 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 12-01-2017 10:06 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: yawa_don_gas on 12-01-2017 03:32 AM
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?

Why why?

Yawa life, yawa goes on
The thing about yawa be say yawa nor dey gree

Posted: at 12-01-2017 10:06 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 16-01-2017 01:56 PM (7 years ago)
Gbesere o.... huhuhuhuhuhu....,,,, Shocked

Lyf na from phase to face..
Posted: at 16-01-2017 01:56 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero