CLICK HERE TO VIEW ALL PHOTOS President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has been sworn in as Ghana’s 5th president under the 4th Republic after beating former president John Mahama in last month’s election.
Heads of state from across Africa and thousands of guests and dignitaries watched him take the oath of office at a ceremony in the capital, Accra.
Mr Akufo-Addo, a 72-year-old former human rights lawyer, promised free high school education and more factories.
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 8-01-2017 07:19 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Nigeria and Ghana have steadily institutionalized democracy as their respective constitutional system of governance .I hope other struggling African states will follow this two civilized nation.If jammeh of Gambia is watching how honorable it's to transfer power peacefully and earn yourself a glorious exit without the unnecessary dragging your beloved country into civil war
Spare me
Posted: at 9-01-2017 03:11 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
LegendaryU at 9-01-2017 11:16 AM (8 years ago) (m)
I wonder for Buhari oooo, abi you go there to teach him how to punish ghana people and send people to jail abi? Let me see if you will go Donald Trump Inauguration
Posted: at 9-01-2017 11:16 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming