spekay at 24-03-2010 09:02 AM (15 years ago) (m) i realy dont like people that r commenting here sometimes,they just want to say opposit from the other not knowing that alot of people from all works of life is reading,it is confusing........for the reality of everything the country should divide,that will help alot,2 countries,2 presidents,every employment opportubity is devided into 2 places..thatwill help the country alot,bcose even the northern and southern people of nigeria r not thesame race,its ovius by looking at hausa man and delta man,the respect and love will never be there........we need a change and that change is division.
you will soon be welcome to Tiv man and urhobo man post division soon and the difference will be clear as daylight
@ajani why is the north so afraid to be on their own, who told you that you cannot survive without the south. That is even when you will be free to put your sharia law in your constitution and any southerner coming to your country will know he is going to an islamic country and will be ready to abide by your laws. its only the hausas who advocate for one nigeria that is not working, i dont know what makes them think they cannot succeed as a nation when they parade themselves as number one citizen. If you have pride in you then let this people go and wait for them to come back crawling at your feet begging then you remind them how you warn them not to go. when you keep holding them back meaning you need them more than they need you, you can never leave without them and recognize them for that and stop the looting.
Good history but sis notherners aren't begging to go . they are staying put and demanding more respect than they are worth i believe if they can disregard the constitution that specifies secularity and go ahead with Sharia law of course they are saying am not a tourist i live here and will live my life the way it suits me best and thats exactly what they have been doing
good, now you are talking very nornal , north can stand and will stand very firmly if GOD forbid nigeria should break ,if only you look back abit even after the independent , the north had once fed the whole nation before the discovery of the oil or what is known as oil boom, in collaborations with western part of nigeria when there was notting in the southern part then ,and our for fathers and elders who fought and stood for oneness of nigeria not that they were griddy nor selfishness but stood on common cause, i have said it even more that twice today alone , if you have read my comments well that the real problems we have in this country is not that of intolerance of one another , but lacks of rule of law , i can give you an example of two countries now very populars by name , the moments you steps on their soil , no body will tell you before you realise they have law in that country , peoples fears govt their much more than they fears the GOD who created them,like law is not existing at all in nigeria , and the moments the law starts to work here, every things will take care of itself and its only the we can move forwards and have progress [/quote]
thank you so much and that is what made the military people rip us off so much . they know we are very obstinate and indisciplined people, so they took an advantage
I want you tell you that we all think differently! Is Nnamdi Azikwe and Awololo Northerners? or Sardauna of Sokoto and Sir Ahmadu Bello are Southerners? But,these people are some how interconnected to each other and the country was in good shape then. And did you ever take a look at Nigerian code of arms? It says '' Unity and Faith, Peace and Progress'' does that not mean anything to you?
You're entitle to your views and respect it. But, i want you to know that even if the country is divided,the south or North will still disagree to agree,and that's life. As far as am concern,there is no first class,2nd class or 3rd class citizen in Nigeria, bcos united we stand for peace and progress!
Sitting at home or cafe arguing will not help us, lets start talking on how to solve the problem please!!!
[/quote]
tnk God am 4rm south-south Niger delta.(port-harcourt,dats wutzz up) & i hav a constructivist idea..wit a lil bit of revisionist.doubled wiv realist & tripled wiv liberal view!! north,west & east are nigerian major problem..i fink they shud devide 9ja amicably..NO WAR PLS,n i aint proud of 9geria fo one day cos i dont kno wot 2be proud of..(any free or good education for the ppl???,what about electricity?.good governance?.prices of food stuff?..so tell me wot yu gona be 4ckin proud of??HELL NAH I AINT...Instead am proud of ma community only.)
lol phc garden city is wutzuuuuuuuuuuuuup !!! dats the happen of the moment bro lol[/color]
i do believe that no probles is unsumontable , and after every difficulty there will be comfort , we will surely over come our difficulty , nigeria is not only the most difficult place to stays even here in africa , i have visited some other countries even amongs the very wealthy country some years back , and i was so suprise with what i saw with my two eyes , since seen is believing , i saw peoples searching for food to eat in a wast disposal . and that make me quickly remember what umar diko said during shagari,s era that how many peoples were actually eating from dustin bin , i don,t prays it get to that in nigeria any way , here i can get out of my house any dead mid night to take a fresh air , walk . stroll . as much as i want, with no one challenging me . nigjt was like a day here . last time i visited abuja when i was in nigeria , , less than a year now , on our way home from his office , my brother was telling me after coming out from a fast food restaurants that this abuja was like a paticular very popular city i knows well here some years back . i was so suprise hearing that and i asked the reasons why ? he said all was due to that niger delta problems , can you immagine that ? i know it will be good , so i believe and i only prays it becomes materialise during our own time too
abeg be careful how u waka 4 lagos and anambra or any delta state for night time oo . do not say i told you
" If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size] Posted: at 24-03-2010 09:02 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Divided btw Xtians and Muslims??................what happens to the Xtians up North and what happens to the Muslims in the South??........We dont need any outside stoking the embers of division for us.........we cant afford to shed more blood!
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 24-03-2010 11:01 AM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
spekay at 24-03-2010 01:30 PM (15 years ago) (m) Divided btw Xtians and Muslims?le?................what happens to the Xtians up North and what happens to the Muslims in the South??........We dont need any outside stoking the embers of division for us.........we cant afford to shed more blood!
Even when we divide there will be further subdivisions within the major religions based on sects thats obvious .
" If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size] Posted: at 24-03-2010 01:30 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
Into tiny pieces, maybe.........
A LITTLE HELP HERE; A LITTLE HELP THERE, MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND! Posted: at 24-03-2010 01:44 PM (15 years ago) | Hero | |
Dark-Syde at 24-03-2010 03:43 PM (15 years ago) (m) Quote from: Dark-Syde on March 22, 2010, 05:20:22 AM tnk God am 4rm south-south Niger delta.(port-harcourt,dats wutzz up) & i hav a constructivist idea..wit a lil bit of revisionist.doubled wiv realist & tripled wiv liberal view!! north,west & east are nigerian major problem..i fink they shud devide 9ja amicably..NO WAR PLS,n i aint proud of 9geria fo one day cos i dont kno wot 2be proud of..(any free or good education for the ppl???,what about electricity?.good governance?.prices of food stuff?..so tell me wot yu gona be 4ckin proud of??HELL NAH I AINT...Instead am proud of ma community only.) good boy u wan eate alone abi?, remeber if u eate alone u will die alone gbam. @DERBI, I DONT FINK U UNDASTAND WOT I MEAN.READ MA COMMENT B4 YUU ATTACK ME AIIGHT!!! Posted: at 24-03-2010 03:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
ok,oo Posted: at 24-03-2010 05:13 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
ajanni at 24-03-2010 05:19 PM (15 years ago) (m) noting to worry about gadafi , he has got some problems his head , system failures Posted: at 24-03-2010 05:19 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
Ify9ja at 24-03-2010 06:34 PM (15 years ago) (f) Isn't this the dude responsible for the executions of Nigerians in Libya, now he's concerned about us? Abeg, something is wrong with him but he do make sense self. Nigeria should divide, but come to think about it, it won't work if we divide so might as well stay like this. Posted: at 24-03-2010 06:34 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
folajogun at 24-03-2010 06:59 PM (15 years ago) (f) i totally agree with him, not about blaming the british but about saying Nigeria should split. The north should split from the south. It will save lives, he only voiced what millions of Nigerians are thinking. Posted: at 24-03-2010 06:59 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
ajanni at 24-03-2010 08:56 PM (15 years ago) (m) ok go split am now now , gadafi,s brother Posted: at 24-03-2010 08:56 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
folajogun at 25-03-2010 08:52 AM (15 years ago) (f) The issue is not strictly between muslims and christians, it is between the northerners and the southerners. As christians and muslims live in harmony in the south. So if the country was split into two north and south, each country can carry on living the way they like, Jos christians can be cut with the south, while those who want to practise sharia can all be in the same country. The southern country will have muslims and christians but it will be a predominantly Christian country like the UK, but both religions will have a healthy respect for each other after all we all call on the same One God. Posted: at 25-03-2010 08:52 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie | |
ajanni at 25-03-2010 09:41 AM (15 years ago) (m) you never think very dipply oo Posted: at 25-03-2010 09:41 AM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
tolexo at 25-03-2010 03:31 PM (15 years ago) (f) yes, let naija split, u pple here advocating for oneness, its becos of wat u will gain, im sure if ur family members were among those killed in jos u, wont come hare and be saying "united we stand " , u will rather say that we shld split. yes lets split, north stay apart, south stay apart. Posted: at 25-03-2010 03:31 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
spekay at 25-03-2010 03:35 PM (15 years ago) (m) The issue is not strictly between muslims and christians, it is between the northerners and the southerners. As christians and muslims live in harmony in the south. So if the country was split into two north and south, each country can carry on living the way they like, Jos christians can be cut with the south, while those who want to practise sharia can all be in the same country. The southern country will have muslims and christians but it will be a predominantly Christian country like the UK, but both religions will have a healthy respect for each other after all we all call on the same One God.
That could have been a good idea but come to think of it .. There are so many millions of xtians in places like Kaduna even Jos itself . how do we repatriate them southwards without the loss of identity and all they have stood for all their lives . If this is a north south fight how come so many hausas are living downsouth and they are not being slaughtered as they do to each other with the sporadic religious strives ??
" If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size] Posted: at 25-03-2010 03:35 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
ajanni at 25-03-2010 03:51 PM (15 years ago) (m) GOD bless you o spekay , you always talk very sensible and i amires you alot sincerlly Posted: at 25-03-2010 03:51 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
passing wid my gun Posted: at 25-03-2010 05:30 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac | |
ajanni at 25-03-2010 05:35 PM (15 years ago) (m) this day you will need more than gun i think , or about a truck load of belt type shoulder amunitions Posted: at 25-03-2010 05:35 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
ajanni at 25-03-2010 05:37 PM (15 years ago) (m) A REAL RAMBO Posted: at 25-03-2010 05:37 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |
delemang at 25-03-2010 07:18 PM (15 years ago) (m) Why all of you are so Mumus like this, are you happy about all this bad situation that the country find himself. Either you like it or not we shall surely divide one day and anybody that is not in support should prepare to run by the time the game start.... have that in mind. DIVIDED WE STAND.... Posted: at 25-03-2010 07:18 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming | |
ajanni at 25-03-2010 08:02 PM (15 years ago) (m) and look at that rat there calling peoples mumu , you wetin you be ?chief of all the mumus ,useless element ,if you know you are really a man , you and your gangs then make the move now , why wasting time ? move now now and you will all comes down on your knees begging when you see fire fire raining on you without no mercy ,useless peoples Posted: at 25-03-2010 08:02 PM (15 years ago) | Grande Master | |