Northerners Are Very Lazy & Unproductive - Senator Shehu Sani Highlights Reasons

Date: 21-03-2017 9:24 am (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 21-03-2017 09:24 AM (7 years ago)

The senator representing Kaduna Central District at the National Assembly, Shehu Sani has blamed the laziness and lack of productivity by some northerners on the mentality of federalism which supports the undue dependence for survival on a central government.

Sani said this in Abuja while receiving the leaders of Women Connect Initiatives (WCI) in his office yesterday.

He said governments in the Northern region needed to lead the people by examples by being less-dependent on federal allocation.

According to him, this situation was responsible for the continued agitation by states in the Niger Delta who were seeking equity in sharing the nation’s common wealth.

Sani explained that: “Nigeria is moving into a new phase in its history as a country and as a people. The era of oil money is almost over. The federal system we have today is one in which people go to Abuja to collect money. This should not be the case.

“Northerners who have oil wells use the money for themselves and keep the poor impoverished. The only people who have benefited from the structure we have today are the elites, both in the north and south.

“All parts of Nigeria must be involved in generating revenue for the country. This would make everyone have a sense of belonging.

“We cannot live in a society where one part contributes and the other does not. That is injustice. The agitation by people of the Niger Delta is right. Even if there is oil in the northern part of Nigeria, other people have the right to demand for justice in the same country.

“The poverty and degradation in the Niger Delta is a colossal injustice to the people of that part of the country. But, unfortunately, the poor people in the north have also not benefited from the oil revenue.

“Until we amend the constitution to force all regions in the country to make equal contribution to the national purse, the agitation by indigenes of the Niger Delta may not stop and this would affect the growth and development of the nation.”

Posted: at 21-03-2017 09:24 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christiano10 at 21-03-2017 09:35 AM (7 years ago)
First time wey an aboki talk true concerning this issue,God bless you bro.
Posted: at 21-03-2017 09:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- warribimboye at 21-03-2017 09:51 AM (7 years ago)
This is our president
Posted: at 21-03-2017 09:51 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 21-03-2017 10:01 AM (7 years ago)
Throughout the topic, I did not see where he says 'northerners are lazy and unproductive'. What the hell is wrong with you kacyleeee?

Posted: at 21-03-2017 10:01 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chukkychukky at 21-03-2017 10:07 AM (7 years ago)
d only aboki wey get sense

Posted: at 21-03-2017 10:07 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- felicilin at 21-03-2017 10:15 AM (7 years ago)
really? but i know them to be productive now.
Posted: at 21-03-2017 10:15 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- 24magic at 21-03-2017 10:58 AM (7 years ago)
They want everything provided by the federal government. Continue to be lazy guys. Someday Nigeria will be no more then you will know
Posted: at 21-03-2017 10:58 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 21-03-2017 11:21 AM (7 years ago)
The headline carry weight pass content

Posted: at 21-03-2017 11:21 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 21-03-2017 11:40 AM (7 years ago)
I talked about this yesterday,northerners are supposed to be rearing cows,but they are milking Niger delta dry.this has to stop.the north is very lazy and foolish
Posted: at 21-03-2017 11:40 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 21-03-2017 12:28 PM (7 years ago)
This Person is highly Sensible and its common Sense.
Posted: at 21-03-2017 12:28 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Otikadinje at 21-03-2017 12:41 PM (7 years ago)
I totally disagree, northerners are hard working only that they can only hear go and not come Grin

Posted: at 21-03-2017 12:41 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 21-03-2017 05:57 PM (7 years ago)
SHUT THE HELL UP!! THE GROUNDNUT AND TOMATOES AND COW WITH SUYA WEY U DEY CHOP .. WHERE  DEM COME FROM
Posted: at 21-03-2017 05:57 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- beautysharp at 21-03-2017 06:20 PM (7 years ago)
Na them them
Posted: at 21-03-2017 06:20 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- lilchuks28 at 21-03-2017 06:31 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on 21-03-2017 05:57 PM
SHUT THE HELL UP!! THE GROUNDNUT AND TOMATOES AND COW WITH SUYA WEY U DEY CHOP .. WHERE  DEM COME FROM

Nah now I know sat you be Upgraded Idiot.
So the groundnut and Tomatoes dey contribute to Federal government account?
Posted: at 21-03-2017 06:31 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 22-03-2017 11:52 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: christiano10 on 21-03-2017 09:35 AM
First time wey an aboki talk true concerning this issue,God bless you bro.
Posted: at 22-03-2017 11:52 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- chealseafc at 22-03-2017 01:46 PM (7 years ago)
you said the truth,
but Nigerians HATE it when you do so.
Posted: at 22-03-2017 01:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- akinmanchy at 29-03-2017 10:28 PM (7 years ago)
Hmmmmm

Posted: at 29-03-2017 10:28 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 31-03-2017 09:43 AM (7 years ago)
Huhuhuhuhuhuhuh

Posted: at 31-03-2017 09:43 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- akinmanchy at 31-03-2017 12:57 PM (7 years ago)
Chai na wa

Posted: at 31-03-2017 12:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

7. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

8. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

10. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

13. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

3. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

4. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

5. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

6. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

7. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

8. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

9. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

10. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)