I Will Become a Baby Mama If I Cannot Find a Good Husband - 46 Years Old Bimbo Akintola Declares

Date: 15-04-2017 3:27 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- at 15-04-2017 03:27 PM (7 years ago)

Veteran actress Bimbo Akintola is of the opinion that Nigeria’s conservative stance on marriage and single motherhood is shifting. In a recent interview with Punch the 46 year old actress is sure to ruffle some feathers with her proclamation that she sees absolutely nothing wrong with having a child out of wedlock and she would consider it.

She also believes the time has come for our society to rethink our thoughts on marriage.

When asked about the growing baby mama culture and if it is something she could do, she replied,

Of course, I can. Definitely I can do it because I don’t see anything wrong with it. Things are changing in the world at large. If you look around, you would find a lot of women are having babies and taking care of themselves. It’s everywhere. There are women who are not actors but are single mothers, and for a lot of people I think it’s about their biological clock. Instead of waiting for manna from heaven and you know there is no manna, and you feel the need to have children, then do it.
When asked how she would feel as a baby mama as the Yoruba culture seemingly makes it like a woman is incomplete without a man. She replied,

We have to change our thinking, due to the time. You can’t be rooted in the past when the present and future are a totally different place. If you look at what is going on now, there are women looking for husband but can’t find. So would you now say because of that they shouldn’t have children? That’s unnecessary and it’s like making them suffer twice. I think for anybody that wants to have children, as long as you know you are capable of taking care of them financially and emotionally, why not.
She also gave her two cents on the mounting pressure our society puts on women to get married,

I guess these questions arise because of the country we live in and the kind of people we are. It’s also something I think we need to look at critically, because it seems we are creating more trouble for people, as marriages are now crashing within six months or even less. This is partly because the society puts a lot of pressure on people to get married. Shouldn’t we take a step backward and ask ourselves what we are doing wrong. It’s not about how soon, but how well? I think it’s time we realised that marriage is such a serious thing. Shouldn’t we allow people make their choices by themselves, without pressure? Parents should stop putting pressure on their children. Many women are divorced now and in some cases, there is serious fight and both of them would be fighting over the custody of the child. We need to start changing the way we look at marriage. It’s important we get married but marry at your own time.
DO YOU AGREE WITH BIMBO AKINTOLA? SHOULD WOMEN HAVE KIDS OUTSIDE WEDLOCK IF MARRIAGE HASN’T COME?

Posted: at 15-04-2017 03:27 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maxzy277 at 15-04-2017 03:38 PM (7 years ago)
So, who's gonna give her the baby
Posted: at 15-04-2017 03:38 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgan1 at 15-04-2017 03:54 PM (7 years ago)
Sorry Bimbo,,,,If it's baby mama, do it fast cos no time ,,,,d issue is not about marriage for now,,
Posted: at 15-04-2017 03:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- victorstic1 at 15-04-2017 04:03 PM (7 years ago)
TO BE BABE MAMA IS VERY SIMPLE WE HAVE SOME EXPERTS IN THAT DEPT  THAT WILL MAKE U VERY FAST EG, DAVIDO, WIZKID, TUFACE JUST TO NAME FEW
Posted: at 15-04-2017 04:03 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ignis99 at 15-04-2017 05:50 PM (7 years ago)
I thought she was married to one Nollywood black in complexion guy. It's rather getting late if she was not really.
Posted: at 15-04-2017 05:50 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schmit at 15-04-2017 06:48 PM (7 years ago)
Better for u
Posted: at 15-04-2017 06:48 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 15-04-2017 07:01 PM (7 years ago)
am against baby mama but considering ur age,and if and only if u can take care of a child,then u can go ahead.taking care of a child is not buying him or her clothes,am talking abt morals and not like hausa amaljiri that are laying children like egg and bring a lot of vagabonds in the society
Posted: at 15-04-2017 07:01 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 15-04-2017 07:22 PM (7 years ago)
maybe her current bobo na married politician,who has now given her an ultimatum. But at 46, you are going to need all positions, doggy, touch your toes, sideways,
cat wheels,and missionary to be able to fertilize those eggs
Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 15-04-2017 07:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- santos-m at 15-04-2017 08:57 PM (7 years ago)
No time Cool
Posted: at 15-04-2017 08:57 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- emmans647 at 15-04-2017 09:10 PM (7 years ago)
Make you contact me in case you need am fast
Posted: at 15-04-2017 09:10 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- emmans647 at 15-04-2017 09:11 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: maxzy277 on 15-04-2017 03:38 PM
So, who's gonna give her the baby
I gonna give her
Posted: at 15-04-2017 09:11 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- gogoman at 15-04-2017 09:23 PM (7 years ago)
MUMU SO AS ROAD DON NEARLY CLOSE U WON COME BE  BABY MAMAS
Posted: at 15-04-2017 09:23 PM (7 years ago) | Grande Master
- Ufuoma_ at 16-04-2017 02:51 AM (7 years ago)
All the guys in your time are all married with kids.  Good luck with whatever you decide to do,  you are a grown woman you don't need anyone go ahead for your decision.   
Posted: at 16-04-2017 02:51 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hessehele at 16-04-2017 11:44 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 15-04-2017 04:03 PM
TO BE BABE MAMA IS VERY SIMPLE WE HAVE SOME EXPERTS IN THAT DEPT  THAT WILL MAKE U VERY FAST EG, DAVIDO, WIZKID, TUFACE JUST TO NAME FEW

BROS YOU FORGOT 9ICE!!!
Posted: at 16-04-2017 11:44 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hessehele at 16-04-2017 11:54 AM (7 years ago)
MY SISTER JIM IYKE NEED A SON!! CONTACT HIM BECAUSE HE IS WILLING AND READY.
Posted: at 16-04-2017 11:54 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- goldenbenno at 16-04-2017 06:42 PM (7 years ago)
Quote from: morgan1 on 15-04-2017 03:54 PM
Sorry Bimbo,,,,If it's baby mama, do it fast cos no time ,,,,d issue is not about marriage for now,,
   just listen to yourself, is that a way of life? RUBBISH
Posted: at 16-04-2017 06:42 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- goldenbenno at 16-04-2017 06:49 PM (7 years ago)
DON'T WORRY YOU WILL PICK THE BABY ON THE GROUND, IF THAT IS WHAT YOU ASK OF GOD YOU WILL GET IT AND SUFFER IT AT THE END, YOU GUYS THINKS HAVING A LITTLE CHANGE TO TAKE CARE OF YOURSELVES YOU WILL THINK THE LIFE IS FINISHED, LETS SEE HOW IT WILL FINISH FOR YOU
Posted: at 16-04-2017 06:49 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Elfiga1 at 16-04-2017 09:54 PM (7 years ago)
Base on Logistics, How you want make we help you on that?
Posted: at 16-04-2017 09:54 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- akinmanchy at 17-04-2017 08:50 AM (7 years ago)
Ok na

Posted: at 17-04-2017 08:50 AM (7 years ago) | Hero