Lagos Is NOT Part Of Yoruba Land - Oba Of Lagos, Oba Rilwan Akiolu (Page 2)

Date: 03-05-2017 6:31 pm (7 years ago) | Author: kacy lee
- willyking at 3-05-2017 11:20 PM (7 years ago)
U don't have to disrespect ur fellow oba just because you want to prove a point..
Posted: at 3-05-2017 11:20 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 3-05-2017 11:22 PM (7 years ago)
Na una sabi..., ebi like sey e just play R.Kelly fynish,,, if only I could turn back time
Posted: at 3-05-2017 11:22 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Jeonleon at 3-05-2017 11:40 PM (7 years ago)
History 101. This right here will kick start the revolution...
Posted: at 3-05-2017 11:40 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmans647 at 4-05-2017 01:36 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: unfiltered on  3-05-2017 09:58 PM
" YOU JUST FALL MY HAND....YOU WEH I BEEN THINK SAY YOU DEH INTELIGENT BEFORE  "  SO IS LIKE THIS YORUBA TAKE DEH RESPECT THERE ELDERS ??   BY CALLING THEM MUMU??     JUST BECASUE HE IS TRYING TO LET YOU GUYS KNOW THE ORIGIN OF THE KINGDOM AS HE LEARNT  FROM HIS ANCESTORS Huh?  

Definitely he is  Mumu,Oduduwa has only 1 child named Okanbi. Okanbi died before Oduduwa but had 7 children. Among them is Oranyan (The 1st Alaafin of Oyo). Oranyan later ruled Benin & gave birth to Eweka I. He left Benin 2 found Oyo.so for him to say lagos is not part of ,oduduwa land,he needs to go back to school.
Posted: at 4-05-2017 01:36 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- emmans647 at 4-05-2017 01:41 AM (7 years ago)
The Oba need more orientation about Yoruba land.
Another origin story from the Yoruba is that they were the product of intermarriage between a small band of invaders from the savanna slightly to the North East and the indigenous inhabitants of the forest. According to this version, Oduduwa was the son of Lamurudu, a prince from the east, possibly related to the ancient Nok culture of the savanna. Oduduwa and the natives left their homeland at some point between the first and the seventh centuries A.D. After wandering for some time, they found and settled the state of Ife. Oduduwa first had twin from his wife. But it was taboo to have twin, so he send them away. He later had a son called Okanbi. Okanbi in turn had seven children who founded the Yoruba states of Owu, Sabe, Popo, Benin, Ila orangun, Ketu and Oyo.

Oduduwa had six sons and one grandson who went ahead to found their own kingdoms and empires, namely Ila Orangun, Owu, Ketu, Sabe, Popo, Oyo and Benin. Oranmiyan, Oduduwa's last born, was one of his father's principal ministers and overseer of the nascent Edo empire after Oduduwa refused the plea from the Edo people for his governance. When Oranmiyan decided to go back to Ile Ife after a period of service in Benin, he left behind a child named Eweka that he had had in the interim with an indigenous princess. The young boy went on to become the first legitimate ruler of the second Edo dynasty that has ruled what is now Benin from that day to this. Oranmiyan later went on to found the Oyo empire that stretched at its height from the western banks of the river Niger to the Eastern banks of the river Volta. It would go on to serve as one of the most powerful of Africa's medieval state
Posted: at 4-05-2017 01:41 AM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 4-05-2017 02:26 AM (7 years ago)
Lagos or Eko has always been part and parcel of the great Benin empire.
the Oba knows his history very well.
Posted: at 4-05-2017 02:26 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- WhaleDog at 4-05-2017 02:28 AM (7 years ago)
That's what you get from a paranoid king who as a consequences of disrespecting the linage in the throne he occupied is now tormenting him ,and gradually leading him to act abnormally ,disgracefully and finally will destroyed his dynasty heritage .For a king of such magnitude in Yoruba land to re-write his ancestral origin then things must have start fallen apart in EKO PALACE .Oba Akinolu ,Dem gods are vex with you .

Posted: at 4-05-2017 02:28 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 4-05-2017 02:56 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  4-05-2017 02:26 AM
Lagos or Eko has always been part and parcel of the great Benin empire.
the Oba knows his history very well.

You maybe right but his vague narration of the history is absolutely mixed up and lack a logical meaning .the origin and the genesis of the kingdom of Benin can be traced down to Ile -Ife ,the mantle of oracle .The first Oba of Benin was a descendant of Oduduwa .Make no mistake when you connecting the dots ,then you will come down to the conclusion they were all the descendant of oduduwa .No disrespect to the crown but this Oba is lagging behind in knowledge.

Posted: at 4-05-2017 02:56 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 4-05-2017 03:08 AM (7 years ago)
Yoruba have this adage that goes like ,if a fellow is falling off the track ,his misconception grows forcing him to make utterances that contravene his beliefs ,thereby leading him to destruction or mental derailment.Its the curse of the throne .A profound king does not rubbish his ancestors .

Posted: at 4-05-2017 03:08 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 4-05-2017 04:33 AM (7 years ago)
Good news and story. He was just trying to excuse himself from the allegations of disrespecting the Oba of Ile-ofe. However, because he was aware of this history, he may have felt he owes no allegiance to the Greater Oduduwa Kingdom headed by Ooni of Ife.   
Posted: at 4-05-2017 04:33 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Harrybeatzz at 4-05-2017 04:53 AM (7 years ago)
YORUBAS ARE A MONUMENT OF FAILURE,THEY ARE THE BIGGEST COWARD EVER EXIST.THEY ARE A DISGRACE TO THERE ENTIRE GENERATION.THEY ARE TO BE A FLUSHED SPERM OF A MAD MAN,BUT WHICH MISTAKENLY FORMED INTO A LUNATIC HUMAN BEING IN A HARLOTIC WOMAN THAT U ALL YURUBAS TRIBE CALLED UR MOTHER
Posted: at 4-05-2017 04:53 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- dleg at 4-05-2017 05:35 AM (7 years ago)
All the story he said still originated from Ile Ife(ODUDUWA) which is the source of Yoruba. Same as all the Yoruba Obas migrated from.

Posted: at 4-05-2017 05:35 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 4-05-2017 07:25 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Harrybeatzz on  4-05-2017 04:53 AM
YORUBAS ARE A MONUMENT OF FAILURE,THEY ARE THE BIGGEST COWARD EVER EXIST.THEY ARE A DISGRACE TO THERE ENTIRE GENERATION.THEY ARE TO BE A FLUSHED SPERM OF A MAD MAN,BUT WHICH MISTAKENLY FORMED INTO A LUNATIC HUMAN BEING IN A HARLOTIC WOMAN THAT U ALL YURUBAS TRIBE CALLED UR MOTHER
As a child you were hit ,knocked for climbing ,flirting and eventually penetrating your mother while she's asleep and every attempt to rehabilitate you failed because you are born son of bitch !

Posted: at 4-05-2017 07:25 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- topsy78 at 4-05-2017 09:48 AM (7 years ago)
Quote from: Harrybeatzz on  4-05-2017 04:53 AM
I'm sure you don't have a source. And if you did, you are actually a rejected concussion. cos you are an embarrassment of a son. A child gotten from a tree demon. I am a Yoruba and proud of it. while we were yet wise with education, your clan, tribe and people were yet in the dark ages.  You call us cowards? Yes we are that wise to know wen to withdraw. its zombies like you and yr family that shouts war cries carrying candle sticks to fight a battle of guns.

I wish to make you knw that our mother is not an harlot as you suggested though you were speaking from an hollow head, do you even really ever hav a functioning brain? she is a mother indeed! From whose body came the most intelligent community of people in the country.... even your weak brain knws dat fact. I respect other tribes cos we are all great people and Nigeria is blessed. we are all smart people but sometimes we cant do but find within us imbeciles and disgraceful inanimate few such as your self who were designed to cos disparity among our unity.   FOOL!!!!
Posted: at 4-05-2017 09:48 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 4-05-2017 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
Omo see history
Posted: at 4-05-2017 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
- tynafix at 4-05-2017 01:32 PM (7 years ago)
he is correct. have read the history and was told the history too even though am from edo state. I have inlaws who are from Isale Eko and still have their ancestor great grand father house in Benin tilll date. Oba is correct going down / base on history lane.
Posted: at 4-05-2017 01:32 PM (7 years ago) | Newbie
- Vicky_joseph at 4-05-2017 01:34 PM (7 years ago)
This is serious
Posted: at 4-05-2017 01:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac