A British politician and former military officer, Eric Stuart Joyce has condoled with Nigeria over the reported death of their president, Muhammadu Buhari. Eric Joyce, who is also a former member of parliament for Falkirk West and Falkirk sent the condolence via his Twitter handle, @EricJoyce. Eric Joyce wrote, “Very sad to learn, hear of the death of President Buhari, who I campaigned for. Thoughts with his wife @AishaBuhari and family. He went on, “The President of one of the world’s largest and sensitive country died today [Friday] in London today. In our main news bulletins, not a word. In another tweet yesterday morning, the former parliamentarian added, “UK is curiously uninterested in whether Nigerian president, reportedly in London is dead or alive. “Nigeria is one of the most important countries of the world. Its by far the largest country in Africa; it’s the fastest growing economy there by a long chalk …. “I do stuff in Africa, the extractive industries and Scotland. Previous a UK politician and soldier. Some good moments and some not so good.”
I scour the world wide web to bring you interesting stories from around the globe. bayonel3@gmailcom
Posted: at 22-05-2017 01:13 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
realbaby2 at 22-05-2017 01:21 PM (7 years ago) (f)
For reallllllllllll.
Posted: at 22-05-2017 01:21 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
nametalkam at 22-05-2017 01:31 PM (7 years ago) (m)
All these stupid oyinbo journalists, how can a whole president die and no one knows. That's how they were warning against coup de tat on Friday. I mean what's up?
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 22-05-2017 01:31 PM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
These oyinbos are the main problem we have in Nigeria, even going as far as twitter to announce what he did not confirm
Writing is my passion and facts-proofing is my hobby, I have been writing at Gistmania for close to a decade now and It is one of the most exciting things I do. Outside writing, I love enjoying time with my loved ones - if you have any tip for me, please do get in touch
Posted: at 22-05-2017 01:34 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
All these stupid oyinbo journalists, how can a whole president die and no one knows. That's how they were warning against coup de tat on Friday. I mean what's up?
. Na u dey talk this kind thing?I don't wish him death. But remember that during yar'dua's time,some said that they saw him jugging while d man was long dead..
Posted: at 22-05-2017 02:27 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Not the Oyibo but rubbish Zoo called Nigeria Yar'adua died more than a Month before Nigerians were told, He is free to die.
Posted: at 22-05-2017 05:16 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming