Buhari Has Turned Nigeria Into Banana Republic By Addressing Nation In Hausa – Ohanaeze Says

Date: 26-06-2017 7:42 am (6 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 26-06-2017 07:42 AM (6 years ago)

The pan Igbo socio-political organisation, Ohanaeze Ndigbo, has berated President Muhammadu Buhari for addressing the nation in Hausa language.

Buhari in his sallah message to Muslim faithfuls had spoken to Nigerians in Hausa, a situation that has caused outrage in the country.

The Presidency had released the audio to debunk report that Buhari was suffering from speech impairment.

Reacting to the audio message by Buhari, Deputy Publicity Secretary of Ohanaeze Ndigbo, Chuks Ibegbu said Nigeria has descended to the level of a ‘Banana Republic.’

Addressing newsmen in Enugu, on Sunday, Ibegbu said the authenticity of the audio message should be investigated.

According to Ibegbu, if the audio was found to be authentic, then there was a big problem.

He said, “First of all, we have to ascertain the veracity of the voice because in these days of technology, a lot of things can be cloned, including human voice.

“But if it is true that Mr. President addressed Nigerians in a local language, it means something is wrong somewhere.

“I want to believe that the voice is not real, but if it is Mr. President that actually spoke, then, it means that we have descended to the level of a Banana Republic.

“The Federal Government should tell Nigerians whether it is actually Mr. President’s voice, or not.”

The Ohanaeze spokesperson stressed that the address couldn’t have been meant for Nigerians if it was delivered in Hausa.

“Which message; message to who; in what language? Is Hausa our lingua franca? If Mr. President wants to address us, he should talk to us in English, which is our lingua franca,” he said.

Posted: at 26-06-2017 07:42 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- jeroba1 at 26-06-2017 07:54 AM (6 years ago)
Na Hausa get naija abi?
Posted: at 26-06-2017 07:54 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- starzx at 26-06-2017 08:09 AM (6 years ago)
I believe bcos they say his mental condition is NT stable, so he might be speaking Hausa thinking is English. This is wht happens  when a mentally disturbed person is ruling .
Posted: at 26-06-2017 08:09 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 26-06-2017 08:29 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: starzx on 26-06-2017 08:09 AM
I believe bcos they say his mental condition is NT stable, so he might be speaking Hausa thinking is English. This is wht happens  when a mentally disturbed person is ruling .
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Shocked Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 26-06-2017 08:29 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 26-06-2017 08:49 AM (6 years ago)
DONT YOU GUYS KNOW NIGERIA HAS 4 OFFICIAL LANGUAGES, YORUBA, IGBO, HAUSA AND ENGLISH SO THE PRESIDENT CAN CHOOSE ANYONE HIS WANTS TO USE. LACK OF KNOWLEDGE IS OUR BIGGEST PROBLEM IN THIS COUNTRY.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 08:49 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bebold at 26-06-2017 08:53 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 26-06-2017 08:49 AM
DONT YOU GUYS KNOW NIGERIA HAS 4 OFFICIAL LANGUAGES, YORUBA, IGBO, HAUSA AND ENGLISH SO THE PRESIDENT CAN CHOOSE ANYONE HIS WANTS TO USE. LACK OF KNOWLEDGE IS OUR BIGGEST PROBLEM IN THIS COUNTRY.

You are not smart and you need to go back to your mothers womb and NEVER TO COME BACK TO LIFE EVER AGAIN
Posted: at 26-06-2017 08:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 26-06-2017 09:13 AM (6 years ago)
Get Alhaji ABDULAZZEZ UDEH to TRANSLATE it into  English!!!!
Posted: at 26-06-2017 09:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 26-06-2017 09:48 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Bebold on 26-06-2017 08:53 AM
You are not smart and you need to go back to your mothers womb and NEVER TO COME BACK TO LIFE EVER AGAIN
MR SMART HOW MANY OFFICIAL LANGUAGES DOES NIGERIA HAS?
Posted: at 26-06-2017 09:48 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Yesemichael at 26-06-2017 10:04 AM (6 years ago)
Guy...when u get to that womb...study English too
Posted: at 26-06-2017 10:04 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- Bebold at 26-06-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Yesemichael on 26-06-2017 10:04 AM
Guy...when u get to that womb...study English too

Lol lol
Posted: at 26-06-2017 10:05 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 26-06-2017 10:36 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Zaki68 on 26-06-2017 08:49 AM
YOU ARE A BIG DISGRACE.
LET'S CALL A SPADE A SPADE, AND STOP SUPPORTING EVIL
Posted: at 26-06-2017 10:36 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 26-06-2017 10:39 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Bebold on 26-06-2017 10:05 AM

Lol lol
ANSWER ME! ENGLISH IS NOT MY LANGUAGE I CAN MAKE MISTAKES, AND FURTHERMORE  THAT WAS A TYPING ERROR, MAKING MISTAKES IN ENGLISH DOES NOT PROVE IF YOU ARE SMART OR NOT AFTER ALL WE ARE NO LONGER UNDER COLONIZATION.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 10:39 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- livingstone80 at 26-06-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: starzx on 26-06-2017 08:09 AM
I don laugh tire! this man wan kill with laughter!
Posted: at 26-06-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- chukkychukky at 26-06-2017 10:45 AM (6 years ago)
signs of a failed nation

Posted: at 26-06-2017 10:45 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Zaki68 at 26-06-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 26-06-2017 10:36 AM
YOU ARE A BIG DISGRACE.
CLOSE YOUR UGLY MOUTH, WAS IT AIRED ON NTA OR OUR OFFICIAL RADIO STATION HE WAS TALKING TO HIS HAUSAS BROTHERS YOU CHRISTIANS ARE THE DEMONS DESTROYING NIGERIA.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 10:47 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Zaki68 at 26-06-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 26-06-2017 10:36 AM
YOU ARE A BIG DISGRACE.
THE SCRIPTURE SAID MY PEOPLE PERISH BECAUSE OF LACK OF KNOWLEDGE NOT BECAUSE YOU DIDT WORSHIP GOD OR JESUS OR ALLAH BUT BECAUSE LACK OF KNOWLEDGE,THE PROBLEM WITH MOST NIGERIANS IS LACK OF KNOWLEDGE.
Posted: at 26-06-2017 11:05 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 26-06-2017 12:23 PM (6 years ago)
Buhari is really sick
Posted: at 26-06-2017 12:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 26-06-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago)
BUHARI IS MY FRIEND!!!
Posted: at 26-06-2017 12:33 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- abcdqwer at 26-06-2017 03:12 PM (6 years ago)
But they said he has dementia. Ones anyone has a dementia sickness they tend to forget their second language and the brain just stick to the first language. So don't blame him
Posted: at 26-06-2017 03:12 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- osayan1 at 26-06-2017 05:11 PM (6 years ago)
jesus dat condition don bad,God help him ooo
Posted: at 26-06-2017 05:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac