OAP Princess Akporaro Shares The Pathetic Story Of A Retired Homeless Soldier She Met In Abuja

Date: 07-07-2017 4:12 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 7-07-2017 04:12 PM (6 years ago)

This is a very touching story of a poor ex Nigerian soldier who is currently on the streets of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja living from hand to mouth.  On-air personality at Radio Nigeria and Federal Radio Corporation, Abuja - Princess Akporaro Enaroseha, took to social media to share the pathetic story of a homeless retired Nigerian soldier she met looking for food.

Read the story shared by her below:
'I met Baba on my way home from last night within the city center. The weather was really cold and I just couldn't drive by,I was afraid but I stopped to find out where he was heading and he showed me N200 note,he was trying to get food! Baba was very hungry, it was past midnight and there was no where to get food. I called my brother Prince Enifome Enaroseha Eribo (woke him up) to quickly meet me up and help get him whatever was available for baba to eat. Baba took my brother and I to where he lives on the COOLED STREETS of a slum near area 3 junction Abuja. He is a retired soldier,speaks very fluent English language,he's sane,lonely,sick and homeless. Che Oyinatumba is there any kind of shelter here in Abuja for the elderly? My brother and I got him some medical help, a bath and change of clothes earlier today. He needs a roof over his head ASAP!WE NEED SHELTER'

See images share on her Facebook below:

Posted: at 7-07-2017 04:12 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Markeve at 7-07-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago)
our leaders are blind they can't do anything to help this poor ex soldier, they're concerned about themselves useless pple.
Posted: at 7-07-2017 04:23 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sniper101 at 7-07-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago)
OK
Posted: at 7-07-2017 05:05 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kudoson at 7-07-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago)
what did he do with all the moni he earn during service, abi he work without pay ? abi na  karma dey follow him?, my there less all plain our lifes now that we we are young not old age .
Posted: at 7-07-2017 05:14 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 7-07-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago)
too bad that our govt ignore their old ones even the youths aint in their agenda

Posted: at 7-07-2017 07:35 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- pricklong at 7-07-2017 09:24 PM (6 years ago)
Help BABA
Posted: at 7-07-2017 09:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MorganR at 7-07-2017 09:42 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kudoson on  7-07-2017 05:14 PM
what did he do with all the moni he earn during service, abi he work without pay ? abi na  karma dey follow him?, my there less all plain our lifes now that we we are young not old age .
Careless talk... do you know your tomorrow?
Posted: at 7-07-2017 09:42 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 7-07-2017 09:51 PM (6 years ago)
pathetic
Posted: at 7-07-2017 09:51 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osayan1 at 7-07-2017 09:56 PM (6 years ago)
Chaill
Posted: at 7-07-2017 09:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 7-07-2017 11:46 PM (6 years ago)
NAIJA TOO BAD
Posted: at 7-07-2017 11:46 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- blackgenera1 at 8-07-2017 12:13 AM (6 years ago)
Quote from: kudoson on  7-07-2017 05:14 PM

MY GUY KEEP MUTE . STOP SAYING SHIT YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT SERVING A GOD FORSAKING COUNTRY . I HAVE SEEN MEN OF HIS AGE THAT ARE RETIRED AND HAVE NOTHING NO PENSION NO MONEY THEY DEPEND ON THE LITTLE THEY GET FROM PEOPLE . EVEN THE ONES WITH PENSION . HOW MUCH DO YOU THINK THEY PAY PENSIONERS WHO WERE RETIRED FROM 2000 WHAT DO YOU THINK THEY GET?  PRAY YOU DO NOT FALL IN SUCH . I THINK THE GOV GOT TO SEE TO THIS MEHN ITS SAD . WHERE THE HUSH PUPPI AND DAVIDO WEY THEY TROWAY MONEY ANYHOW . ALL THE phyukED UP REALITY SHOWS WEY GO LIVE REAL HEROES WHOM THEY ARE SUPPOSED TO HELP AND FOCUS ON THOSE SHAMELESS PEOPLE WHO DO NOTHING BUT TO SHOW US NAKEDNESS .. THE WORLD IS DRIED UP. EVERYONE IS ASHAMED OF THE YOUTH CAUSE THE TRUTH LOOKS STRANGE.... WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 8-07-2017 12:13 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tegonwa at 8-07-2017 03:18 AM (6 years ago)
Too Bad Of Both D Govt, D Old Man And All Of Us.We All In This Current Nigeria Needs 2 Read D Handwriting On D Wall ' No One Really Cares 4 Another'.Very Hopeless.
Posted: at 8-07-2017 03:18 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 8-07-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago)
Too Bad 4 Both D Govt, D Old Man And All Of Us.We All In This Current Nigeria Needs 2 Read D Handwriting On D Wall ' No One Really Cares 4 Another'.Very Hopeless.
Posted: at 8-07-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 8-07-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago)
Too Bad Of Both D Govt, D Old Man And All Of Us.We All In This Current Nigeria Need 2 Read D Handwriting On D Wall ' No One Really Cares 4 Another'.Very Hopeless.
Posted: at 8-07-2017 03:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teral at 8-07-2017 05:28 AM (6 years ago)
GOD BLESS YOU  MY LOVE  FOR HAVING A  BEAUTIFUL HEART  MAY GOD  ALWAYS  STAND BY YOU AT THE POINT  OF UR NEEDS . NIGERIA  IS A ZOO
Posted: at 8-07-2017 05:28 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 8-07-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago)
Very sad! Government should come to rescue of this man.
Posted: at 8-07-2017 09:42 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BournIdentity at 26-07-2017 05:57 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 26-07-2017 05:57 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero