Just In: After 13 Hours Of Meeting With FG, Resident Doctors Decide To Continue Ongoing Strike

Date: 07-09-2017 9:44 am (7 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 7-09-2017 09:44 AM (7 years ago)

The National Association of Resident Doctors on Thursday took a decision to continue the strike after an exhausting 13-hour meeting with representatives of the Federal Government. The Minister of Labour, Chris Ngige; the Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole; and the Minister of State for Health, Dr. Osagie Ehanire were all in attendance at the meeting held at the Federal Secretariat in Abuja.
 According to a statement by the Ministry of Labour, the strike would continue until at least Friday when the doctors are expected to meet to review the offer by the government on their demands including payment of salary arrears owed.
”The meeting agreed that NARD national officers will present the outcome of the re-negotiated Memorandum of Terms of settlement to an emergency meeting of its members by Friday September 8, 2017 with a view to suspending the strike once there is evidence of payment of the mandate as presented to the meeting, to the affected institutions,” the statement noted.

Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:44 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- angesco at 7-09-2017 09:47 AM (7 years ago)
UK, USA, CANADA, INDIA etc get your HOSPITAL BEDS ready - OUR sick government officials - WILL BE FLYING IN SOON foe medical attention!!!
Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:47 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Floyd29 at 7-09-2017 09:50 AM (7 years ago)
Buhari what is ur problem?
Posted: at 7-09-2017 09:50 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- livingstone80 at 7-09-2017 01:19 PM (7 years ago)
Еvil apc government  don't care about poor masses, tomorrow somebody Will say pray for them.my prayer as they neglect masses in Nigeria by no good education no hospital and other things that the poor masses need to help sustain them may GOD IN HEAVEN NEGLECT THIRD HEALTH AND OTHER THINGS THEY NEEDS TO SUSTAIN LIFE' IN THY NAMES OD JESUS CHRIST AMEN!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 7-09-2017 01:19 PM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- yawa_don_gas at 16-09-2017 03:24 AM (7 years ago)
Please please hold on, why e be say everywhere I take even when I wan hide yawa dey there?
Why why?
Na yawa life, yawa goes on
Posted: at 16-09-2017 03:24 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Novic at 25-09-2017 12:21 PM (7 years ago)
This is serious ooooo..... make I just dey waka pass..... abeg I dey waka pass, I will come and comment later.
This one weak me ooooo, well life must goes on.
I dey waka come bare
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:21 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Oworen25 at 25-09-2017 12:22 PM (7 years ago)
Well, thats your own point of view.
Posted: at 25-09-2017 12:22 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 28-09-2017 07:25 AM (7 years ago)
Posted: at 28-09-2017 07:25 AM (7 years ago) | Addicted Hero