Nnamdi Kanu Is In London; He Fled Through Malaysia – Former Gov Of Abia, Orji Kalu

Date: 01-10-2017 7:19 am (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 1-10-2017 07:19 AM (6 years ago)

Former governor of Abia State, Orji Uzor Kalu has said leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), Nnamdi Kanu is currently in London.

Kalu revealed this in an interview he granted Sunday Punch, adding that he does not know about the whereabouts of Nnamdi Kanu’s parents.

He said contrary to what has been fed to the public so far, the military did not take Kanu and his parents away.

Orji Uzor Kalu told Sunday Punch:
“Kanu was not taken away by the military. Kanu went to Malaysia from where he travelled to the United Kingdom. Nnamdi Kanu is in London right now as we speak.
“He was not arrested by anybody. He left the country on his own.
One of his relations has spoken to me and explained everything because I wanted to see him and talk to him wherever he was and see how I could meet some Federal Government officials on his issue.
“I also wanted to see ways of talking to the President about him, and find common ground but his family told me that he has left the country, unless they are lying to me.
“I believe, whether he had left the country or not, he is not with the military because I asked the Commander of the 14 Brigade, Brigadier General A.K Ibrahim, who is a very fine and good soldier, well educated and dedicated, and he told me that they don’t know his whereabouts and I am sure, the Department of State Services have the same information.
“I also visited the Commissioner of Police and he said he didn’t know his whereabouts and that they are also looking for him.”

On the whereabouts of Kanu’s parents, Kalu told Sunday Punch:

“I don’t know.
“I visited them in December last year and I was not impressed with the discussion I had with the father and the mother because I expected them to have acted better.
“Since then, I have not visited them.
“I feel that they have not impressed me because they ignored my advice to them to talk to their son on the need to stay at home and avoid public outings. I said his people can continue to carry their flags around but that they should not disturb anybody again.
“They have a right to express themselves but that such rights should be within the limits of our constitution.
They have the right to carry Biafran flags but they should do so within the limits of the constitution. Once your activities are within the limits of the law, you are in order.
“You cannot carry Biafra flags and be stopping vehicles and smashing their windscreens.
“You cannot carry Biafra (flags) and be molesting young girls, you also cannot carry Biafra (flags) and be assembling young men every day.
“These are people who have no job and after doing that, they will go and engage in kidnapping or they will go and do armed robbery while some will go and do other things to make money.
“Hunger is a very terrible thing.
“The traders in the market have warned them to stop the nonsense they are doing. Why should you be extorting money from people in the name of Biafra agitation?
“They are extorting money from people in the market against their will.
“If the federal and state governments continue to watch and allow all these things to continue, there will be chaos in the state.
If Kanu had not proved stubborn but listened to advice and kept to the rules of the court, we won’t be where we are now.”

Posted: at 1-10-2017 07:19 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 1-10-2017 07:46 AM (6 years ago)
Why did he run away na? He thinks its easy to be Nelson Mandela? He can't stand heat but he want innocent and poor people to go down on his behalf. He should come back and led the battle
Posted: at 1-10-2017 07:46 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Gary5557 at 1-10-2017 08:22 AM (6 years ago)
Did he asked you to follow him, mumu people soon Spain is giving out Catalonia out, because the time has reach everything have rules but only Nigeria don't have or they changed them everyday to favour them self, when we go start our own, Na only oil piple line we go de bomb soon to come, watch out
Posted: at 1-10-2017 08:22 AM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- james987 at 1-10-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago)
To be Nelson Mandela no be easy thing na.. almost 30 yrs for jail no be beans. In reality,one week for police lock up sef,no be beans. At this stage only south eastern politicians can bring biafra to reality but they are not interested. They prefer the money they are looting constantly to the unknown.
Posted: at 1-10-2017 09:12 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- tegonwa at 1-10-2017 09:19 AM (6 years ago)
Just Imagine.Just Simple Ordinary Python Dance And He Pick Race Fiam!Which Kain Biafran Usain Bolt Be Dat?Colnel Achuzie Did Not Run In 1967, Ojukwu Too Was Around.I Can't Stop Crying For The Poor People That Lost Their Lives While Agitating For Biafra With This London Man.Oh Oh Oh So Sad.
Posted: at 1-10-2017 09:19 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 1-10-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago)
Idiot fellows Angry Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-10-2017 10:53 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 1-10-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago)
Mtchewwwwwww...judas
Posted: at 1-10-2017 11:52 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 1-10-2017 01:18 PM (6 years ago)
Bastard!! he run like rabbit
Posted: at 1-10-2017 01:18 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- DrSoba at 1-10-2017 01:50 PM (6 years ago)
I don't believe the story, which route did he pass through and which passport? How did he get to Malaysia?
Posted: at 1-10-2017 01:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 1-10-2017 02:53 PM (6 years ago)
NA THOSE HIM SURETIES I PITY... THEY HAVE ENTERED ONE CHANCE, SERVES THEM RIGHT... AND TO THAT GUY ABOVE TALKING ABOUT SPAIN AND CATALONIA, YOU BETTER FOLLOW UP ON THE UPDATES AND STOP DISPLAYING YOUR IGNORANCE HERE... THE HIGHEST COURT IN SPAIN HAVE RULED AGAINST THAT REFERENDUM AS ILLEGAL AND THEY'VE BLOCKED IT... In their words, the referendum is  "intolerable act of disobedience" and "What is not legal, is not democratic''
Posted: at 1-10-2017 02:53 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 1-10-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: gogoman on  1-10-2017 01:18 PM
Bastard!! he run like rabbit
[/quote
YOUR PAPA AND MAMA ARE BASTARDS
Posted: at 1-10-2017 03:18 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 1-10-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  1-10-2017 02:53 PM
NA THOSE HIM SURETIES I PITY... THEY HAVE ENTERED ONE CHANCE, SERVES THEM RIGHT... AND TO THAT GUY ABOVE TALKING ABOUT SPAIN AND CATALONIA, YOU BETTER FOLLOW UP ON THE UPDATES AND STOP DISPLAYING YOUR IGNORANCE HERE... THE HIGHEST COURT IN SPAIN HAVE RULED AGAINST THAT REFERENDUM AS ILLEGAL AND THEY'VE BLOCKED IT... In their words, the referendum is  "intolerable act of disobedience" and "What is not legal, is not democratic''
I HAVE MADE UP MY MIND NOT TO ARGUE WITH MOST YORUBAS AND BINIS COS WE DON'T REASON ALIKE, THEY ARE STILL FAR BEHIND.............
IS A CRIME FOR ONE TO BE INDEPENDENT?, AFTERALL ZOO GOT THEIR INDEPENDENCE FROM BRITAIN, NIGERIA AS ONE COUNTRY IS NOT WORKING, AND IT CAN NEVER WORK COS SOME ARE PRIMITIVES, BARBARIC ETC............
IN BIAFRA WE STAND, NO GOING BACK,,,,,,,
Posted: at 1-10-2017 03:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tegonwa at 1-10-2017 03:54 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: freethinker on  1-10-2017 03:25 PM
I HAVE MADE UP MY MIND NOT TO ARGUE WITH MOST YORUBAS AND BINIS COS WE DON'T REASON ALIKE, THEY ARE STILL FAR BEHIND.............
IS A CRIME FOR ONE TO BE INDEPENDENT?, AFTERALL ZOO GOT THEIR INDEPENDENCE FROM BRITAIN, NIGERIA AS ONE COUNTRY IS NOT WORKING, AND IT CAN NEVER WORK COS SOME ARE PRIMITIVES, BARBARIC ETC............
IN BIAFRA WE STAND, NO GOING BACK,,,,,,,
Only On Gistmania?Huhu Go Down To Aba And Dance With The Military.Afo Anu.
Posted: at 1-10-2017 03:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mjyabah2 at 1-10-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago)
Orji Kalu, when did all these laws from your mouth become part of Nigerian constitution? You see why the family could not trust you to know the whereabouts of NK. They know you are not to be trusted. You are part of the downfall of Nigeria, the youth u are accusing of commiting crimes, what did u do for them? IPOB did not teach them to commit crimes, IPOB did not deprive them of the opportunity to gainful employment, IPOB did not deprive them of opportunity for skill trade/training, IPOB did not deny them the human capital development. The Nigerian politiefians who loot our money are not IPOB members, all the govt officials who squander their loot in hotels with school girls are not IPOB members. The whole system/country is corrupt, so u cannot single out IPOB; because, the IPOB members are still part of the decayed and corrupty society of NIgeria. 
Posted: at 1-10-2017 05:10 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- officynero at 1-10-2017 05:25 PM (6 years ago)
seen...next
Posted: at 1-10-2017 05:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KingPharoah at 1-10-2017 06:00 PM (6 years ago)
This guy is a disgusting sycophant of the north; empty skulls parading themselves as leaders. SHAME Embarrassed Embarrassed
Posted: at 1-10-2017 06:00 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 1-10-2017 06:31 PM (6 years ago)
BIAFRAN LEADER RUNS AWAY DRESSED AS A WOMAN.
Chapter one......1970
Chapter two......2017.
Posted: at 1-10-2017 06:31 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 1-10-2017 07:08 PM (6 years ago)
seeing that the information was coming from Mummy's boy,Orji Uzor Kalu,i didn't bother to read it,but i came to let people here know that this man is not regarded even in his own state

Posted: at 1-10-2017 07:08 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wazubia at 1-10-2017 07:51 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  1-10-2017 06:31 PM
BIAFRAN LEADER RUNS AWAY DRESSED AS A WOMAN.
Chapter one......1970
Chapter two......2017.

as he run and let peace rain in yr country, dont you like it? ewu.
Posted: at 1-10-2017 07:51 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- isahsalee at 1-10-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago)
This Kanu of a man is a coward living all his suporters and surties in disappointment. Betrayal of the highest order, just crocodile that pastby, he flee to bad
Posted: at 1-10-2017 10:43 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie

1. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

2. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

3. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

4. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

5. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

6. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

7. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

8. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

9. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

10. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

11. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

12. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

13. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

14. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

15. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

16. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

17. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office