Court Orders Ex-President,Goodluck Jonathan To Appear In Court On Wednesday Over Olisa Metuh's Trial

Date: 24-10-2017 10:21 am (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 24-10-2017 10:21 AM (6 years ago)

The Federal High Court in Abuja has ordered President Goodluck Jonathan to appear before it to testify as a witness in defence of a former National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party, Chief Olisa Metuh.
Metuh's lawyers filed the subpoena before Justice Okon Abang after the proceedings on Monday, October 23, 2017.
Olisa Metuhplay
The legal team had lamented to the judge that Jonathan did not respond to its letter requesting him to testify as Metuh's witness.
Justice Abang was said to have signed the subpoena later on Monday.
Jonathan is expected to appear before the court on Wednesday, October 25, 2017.
"I can authoritatively tell you that Metuh’s legal team filed the subpoena before the judge on Monday and the judge signed the subpoena promptly after the proceedings on Monday,"
"The judge indicated in the subpoena that the former President should appear in court on Wednesday.
"But whether or not the former President would appear in court on Wednesday would be dependent on if the court bailiff will be able to serve him at his home in Abuja between Monday and the end of Tuesday."

Metuh is being tried over the 'shady' N400 million he received from the Office of the National Security Adviser in November 2014.
It is believed that the money is part of the $2 billion arms deal, which the then NSA, Sambo Dasuki, alleged shared among PDP chieftains to fund Jonathan's presidential campaign in 2015.
Most of Metuh's defence witnesses, including Mr. Ben Nwosu, who ended his testimony earlier on Monday, had insisted that the N400 million was directly authorised by Jonathan.

Posted: at 24-10-2017 10:21 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 24-10-2017 10:24 AM (6 years ago)
Good..,,,, till den.... Make I just dey observe
Posted: at 24-10-2017 10:24 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Spatacuss at 24-10-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago)
This is what u get when u have a house and u don't know the  activities of ur family under ur roof
Posted: at 24-10-2017 10:43 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- tonyigho at 24-10-2017 11:07 AM (6 years ago)
this fight against corruption is good but if only fighting it in one direction is bad because they are also pdp members who stole and decamp to apc but never investigate them but remember if you try to humiliate goodluck base of political level, many things will go wrong because he have loyalists as well.
Posted: at 24-10-2017 11:07 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 24-10-2017 11:25 AM (6 years ago)
JONA THE SOUP YOU PREPARE DON ALMOST DONE! WE ARE WATCHING!
Posted: at 24-10-2017 11:25 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 24-10-2017 12:04 PM (6 years ago)
Wetin be metu crime? Say em receive money to coordinate em party for elections no be say em syphon money. The day una touch jonathan if nigeria no seize to exist alot of things go level..
Posted: at 24-10-2017 12:04 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ocheagaba at 24-10-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago)
abeg dis is nonsense
Posted: at 24-10-2017 01:36 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming