Distance Is Not An Issue Between My Wife & I - OC Ukeje

Date: 12-11-2017 2:21 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 12-11-2017 02:21 PM (6 years ago)

OC Ukeje has been married to Ibukun Togonu-Bickersteth since 2014, but the couple have always lived apart. Ibukun stays in Canada while OC lives in Nigeria. In this chat with Sunday Scoop, OC explains how it has not been a barrier.

“Before we got married, we had the conversations about distance. We keep in touch so that we know what we are both up to. Communication is vital in every relationship. We have a good one and that is what really matters. For us, distance is not an issue and it has many other elements other than my job.

“Marriage has been interesting. We have been able to make the long distance work. I have also learnt a lot in the process and this has made me a happy man and I intend for it to stay that way. “As an adult, you make choices and you must have thought about them, especially something like marriage. So, I don’t think I made a wrong choice on any front. Marriage has more to do with the individual. Marriage is about understanding, making compromises and companionship. And I don’t think that I have ever mentioned that my wife doesn’t understand my job.”

Posted: at 12-11-2017 02:21 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kacylee at 12-11-2017 04:43 PM (6 years ago)
distance is a thing of the mind

Posted: at 12-11-2017 04:43 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gogoman at 12-11-2017 05:59 PM (6 years ago)
na lie!! u dey chop omoge for one corner
Posted: at 12-11-2017 05:59 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- james987 at 12-11-2017 06:39 PM (6 years ago)
No worries..  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 12-11-2017 06:39 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 12-11-2017 07:18 PM (6 years ago)
this year winter don start and e go long for Canada o. Don't take things for granted. Women no dey fear juju for abroad.
Posted: at 12-11-2017 07:18 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- CHRISETTE at 12-11-2017 07:58 PM (6 years ago)
Their cup of tea
Posted: at 12-11-2017 07:58 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- BournIdentity at 13-11-2017 03:39 AM (6 years ago)
Posted: at 13-11-2017 03:39 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- BournIdentity at 13-11-2017 03:59 AM (6 years ago)
Their matter na dier business.,,, dem be sabinuses
Posted: at 13-11-2017 03:59 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kixme at 13-11-2017 09:06 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes but it depends oooo..
Posted: at 13-11-2017 09:06 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac