"We Will Not Be Deceived By Buhari's Visit to the South-East"- MASSOB Speaks

Date: 16-11-2017 12:14 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 16-11-2017 12:14 PM (6 years ago)

The Movement for the Actualisation of the Sovereign State of Biafra (MASSOB) has said that President Buhari lacks a good understanding of Nigeria’s diversity and that they will not be deceived by his visit to the region.

In a statement released by MASSOB’s National Director of Information, Samuel Edeson, he said that the "President does not understand tolerance and diversity; when Fulani herdsmen were killing, destroying farms and burning houses, Mr. President called them criminals.

“The Arewa youths gave notice to quit to Ndigbo, they were addressed as youths, but when we said that we are no longer interested in the political entity called Nigeria, we became terrorists.

“Soldiers invaded our land, killing our people and destroying our property. That is what Mr. President called tolerance and acceptance.”

The group also said that Igbos will not be fooled by Buhari’s visit to the South-East.

He added: “The Movement For The Actualisation Of The Sovereign State Of Biafra under the leadership of Uchenna Madu, disagrees with Nigerian President Muhammadu Buhari on his speech in Abakaliki, Ebonyi State.

“President Buhari’s attempt to discourage Ndigbo from supporting secession is laughable.

“For Mr. President to describe our agitation as a  senseless propaganda shows how uncomfortable Aso Rock is and also his level of understanding.”

It is believed that President Buhari’s visit to the region is a means of trying to connect with the people of the south-east ahead of the 2019 elections.

Posted: at 16-11-2017 12:14 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DrSoba at 16-11-2017 01:31 PM (6 years ago)
Shutup, the Igbos lacks action. Only month, If Buhari contest in 2019, I swear. He will win most especially in Igbo land. So what is the noise fo?
Posted: at 16-11-2017 01:31 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 16-11-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago)
Smh... The Biafran movement keep addin the ''L'', ontop the several once.. Lol. #SHAME.
Posted: at 16-11-2017 09:11 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gogoman at 16-11-2017 09:41 PM (6 years ago)
@FREETHINKER YEYE BOY WHERE U DEY SELF! ?  NA SO SO MOUTH UNA GET..  AS FOR KANU WE NO NO WHERE HE GO HIDE
Posted: at 16-11-2017 09:41 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- Haso112 at 17-11-2017 06:29 AM (6 years ago)
NOISE MAKERS......
Posted: at 17-11-2017 06:29 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kixme at 17-11-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes ::)some people a big time joker..i for say na Buhari but i no won call name
Posted: at 17-11-2017 10:13 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac