What will u do if a guy tells u, his parents are first in his heart (Page 2)

Date: 14-04-2010 3:22 pm (14 years ago) | Author: kate
- belindajustins at 16-04-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago)
well.....this one coupled with issue of his nagging mother and him always supporting his mum against his wife....I don't think dat man loves the woman
Posted: at 16-04-2010 11:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esoo at 16-04-2010 11:12 AM (14 years ago)
make I pass
Posted: at 16-04-2010 11:12 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- hansgans at 16-04-2010 11:27 AM (14 years ago)
my children first in any thing
Posted: at 16-04-2010 11:27 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- abbason at 16-04-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago)
be patient, he is just been truthful, u should be happy that u are with someone who knows his responsibility as a man, infact is giving the secret you need to last in that family and he will do the same to your family as well.
Posted: at 16-04-2010 11:57 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- black_samurai at 16-04-2010 02:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 16-04-2010 10:36 AM
Quote from: sweetnsassy1 on 16-04-2010 05:33 AM
I'm just going to tell you what I think. If the husband here tells the wife his family -mother, father, etc. come first in his heart even if the mother in law is a nagger, and irritates you give of yourself....accept what he said if you want to make it work. If you are generous of yourself and do the best that you can to keep the mother in law happy, your husband will be happy. Also keep in mind, any small little thing you do for the family is like giving charity and will benefit yourself in the long run. You will be blessed for all you do...Your husband is the head of the house, and his feelings should be respected...but at same time, marriage is also a compromise and a wise husband if he sees how hard you are trying will learn to bend....and no matter how difficult it is do it with a smile and from your heart....

I was thinking tonight on my way home from hospital how best to make my future husband's mother happy as I really do want her to be comfortable and happy because if she is, then I know my husband will be happy which in turn will make me happy as well and our family will reap the benefits of his joy...

The husband is not the head of the house Jesus Christ is. If this husband know that he is second in command then he would tell his wife this stupidity. No one is telling him not to love his parents or sibling but putting them before his wife is wrong. If he know his obligation then those words wouldn't come from his mouth.

What this lady has to do is read and apply Proverbs 31 in her life. Jesus Christ will give her all the strength she need to have a peaceful, loving and healthy married life. She allow cannot do what she wanted to do.

Ksurri, Some wives can be very irritating and annoying in cases like this. They hate seeing you smile at your family and may even not welcome your family members especially your mum and sisters in your house.
Dont blame any man for making such a comment, he was just trying to make it known to her that.. His marriage doesn't erase the existence of his first family that made him what he is.

Posted: at 16-04-2010 02:14 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mcfredie at 16-04-2010 02:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sweetnsassy1 on 16-04-2010 05:33 AM
I'm just going to tell you what I think. If the husband here tells the wife his family -mother, father, etc. come first in his heart even if the mother in law is a nagger, and irritates you give of yourself....accept what he said if you want to make it work. If you are generous of yourself and do the best that you can to keep the mother in law happy, your husband will be happy. Also keep in mind, any small little thing you do for the family is like giving charity and will benefit yourself in the long run. You will be blessed for all you do...Your husband is the head of the house, and his feelings should be respected...but at same time, marriage is also a compromise and a wise husband if he sees how hard you are trying will learn to bend....and no matter how difficult it is do it with a smile and from your heart....

I was thinking tonight on my way home from hospital how best to make my future husband's mother happy as I really do want her to be comfortable and happy because if she is, then I know my husband will be happy which in turn will make me happy as well and our family will reap the benefits of his joy...

True talk, u r God sent
Posted: at 16-04-2010 02:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweety2010 at 16-04-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago)
Am so grateful guys but 2b sincere it aint easy coz hearts has been broken with words, to the extent the gal is seen as a lier.

Well as i said it wont be easy

thanks guys

God bless ya all
Posted: at 16-04-2010 03:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 16-04-2010 03:29 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sweety2010 on 14-04-2010 03:22 PM

Thanks to all that gave opinions/advice to my previous question, am grateful to yah! thanks in a million.

My question now is, "As a fiancee with a child to this guy whom happens to open just one of the secrets in his heart that the parent are placed first in his heart, secondly his brother before fiancee" which spoken with authority attached.

U must have laughed at the statement of "open just one of the secrets in his heart" because if these statment was said she wont ve gone to the extent of havin a baby for him and the mom which has been a nail in the ass as u all know...

These words of being first in heart is known to the parents which gave them boldness to call ... trash

Guys what is this guy truly saying, please compare to the previous "naggin mother inlaw"

a kid with him....?now the kid must be his new priority isn't that so...?

Posted: at 16-04-2010 03:29 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sweety2010 at 16-04-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
Am so grateful, I have a new topic based on words that broke ones heart which might make it hard in tryin despite when she tries to let go, the Mom still calls people on u, makes ur name as topic of discussion and say out ur mistakes when u knew u have knelt down to ask for forgiveness

Guys u all are the best thanks
Posted: at 16-04-2010 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetnsassy1 at 16-04-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 16-04-2010 10:50 AM
Correction He wouldn't tell his wife. She alone (allow) cannot.

The bible says that a man should leave his parents home and cling to his wife. This doesn't mean that he should desert his family members but in the same breathe the man shouldn't abandon his wife because of his family members either. There has to be a balance. What this wife need to do is understand her role in the household and this is where Proverbs 31 comes in.

None of us can run our lives without Christ help and it is time we come to acknowledge this. Whatever relationship her husband has with his family she should not get involved in it. Whether it be a love/hate one that isn't her business. Her role is to run her husband household there he should be happy. Putting herself in between is wrong.

First, I am not Christian so I do not live as Christ being the head of my household - I live with God in my control of all aspects of my life. God comes before all but my husband is the head of my house and even though you are trying to disagree with me, you are saying  the same thing. I never said get in between the relationship with her husband's family. However, being that he is her husband they will most certainly be around each other and it would be better for her if she were to do her best to make the mother in law happy because by doing so her husband will be happy in his home. If she is making her husband happy in his home how can she be doing wrong - she will have done her job as his wife. Yes some are meddling mother in laws - but in the eyes of her husband she will look that much better by trying to make him happy.

Some mother-in-law does it. I remember my ex Mother asking him if both of us were drowning who he would save. He told her me from that day she hated me. I still played my role has a daughter in law to her. I don't care why he said that but he has his reasons that is where both of them should trash it out. Daughters and son in laws must know that their role is not to be equal with the parents or sibling. Their roles is to love the individual in their lives and care for them.

Yes they should love the individual in their lives and this is what I am saying. It benefits you to do your best to be good to the in laws no matter what because the husband has eyes, ears, and will knowing what is going on. If you are doing your best to keep the peace in your home for your spouse by being good to his family no matter how they feel about you - you will reap the benefit of love and gratitude from your husband for keeping peace and making his home a comfortable and happy place to be for him.

Posted: at 16-04-2010 03:54 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- MEEZAK at 16-04-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago)
Always told my Girlfriend ...whatever gonna make you ask to ask me to choose between you and my mother...then always avoid that because you already know the ANSWER...its my MUM...so dont even ask.

Having a partner is the best thing that can happen to someone in life and if am livig with you and care for you...why will you ask me to choose between you and my parent. they raise me and i am who i am today because of them. So please ladies dont even go there
Posted: at 16-04-2010 04:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ebony_cutie at 16-04-2010 04:16 PM (14 years ago)
nothg...their choice
Posted: at 16-04-2010 04:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ksurrina at 16-04-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: MEEZAK on 16-04-2010 04:07 PM
Always told my Girlfriend ...whatever gonna make you ask to ask me to choose between you and my mother...then always avoid that because you already know the ANSWER...its my MUM...so dont even ask.

Having a partner is the best thing that can happen to someone in life and if am livig with you and care for you...why will you ask me to choose between you and my parent. they raise me and i am who i am today because of them. So please ladies dont even go there

No good woman will tell their husband/boyfriend to choose between her and his parent. I remember sometime ago a guy I was building friendship was calling me mummy. I told him don't. Number 1 am not his mother and neither do I have a child for him. His answer was but you will be my wife and so mummy is my name for you. You will now be my mother and wife. I said choose another name because I can never replace your mother whether she dead or alive. Daughter in laws should never think that they can be a mother to their spouse.

Posted: at 16-04-2010 05:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebony_cutie at 16-04-2010 05:28 PM (14 years ago)
ok.....heard
Posted: at 16-04-2010 05:28 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- patrishashongdo at 16-04-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago)
why not ask the guy what it will feel like if i tell him my family come first before him?
Posted: at 16-04-2010 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- oceannaija at 17-04-2010 04:15 AM (14 years ago)
I love my mom so much, no one can be like her kpom.
Posted: at 17-04-2010 04:15 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- loluwa at 17-04-2010 04:46 PM (14 years ago)
no problem the guy parents are importance too
Posted: at 17-04-2010 04:46 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 17-04-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago)
Like I care

Posted: at 17-04-2010 04:49 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- domino at 18-04-2010 04:02 AM (14 years ago)
Just like Sweetnsassy1 said.
Sometimes,it takes time to strengthen bond 2 as much as bond btw parents and child.
His has lived his whole life with his parent,his has been in there debt.
And you have only been with him for few years.
If u truly love him,u won't think of comparing.
If he loves u,it's all that matters.
As you live ur life with him,the bond btw u grow stronger.
So,keep the jealousy aside n love him.
Posted: at 18-04-2010 04:02 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- meczytimber at 18-04-2010 04:14 AM (14 years ago)
i dont think its bad. it does not mean he likes or hate u. if he cares 4 u n ur child. why bother.

Posted: at 18-04-2010 04:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

4. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

5. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

6. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria