10 Nigerians Sentenced to Death in Indonesia...... 50 on death roll!! (Page 2)

Date: 10-09-2008 7:06 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Lexy
- dontfrick at 12-09-2008 06:14 PM (15 years ago)
nigas like that dont deserve to leave de world, just bcause there have been cought with drugs or something else.And nigerians have to take a lesson that indonesia dont give a phyuk about wat u did,the only decession that keeps there mind is just to kill.
Posted: at 12-09-2008 06:14 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- asmah at 12-09-2008 08:02 PM (15 years ago)
I think the sentence is a good idea for fellow nigerians who may want to make a try for the same offence in the future.Im not nigerian but i feel very much for nigerians bcuz every one talks bad about nigerians but i think  every one is different. there is a say in my country "one bad egg spoil the whole cake".
Posted: at 12-09-2008 08:02 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ayegoro at 12-09-2008 08:57 PM (15 years ago)
some thing must be done. Mr president must do something, they must be killed

Posted: at 12-09-2008 08:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- yoppiedrift at 12-09-2008 11:02 PM (15 years ago)
It will be a shame if the Nigerian government has to interfere in there death sentence. These people know the law of the country they were residing in and nevertheless,they still decided to be trafficking drugs thereby play lotto with there lives.
Now it's over and they want the gevernment to do something.........What should the Nigerian government do? I think the only aspect where the government should interfere is in a situation whereby they were not charged/judged correctly under the court of law guiding Indonesia.

PS: Mind you we have death sentence in Nigeria too.....!
Posted: at 12-09-2008 11:02 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- RUKUKU at 13-09-2008 02:24 PM (15 years ago)
WELL, I AGREE WITH ALL OF YOU,BUT IT'S SO PAINFUL TO WATCH THEM KILL THOSE NIGERIANS.YOU AND I KNOW THAT THOSE 10 NIGERIANS DID IT JUST B/C OF 1 THING.MONEY.WELL, I WILL BE GLAD IF THEY'RE GIVEN A 2ND CHANCE BUT IF THEY ARE NOT PARDONED,THEN WE'LL HAVE A BIG LESSON TO LEARN FROM THEIR FATE.DO NOT DO ANYTHING THAT'S AGAINST THE LAW TO GET MONEY,ESPECIALLY,QUICK MONEY.A WORD IS ENOUGH FO THE WISE.
Posted: at 13-09-2008 02:24 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- flavinho2 at 13-09-2008 06:55 PM (15 years ago)
why pity these people? may God forgive me and all of us for erring on this issue.Ameen.
nigerians should not forget that a military ruler in this country was once regarded as one of the biggest drug barons in the world. this trade has the blessings and support of some govt officials.

ironically, our graduates want to live a fast paced life and this is what they deserve as punishment.

our country suffers an image problems, our citizens travelling abroad are singled out for special treatment, some countries even block their websites from being viewed in nigeria by nigerians and yet some morons still take the unwholesome risk in the money.

its a lesson for the youths of our country.

patience pays.
Posted: at 13-09-2008 06:55 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- nozie at 14-09-2008 04:56 PM (15 years ago)
I think it is not our business to ask Nigerian government to help, because it is the law of that country.Every country is unlike Nigeria where the laws are not uphold, I bet this drug traffickers knows what they are getting into before they took their chance, as we will say in 9ja  "NA ASIA RUN"so SORRY, I think what ever happen to them is what they deserve.
Posted: at 14-09-2008 04:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- naijainct at 14-09-2008 05:47 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on 10-09-2008 09:53 PM
Can anything be done to stop it?

I doubt if anything can be done about it. But come to think of it why would any sane man or woman traffic drugs in a country that carries death penalty??? Its like an unexcused suicide. 
Posted: at 14-09-2008 05:47 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lonelysnow at 14-09-2008 09:06 PM (15 years ago)
govt have nothing to do with the sentence, the offenders know the law of their land and decided to play fast game. this is lesson to all felow naija abroad.
Posted: at 14-09-2008 09:06 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ifeanyi27 at 15-09-2008 04:00 PM (15 years ago)
The death sentence penalty should be done in such a way that my big country and Indonesian government know how to manage such a dirty stain from unscruplous people. My country is a very big country, resourceful, and big name in africa and needs be repected. I love my country, and international politics of making the world of blacks and the world of whites and all colors from hating the giant of all blacks , for selfish reasons, should be handled with diplomatic care. I LOVE NIGERIA MY COUNTRY AND WILL BE LOYAL AND HONEST TO IT! So if you a human being or a government or in any shoes you find yourself cruxifying my innocent country or nailing my country like the way Jesus was nailed, you need 10inches nails for managing your own cruxification.
Posted: at 15-09-2008 04:00 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- osituga at 15-09-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago)
I don't think anything can stop them from Killing the Nigerians,i think its just a lesson for people like you and me.....May God forgive them
Posted: at 15-09-2008 05:20 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- naijainct at 15-09-2008 07:32 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: osituga on 15-09-2008 05:20 PM
I don't think anything can stop them from Killing the Nigerians,i think its just a lesson for people like you and me.....May God forgive them

Amen!
Posted: at 15-09-2008 07:32 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexytrendy at 15-09-2008 08:42 PM (15 years ago)
I'm starting prayers right away.Sure they will be saved
Posted: at 15-09-2008 08:42 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lonelysnow at 15-09-2008 09:08 PM (15 years ago)
did i here u say save?Huh?..... dat will be in another world not here coz they are already due to arrive indonesia slaughter house any moment. wat a pity
Posted: at 15-09-2008 09:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- QuinnMaeback at 16-09-2008 12:47 AM (15 years ago)
Trafficking on drugs in any country is not a good idea.  A drug trafficker is slowly killing the citizens that they supply these drugs to.

There is danger in this execution because some people have drugs planted on them without them knowing so killing them is not a good idea because nobody really knows the truth.

Nigerian government should enter into an agreement with Indonesia to receive its citizens back, try them in Nigeria and execute them if they are found to be guilty or sentenced for life in Nigerian prisons.

The disrespect of the laws of other countries if these people are guilty is reprehensible.

I think that many should circulate a petition for Nigerians to sign so that Indonesia will spare the lives of these perpetrators.  Write and call the Nigerian governments to do something.

Nigerian government should also be pressured to help its citizens.  Our government is government for the people and by the people.  If we complain and not take actions together as a group, nothing will change.

The love of money is the root of all evil.

remain blessed.
Posted: at 16-09-2008 12:47 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- get2me at 16-09-2008 01:18 AM (15 years ago)
no comment
Posted: at 16-09-2008 01:18 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- feso at 16-09-2008 03:52 PM (15 years ago)
 Embarrassed oma se o, ope dey culd just reduce thier sentence.
Posted: at 16-09-2008 03:52 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- babieada at 17-09-2008 03:43 AM (15 years ago)
does anyone knws d latest action d  9ja president or governments r taken now on dis case.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 03:43 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- lonelysnow at 17-09-2008 05:52 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: babieada on 17-09-2008 03:43 AM
does anyone knws d latest action d  9ja president or governments r taken now on dis case.
the action is that.. the minister of foreign affair Ojo Madueke said there is notin the govt can do and that we nigerians abroad must obey the laws of their land.
Posted: at 17-09-2008 05:52 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezecyyyy at 9-07-2011 05:44 AM (12 years ago)
God have mercy
Posted: at 9-07-2011 05:44 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming