Sad Story Of A Man Who Had Over N2m But Died In Coma Because He Could Not Get 130K For His Treatment

Date: 12-01-2018 4:01 pm (6 years ago) | Author: onuigbo felicia
- at 12-01-2018 04:01 PM (6 years ago)

As narrated by the wife:
My husband had a terrible car accident which resulted to memory loss and sustained multiple fractures, he was rushed to hospital and the doctor demanded 130k deposit before he could continue treatment. Unfortunately, I don’t have such amount with me. I ran around to raise the money all efforts seem unavailable, I cried all day and night but nobody listen to me.

I have his ATM card but I don’t have the pin, then I went to the bank and I pleaded with the manager if he can source money for me through my husband account or give me his pin, but he refused. I cried and cried, then he called the security to take me out of the bank premises.

That is how I stay with my husband in the hospital for five days before he gave up the ghost at about 8.45am. It was around 3.00pm same day that an alert of his bank statement came in with over 2 million Naira, precisely N2,890,530.00 as his monthly balance. What an irony of life?

My dear reader, it is advisable that you share your pin with at least one trusted member of your family because no body knows tomorrow.

Posted: at 12-01-2018 04:01 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Markeve at 12-01-2018 04:15 PM (6 years ago)
what a pity rip oga.
Posted: at 12-01-2018 04:15 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dramaking at 12-01-2018 04:24 PM (6 years ago)
Smh... Why marry when one cant share secrets with one's partner??? #Shame.
Posted: at 12-01-2018 04:24 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Afriqueenn at 12-01-2018 04:41 PM (6 years ago)
It has its pros and cons
Posted: at 12-01-2018 04:41 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- Afriqueenn at 12-01-2018 04:43 PM (6 years ago)
On second thoughts: This story sounds cooked up.
A next of kin should have access to one's account, a fact the bank should have made known to the wife. Or have things changed?
Posted: at 12-01-2018 04:43 PM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- slimber at 12-01-2018 05:02 PM (6 years ago)
Rip
Posted: at 12-01-2018 05:02 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- gogoman at 12-01-2018 06:36 PM (6 years ago)
na wa ooo
Posted: at 12-01-2018 06:36 PM (6 years ago) | Grande Master
- olowoinlionsden at 12-01-2018 06:59 PM (6 years ago)
What a pity, a negation of the Biblical Injunction that at Marriage, the Two have become One. A police assistance should be all what the woman needed for the Bank Manager to allow the woman withdraw the needed amount, not necessarily to allow her the use of the ATM card.
Posted: at 12-01-2018 06:59 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 12-01-2018 07:20 PM (6 years ago)
OMG! this is quite unfortunate... the bank manager or account officer should have gone with her to verify... a very big waste

Posted: at 12-01-2018 07:20 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- benosky4 at 12-01-2018 07:45 PM (6 years ago)
doesn't seem real, how could bank manager refuse her her husband's money in critical time as such. And she let that happen just like that without devouring every mudafuka inda bank

Posted: at 12-01-2018 07:45 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 12-01-2018 09:01 PM (6 years ago)
What a world we 're living in..but couples most I no don't share pin..now see what happened to this woman and is a lesson to others bcos if you can share your pin with your partner now tell me where is the love and trust.
Posted: at 12-01-2018 09:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- xspraise at 12-01-2018 11:20 PM (6 years ago)
now who will claim the cash.... this is a lesson to all men... learn how to tell ur wife all u got ... well RIP

Posted: at 12-01-2018 11:20 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 13-01-2018 08:31 AM (6 years ago)
Em account no get next of kin? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes RIP
Posted: at 13-01-2018 08:31 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- snitramluv at 14-01-2018 04:53 PM (6 years ago)
Story story...Gistmania , pls do better.
No next of kin,  no account officer and of course no police bah? Mtcheww...let it be a better fiction if it's gonna be.
Posted: at 14-01-2018 04:53 PM (6 years ago) | Newbie
- ruthie at 15-01-2018 04:59 PM (6 years ago)
unbelievable...so why didnt he put his wife name as next of kin...no sef...why couldnt she borrow....this doesnt make sense..another cooked up tale
Posted: at 15-01-2018 04:59 PM (6 years ago) | Hero

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

4. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

5. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

6. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

7. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

8. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

9. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

10. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

11. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

12. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

13. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

14. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)