Imo State Pastor, Chiedozie Anochima Arrested For Keeping Guns Used For Robbery In Church

Date: 01-03-2018 3:25 pm (6 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 1-03-2018 03:25 PM (6 years ago)

Some gallant Policemen attached to the Federal Special Anti-Robbery Squad of the Imo State Police Command have arrested a pastor during his church service over the deadly bank robbery in the state.

The founder of Jesus The Rock of Salvation Healing Ministry, Uratta, in the Owerri North Local Government Area of Imo state, Pastor Chiedozie Anochima, has been arrested by security operatives in connection with the February 22, 2017, deadly robbery in a bank.

Reacall that few months ago, the Wetheral Road branch of Zenith Bank in Owerri, the state capital, were attacked by armed robbers which left two policemen dead, with another injured, while one of the armed robbers was gunned down during the operation.

According to Reporters, the police, who had since rounded up the fleeing members of the gang, said the arrest of the cleric during a church service last Sunday was a major breakthrough in the investigation of the crime.

While speaking to a correspondent, a police source said on Wednesday that the arrest of the last member of the gang, Chinonso Onwugbuchlam, one year after the incident, helped the police to arrest the pastor.

The source disclosed that it was in the course of interrogation that Onwugbuchlam, who was arrested by F-SARS operatives in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, mentioned the pastor’s name. He said,
“Onwugbuchulam named one Pastor Chiedozie Anochima as one of them. The pastor is 36 years old and he is the founder of Jesus The Rock of Salvation Healing Ministry, a church in Urratta, in the Owerri North LGA.”

Speaking further, the source revealed that Onwugbuchulam confessed that the pastor kept the gang’s rifles after operations and prayed for them for protection.
“Onwuegbuchulam led the F-SARS operatives to his church where we arrested him during a church service. The pastor was surprised to see us. We swooped on him and arrested him immediately. That was last Sunday,”
the source said.

The state Commissioner of Police, Chris Ezike, said the arrest of the cleric was a big breakthrough for the command.

He said,
“Yes, it is true. We have arrested the pastor and he is with us. You know that criminal investigation is like kerosene; it spreads. The more you investigate a crime, the more it spreads.
“We are working harder to make sure that all those involved in the bank robbery at Zenith Bank in 2017, do not escape justice. We will parade the pastor before newsmen very soon.”

Posted: at 1-03-2018 03:25 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- ruthie at 1-03-2018 03:28 PM (6 years ago)
hei...what is the world turning into...Pastor again
Posted: at 1-03-2018 03:28 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- benosky4 at 1-03-2018 04:48 PM (6 years ago)
worldly riches pastors

Posted: at 1-03-2018 04:48 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 1-03-2018 04:53 PM (6 years ago)
This what we 're saying fajs pastors
Posted: at 1-03-2018 04:53 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 1-03-2018 06:01 PM (6 years ago)
Fake pastors.
Posted: at 1-03-2018 06:01 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 1-03-2018 07:25 PM (6 years ago)
Lord have mercy, no fear for God's House how much more God Himself

Posted: at 1-03-2018 07:25 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 1-03-2018 09:24 PM (6 years ago)
Nice more truth coming out
Posted: at 1-03-2018 09:24 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 1-03-2018 11:50 PM (6 years ago)
wasted generation Hw will his congregation feel psychologically
Posted: at 1-03-2018 11:50 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 2-03-2018 02:20 AM (6 years ago)
Thank god me no dey go church not mosque no shrine ,my heart is my fellowship and I follow it accordingly obeying the laws of my country and trying my best to allow my conscience dictate to me btw bad and evil .If we obey common law as stipulated by the constitution then we won’t be involved in illegality

Posted: at 2-03-2018 02:20 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 2-03-2018 02:26 AM (6 years ago)
Imagine in our country Christian,Muslims and traditional believers won’t obey common law of the country they reside but they carrying bible n quaran claiming they obeying God ! Who’s god ? If u can’t obey laws but then u obeying bible n Quran,I just can’t get it how we truly understand who is god

Posted: at 2-03-2018 02:26 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- WhaleDog at 2-03-2018 02:33 AM (6 years ago)
ODUDUwa tepubkic and the Biafra nation go dey carry quoran and bible up and down and still dem go dey carry drugs ,trafficking human ,stealing ,corruption and Na dem sabi god pass me wey no dey go church or mosque.Jah dey watch una

Posted: at 2-03-2018 02:33 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnnychuks2 at 2-03-2018 07:41 AM (6 years ago)
All these men of dogs.. i talk am, they are all demons in white garment from A to Z
Posted: at 2-03-2018 07:41 AM (6 years ago) | Upcoming
- nature7888 at 2-03-2018 08:31 AM (6 years ago)
Hmmmmmmmm, sad
Posted: at 2-03-2018 08:31 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourita at 2-03-2018 11:37 AM (6 years ago)
Who person wan com trust these days Huh? Even Pastors sef na suspect Tongue d end shall tell Shocked  Idiot fellows Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-03-2018 11:37 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac