Nigerian Lady, Chinyere Precious Okorie Rewarded With Cash For Returning A Lost Phone (Photos)

Date: 08-04-2018 7:31 pm (6 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 8-04-2018 07:31 PM (6 years ago)

A Facebook user by name Chinyere Precious-emerald Okorie has taken to the platform to narrate on how she was rewarded for returning a lost phone today.

According to the lady, she was in the tricycle with another man who forgot the phone when he alighted from the tricycle. Upon seeing the phone, she had to beg the driver to turn around and drove back to location where the man dropped from the tricycle.

Luckily she was able to spot him at the moment while he was searching for the lost lost phone. They exchanged numbers and the man called later to appreciate her after which he requested for her bank details.

She was then rewarded with a credit alert of N10,000.

This is what she wrote on Facebook;
“The man that sat beside me inside a keke today, dropped his phone. He already alighted before me. I had to plead with the keke driver to make a u turn if by any chance we would find him. I switched it off.
Oh yes, I paid extra 200. We got there while my eyes scampered everywhere. It was hard to recognise him for obvious reasons.
But I noticed a man touching every part of his body in search of something.Then I switched it on.

I walked up to him and asked if he was looking for anything. He said yes. I asked what? He said his phone. I gave him my phone to dial it. He did and it rang in my pocket.
His joy was boundless. We talked a little and exchanged numbers. He called later to ask for my account details.
I didn’t hesitate to give him o. For this Buhari red era? I just went for a little nap. I woke up to alert o.
Ahhhhh!!! Ah go craze for here o. It pays to do the right thing mehn. I have my dignity and 10k extra. Make all of una drink beer for my head.”
See screenshot of the alert received;

Posted: at 8-04-2018 07:31 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EDDYPRINCE at 8-04-2018 07:41 PM (6 years ago)
Nice one, u for show us the balance now,,,,
Posted: at 8-04-2018 07:41 PM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blowout at 8-04-2018 07:54 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: EDDYPRINCE on  8-04-2018 07:41 PM
Nice one, u for show us the balance now,,,,
The balance go be like N10,500. Na Buhari red era we dey like she talk.
Posted: at 8-04-2018 07:54 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crocatum at 8-04-2018 08:56 PM (6 years ago)
 Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 8-04-2018 08:56 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 8-04-2018 09:01 PM (6 years ago)
Hmmm.mm
Posted: at 8-04-2018 09:01 PM (6 years ago) | Hero
- Mashbol at 8-04-2018 09:16 PM (6 years ago)
Quote from: blowout on  8-04-2018 07:54 PM
The balance go be like N10,500. Na Buhari red era we dey like she talk.

You are damn right
Posted: at 8-04-2018 09:16 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mashbol at 8-04-2018 09:17 PM (6 years ago)
Congrats, it is good to be good.
Posted: at 8-04-2018 09:17 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 8-04-2018 11:25 PM (6 years ago)
if na UBA na 11k b d balance

Posted: at 8-04-2018 11:25 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 9-04-2018 05:17 AM (6 years ago)
NA WA OOO, FOR SOME PEOPLE OR HERE OOOO... AH...!!! UNA LEAVE THE TOPIC COME DEY FIND THE GIRL BALANCE...  Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-04-2018 05:17 AM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ruthie at 9-04-2018 08:19 AM (6 years ago)
nice one dude!
Posted: at 9-04-2018 08:19 AM (6 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 9-04-2018 11:18 AM (6 years ago)
I don drink one bottle o,where you dey?,come pay

Posted: at 9-04-2018 11:18 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- nature7888 at 9-04-2018 12:43 PM (6 years ago)
Nice one girl.
Posted: at 9-04-2018 12:43 PM (6 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fineboy77 at 11-04-2018 12:25 AM (6 years ago)
Igbos are always sincere

Posted: at 11-04-2018 12:25 AM (6 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gibibecca at 14-07-2021 02:20 PM (2 years ago)
Well done, she's a very kind person. My respect to this girl. Not everyone is capable of such a deed. People are angry now and would probably take the phone away. And the guy was lucky to fall for a kind girl. But I wouldn't be upset if I lost my phone. There is a perfect function on the call my phone website. You can call your phone for free and find out where it is if you lost it. But of course, it does not show geolocation, but if you know approximately where you lost it, then you will find it.
Posted: at 14-07-2021 02:20 PM (2 years ago) | Newbie

1. Singer Portable Slams His Wife, Bewaji, For Excluding Him From Her Birthday Message To Herself

2. Man Arrested By Police For Allegedly Slaughtering 80Yr Old Boss, Wife In Their Abuja Home

3. Nigerian Man Who Hates Cake, Celebrates Birthday With Bread, Butter, And Akara

4. '4 Holy Spirits Came Down From Heaven To Rescue Me' -Tiktoker Who Accused Skibii Of Ritual Says

5. Lawyer With BSc Drops A Memo For EFCC & Nigerian Lawmakers Over Naira Abuse Brouhaha

6. BBN Neo Cries Out Over Accusations Of His Having Affair With AY Makun's Estranged Wife, Mabel

7. VID: “I’m Scared, EFCC Are Planning To Arrest Me Because Of VeryDarkMan”– Portable

8. Nina Ivy Recounts Her Delivery Journey as She Celebrates Her Son’s 4th Birthday (Video)

9. VIDEO: Lady Cries Profusely After Boyfriend Of 6 Years Impregnated Her Best Friend

10. VIDEO: "I Am A Late Bloomer" - Lady Says As She Acquires Her First Car At 32

11. Davido Collaborates With UnitedMasters To Launch New Music Label

12. Burna Boy Receives Accolade From Canadian Senate Over ‘Sold Out’ Concert

13. Lagos Driver Nabbed For Cramming 11 Children Into His Car Meant For Transporting 5 People

14. New Super Eagles Head Coach Will Be Announced in Two Weeks - Sports Minister Reveals

15. Comedian Sydney Talker Calls For Prayers For Ailing Singer Khaid

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

6. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

7. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

8. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

9. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

10. VIDEO: Five Cars And BRT Bus Collide in Multiple Crash Along Lagos-Ibadan Expressway