Hip-hop dancing in the Church: What do you think ? (Page 8)

Date: 23-04-2010 1:47 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Abubakar Tanimu.
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9
- ajanni at 25-09-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
really
Posted: at 25-09-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- abduuul at 27-09-2010 01:25 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 21-05-2010 06:17 PM
Quote from: mubaji on 21-05-2010 01:47 PM
Quote from: derbi on 24-04-2010 03:04 PM
i told u people befor that christianity, have diferent branch and diferent ways of worship, that doese not really mean anyting what is important is our believe what christ came to do for us on the cross of calvary, and secondly we christian are no longer under any law or commandment, since christ came to die for our sin, once we recieve christ as our lord and personal saveour the HOLY SPIRITE will come into our soul, and teach us how to do the right thing, the HOLY SPIRIT is our teacher he is the one that conduct a church and, it work in many ways, that why we have difrent ways of felloship,  dancing in the church is not a sin, u can go to the book of corinthians apostle paul dance and sing praise, bible recorded that king david was a  man after God own heart, becouse king david was a man of praises and worship, he was a grate singer and dancer in the time of worship, and there are so many of it in bible, when u are not a born again, u can never understand the bible not until u pray and ask the HOLY SPIRITE to open ur spiritual eye so that u can understand, and christianity is not a religion as u people think, but it can be well disscribe as a relationship between a man and God, once u have the holy spirite in u, you dont need pastor to parform miracle if u have faith u can command tree to move and it will obey u asfar as u have good relationship with JESUS.....
what a confusing religion!
no fundamental basics for worship, evrybody just worship as he/she likes. mcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
you better come to Islam and see how joyous you'll be whenever you worship God as He ordained.
come now derbi because tomorrow might be too late.

U NEED DELIVERANCE FOR SAYING THAT TO ME, I SHOULD LEAVE LIGHT AND COME TO DARKNESS HELL NOOOOOOOO.......

My friend You are wrong in your Statement of "LEAVE LIGHT AND COME TO DARKNESS". What he want all of You Christians to Know is that: He want you to go back and Search for the truth before it is too late for you to cry when your head is cut off.ISLAM Remains the Light and All other Religions including those that have no religion are in TOTAL BLACK DARKNESS
Posted: at 27-09-2010 01:25 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 27-09-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
o yes
Posted: at 27-09-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- basoo at 7-10-2010 12:35 PM (13 years ago)
WHOSOEVER U ARE THAT AX DI QUS, WHETHER U LIKE IT OR NOT,IF DNT ACCETP CHRIST AS UR PSNL LORD & SAVIOUR,U SHALL LIKEWZ PERISH LIKE THE OTHERS, IF U LIKE BELONG TO ANY CHURCH which does not  SAVE.
(BCOS I KNOW UR EYES IS NOT YET OPEN SPIRITUALY, TO DNCE IN THE IS A SPRTUAL EXCSS & APRICIATION T  GOD
SEE---2 SAMUEL 6:14,   PSM 149:3,   150:4, etc. if u can get bible time.)   U shall see D rson t dance not only in the chch!     
Posted: at 7-10-2010 12:35 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 7-10-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago)
rubbish
Posted: at 7-10-2010 02:58 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- lanudja at 2-11-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago)
@basoo well said
Posted: at 2-11-2010 05:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 2-11-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago)
when a place of worship becomes the rooth causes or all evils
Posted: at 2-11-2010 08:46 PM (13 years ago) | Grande Master
- atamajim at 4-11-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: ksurrina on 14-09-2010 12:49 AM
Quote from: ajanni on 14-09-2010 12:13 AM
Quote from: emirateskyd on 24-04-2010 02:09 PM
yea, i know that,but i thought u guys are in the same religion and u should worship god the same way.about catholics,i hav a friend u who told me dat catholics dont dance and they dont do dat healing as well.y must u worship god differently? my cathlic friends told me dat its not allowed in christianity to dance in church.since u said ''jesus is god'',what about his deciples like paul,peter,john etc,did they dance? and i cant find it anywhere in the bible that its allowed to dance,i thought u guys worship according 2 d teaching of d bible.so tell me,which one should i believe,is it d catholics who dot dance or is it the others who dance?

my brother , follow the path of the catholics , they were more closer to the teaching of jesus than other sect, dancing otself is an acts of evil , and evils and good deeds are incompatible

Grin Grin Grin It is in the catholic churches that they spread like wild fire how Jesus Christ was a Spirit. How He appears and re-appears before His disciples. It is because of MONEY while it happen, so tell me Ajanni my brother how can a church that love MONEY which our Heavenly Father distaste so much be the best of the best. Why not go to this link and educate yourself.

The Church was split because of this church. It was first name the ROMAN CHURCH until the revelations became known they put Catholic inside of it. They even have Priest and worship a woman Mary. You there talking how it is the real one.  When they are contrary to the whole principles of Jesus Christ. Grin http://theonlinebibleschool.net/mod/resource/view.php?id=199

.. and what made you think that a womb that carried the Messiah is just a womb like yours?

]
Posted: at 4-11-2010 11:59 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 15-06-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: attamem on 23-04-2010 01:47 PM
How do singing and dancing became prayers to God?

Psalm 149:3
Let them praise his name with dancing, making melody to him with tambourine and lyre!

Posted: at 15-06-2011 05:22 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- frayobkk at 15-06-2011 05:26 PM (12 years ago)
Jeremiah 31:13
Then shall the young women rejoice in the dance, and the young men and the old shall be merry. I will turn their mourning into joy; I will comfort them, and give them gladness for sorrow.

Psalm 150:4
Praise him with tambourine and dance; praise him with strings and pipe!
Psalm 149:1-9
Praise the Lord! Sing to the Lord a new song, his praise in the assembly of the godly! Let Israel be glad in his Maker; let the children of Zion rejoice in their King! Let them praise his name with dancing, making melody to him with tambourine and lyre! For the Lord takes pleasure in his people; he adorns the humble with salvation. Let the godly exult in glory; let them sing for joy on their beds. ...

Psalm 30:11
You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; you have loosed my sackcloth and clothed me with gladness,

Exodus 32:19
And as soon as he came near the camp and saw the calf and the dancing, Moses' anger burned hot, and he threw the tablets out of his hands and broke them at the foot of the mountain.

Exodus 15:20
Then Miriam the prophetess, the sister of Aaron, took a tambourine in her hand, and all the women went out after her with tambourines and dancing.

Posted: at 15-06-2011 05:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 15-06-2011 06:13 PM (12 years ago)
pastor
Posted: at 15-06-2011 06:13 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- frayobkk at 16-06-2011 03:40 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 15-06-2011 06:13 PM
pastor

@Ajanni i guess u can read all that verses of bibble to help u know more about dancing, singing and the church

Posted: at 16-06-2011 03:40 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 16-06-2011 03:42 AM (12 years ago)
YEAH
Posted: at 16-06-2011 03:42 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 16-06-2011 11:02 AM (12 years ago)
There is even more.......

Posted: at 16-06-2011 11:02 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- faggo at 16-06-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: derbi on 25-04-2010 11:32 AM
yes, JESUS dont want to defend is self, becouse he know is mission was to die as a sacrifice to deliver man from the power of HELL and restur men back to their source their creator is father, and by him dieing and reson again is the only way vitory over the devil will be acomplish, not that he cannot command  angels to come down from heaven to  fight, he discided to live according to the instruction and the prophecy about is comming, and we christian thank God he did becouse how i wich he did not take our  burden upon isself at the cross there would have be no hope for any man to make heaven, but thank God he did and that is what we are celibrating every easter.....
But according to the Bible Jesus cried on the cross when he was crucified,saying why God forsake him.
Posted: at 16-06-2011 11:57 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajanni at 16-06-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: frayobkk on 16-06-2011 03:40 AM
pastor

@Ajanni i guess u can read all that verses of bibble to help u know more about dancing, singing and the church
and whats the essence of dancing in the places of worship? turning the church to a disco house gradually
Posted: at 16-06-2011 04:58 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- sophiebaby at 17-06-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 17-06-2011 10:14 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- cadanre at 17-06-2011 10:34 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 16-06-2011 04:58 PM
Quote from: frayobkk on 16-06-2011 03:40 AM
pastor

and whats the essence of dancing in the places of worship? turning the church to a disco house gradually

A night club.

Posted: at 17-06-2011 10:34 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- KINGJHOE at 17-06-2011 10:38 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 17-06-2011 10:38 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KINGJHOE at 17-06-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago)
Posted: at 17-06-2011 10:39 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9

1. See Mercy Johnson & Other Actors' Reactions As Veteran Actress Liz Benson Stormed Movie Set

2. Outrage From Netizens As Lady Feeds Her Little Baby With Beer

3. VID; Watch The Moment Portable Jumped Gate To Evade Arrest Over Car Debt

4. Late Singer Mohbad's Wife Wunmi Disowned By Sister For Being A Liar And Backbiter

5. London-Based Nigerian Pastor, Michael Oluronbi & Wife Jailed 34 Years For Sexual Assault

6. Carter Efe’s Girlfriend, Nuella Disclose Her Feelings To People Calling Her Boyfriend Ugly

7. Rivers State Gov. Fubara Tackles Predecessor, Wike Over Rivers Heavy Debt

8. Portable Reports Himself To Police After Ordering His Gang To Beat Up DJ Chicken In Viral Video

9. Why I Smokes Now Despite Singing Against It - Fireboy DML Opens Up

10. BBN Star, Angel Smith Reveals Her Desire To Get Pregnant Next Month

11. Two Brothers, Kingsley And Chinedu Arrested For Stealing Transformer Cables in Lagos

12. 5 Soldiers Reportedly Killed, Others Injured As Bandits Attack Military Camp In Katsina

13. How Foreign Hospital Removes 16 Bullets From Man's Body Shot In Nigeria

14. VIDEO: Nigerian In Tears As Genotype Test Result Ends Her Relationship

15. Six Suspects Arrested For Raping 12Yr Old Girl In Kebbi

16. 'Burna Boy, OdumoduBlvck, Others Need To Respect Legends Like Eedris Abdulkareem' - ID Cabasa

17. VIDEO: Nollywood Stars Hold Candlelight Service For Late Actor, Junior Pope

18. Brighton v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

19. Manchester United v Newcastle: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

20. Man Shares His Abuja Friend's Electricity Bill That Amounts To Over N47M Every Month

1. POLITICAL TURMOIL UNVEILED! 'Wike Was Instrumental To Peter Obi's Exit From PDP' - Paul Ibe

2. Peter Obi Visits Atiku in Abuja as Speculation of Unified Front For 2027 Elections Intensifies

3. Man Caught Shoving Nozzle From Petrol Pump Up His Bum While Stroking His Member At Fuel Station

4. Wetin She Wear - Movie Producer, Stanley Nwoko Mocks Destiny Etiko Over Her AMVCA Outfit

5. Lady Raises Alarm Over State of Actor, Nonso Diobi After Spotting Him in Her Area (Video)

6. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

7. Nigeria Rapper, Dremo Hits Back At Sarkodie’s Shade Of Nigeria’s Big 3 Artists With Diss Track

8. Afrobeat Singer, Davido Blasts Popular Blog For Calling Him “Papa Ifeanyi”

9. 'We Kidnap, Extort & Rap3 Male Victims' - Gang Of Homosegxwal Criminals Arrested In Lekki

10. Never Relocate to These Two Countries Even If Their Visa is Free - Lady Sternly Warns Nigerians