My Being In Prison Is Divinely Ordained, I’m Sleeping In Same Bed Obasanjo Slept – Ex Plateau Gov.

Date: 23-05-2018 8:29 pm (5 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 23-05-2018 08:29 PM (5 years ago)

The immediate past governor of Plateau State and Senator representing Plateau North, Jonah Jang has stated that his being in prison is divinely ordained, stressing that nobody should boast of sending him to prison.

Jang stated this in a goodwill message through his former Commissioner of Information and Communication Yiljap Abraham, at the ongoing 94th General Church Council of Church of Christ in Nations (COCIN) in Jos, the Plateau state capital.

Yiljap, who read out Senator Jang’s message, said, “For me being in the prison is a great lesson in humility, when I was at the EFCC Abuja I slept on the floor, but here in the prison I have the privilege of sleeping in the same bed that former President Olusegun Obasanjo slept when in Jos Prison”.

Jang and one Yusuf Pam are to appear before a Jos High Court on Thursday (May 24, 2018) as they seek bail over an alleged fraud case filed against them by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) said to have been committed while the former was governor.

The anti-graft agency had filed a 12-count charge against Jang and Pam, which include misappropriation of monies disbursed by the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) meant for prospective beneficiaries of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprise Development Fund (MSMEDF), dishonestly diverting and misappropriating “certain property” summing up to various amount of money.

The said offences, according to the charges, are punishable under section 309 of the Penal Code Law of Northern Nigeria applicable to Plateau State.

It would be recalled that a Jos High Court had ordered that the two aforementioned persons be remanded at the Jos Prison, pending the determination of their bail application on Thursday, 24th, May, 2018.

Meanwhile, speaking shortly after Jang’s message, Governor Simon Lalong said himself was at one point a visitor to the prison and had spent 40 days during which he received a lot of revelations from God.

Lalong said, “Before I became the Governor of Plateau State, as a Speaker of the State House of Assembly then I also slept for 40 days in the prison, and when I was there I received a lot of revelations and by that time I was ready to face the allegations against me and I was clear at the end of the day”.

“Now as a Governor I know when I vacate the office there will be a time for me to account for my stewardship, but when somebody refused to humble himself to accept his imperfection, then the law takes it over”.

The Governor urged the church leadership to pray for his administration as well as unite the state to stand for justice, saying he views the church leaders as partners in the formulation of policies of government.

Posted: at 23-05-2018 08:29 PM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ruthie at 23-05-2018 08:35 PM (5 years ago)
look at this fool...bloody thief...die there bastard...criminals sef will be calling God. be careful before i send amadioha to you in jail!
Posted: at 23-05-2018 08:35 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Mykie010 at 23-05-2018 08:53 PM (5 years ago)
shame to u, at ur age u still dey go prison.
Posted: at 23-05-2018 08:53 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ficull at 23-05-2018 09:28 PM (5 years ago)
Great. Stay there. One less thief for us
Posted: at 23-05-2018 09:28 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chukkychukky at 23-05-2018 09:58 PM (5 years ago)
he dat endure to d end shall b save, dnt worry d end of JUBRIL frm sudan is near

Posted: at 23-05-2018 09:58 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- slimber at 23-05-2018 10:31 PM (5 years ago)
Hmmmm shame
Posted: at 23-05-2018 10:31 PM (5 years ago) | Hero
- Afriqueenn at 23-05-2018 11:03 PM (5 years ago)
Are you saying you'll someday become president like obj did afterwards? Keep deceiving and comforting yourself at the same time  Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-05-2018 11:03 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming
- osarobo62 at 24-05-2018 01:40 AM (5 years ago)
OBJ is coming back soon to take his bed
Posted: at 24-05-2018 01:40 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 24-05-2018 07:28 AM (5 years ago)
misery comfort
Posted: at 24-05-2018 07:28 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 24-05-2018 09:56 AM (5 years ago)
We don't need them in prisons, recover the loot and send them back
Posted: at 24-05-2018 09:56 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nature7888 at 24-05-2018 10:00 AM (5 years ago)
OK. nonsense
Posted: at 24-05-2018 10:00 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trulyval at 24-05-2018 01:17 PM (5 years ago)
Please also consider hanging on the cross as divine ordainment. Thank me later.
Posted: at 24-05-2018 01:17 PM (5 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Nigeria Loses Title As Africa’s Largest Economy; Slips To Fourth Place

2. Nigerian Woman Passes Away Shortly After Childbirth, Laid To Rest On Same Day (Video)

3. Nigerian Singer, Ruger Reveals Ownership Of Firearms

4. Yahaya Bello Disputes Allegations Of Misappropriating State Funds For Children's School Fees

5. Nigerian Man Arrested For Allegedly Orchestrating Wife's Murder In Abuja

6. Producer Stanley Nwoko Refers Inquirers To Late Actor Jnr Pope's Brother Over Obituary Queries

7. 55-yr-Old Man, Ahmadu Usman Arrested In Katsina For Culpable Homicide In Botched Delivery

8. Police Arrest Ritualist Gang, Including A Traditonal Ruler Behind Gruesome Murders In Lagos

9. Reality Star, Tacha Expresses Frustration With Nigerian Men, Eyes South African Suitors

10. Tragic Tanker Explosion Claims Five Lives, Engulfs Over 70 Vehicles In Rivers State

11. Joint Security Operation Claims Lives Of Three Notorious Bandit Leaders In Zamfara

1. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

2. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

3. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

4. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

5. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

6. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

7. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

8. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

9. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

10. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam