Customs arrest couple for bringing in $1.4 million without declaration (Page 2)

Date: 04-05-2010 7:01 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- enc4life at 4-05-2010 07:06 PM (13 years ago)
i dey come
Posted: at 4-05-2010 07:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prince316 at 4-05-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago)
the costorms are mad, they should give them back their money jare..... so person no fit hustle for outside and bring in the money to invest abi..... they should collect the arms and give them back their money, they work hard for it!!!
Posted: at 4-05-2010 07:32 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejibond at 4-05-2010 07:58 PM (13 years ago)
Oboy! see money see thieves
Posted: at 4-05-2010 07:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 4-05-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
The customs officials did the right job. Here we are only interested in the money and paid no attention to the combat items the brought along.
Ask yourself, in a country going through all these ppl import military items, police items, bullet proofs and more that a million dollars in cash. What does it mean? This ppl had plan for the country and i bet you, if properly investigated you-ll find out they are linked to some political body.
Ibori could be behind this, paying thugs and have them wear military gears cause confusion and smuggle him out of the country. A lot of our police and military could lose their lives in the process.

Posted: at 4-05-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- porscheboi at 5-05-2010 02:10 AM (13 years ago)
Lol. couples una phyuk up  big time i wish una settle custom officers we for no hear this matter instead una wan chop everything alone.
Posted: at 5-05-2010 02:10 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- famous5 at 5-05-2010 08:49 AM (13 years ago)
abiooooo
Posted: at 5-05-2010 08:49 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 5-05-2010 10:53 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: sanki on  5-05-2010 07:47 AM
the should have hide the money very well, after all you all are criminals

I no blame u  no see visa travel abroad

u ar still living with your parents smoking Garri.

How would you feel in customs stole your hard earn money

mumu
Posted: at 5-05-2010 10:53 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 5-05-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: black_samurai on  4-05-2010 08:13 PM
The customs officials did the right job. Here we are only interested in the money and paid no attention to the combat items the brought along.
Ask yourself, in a country going through all these ppl import military items, police items, bullet proofs and more that a million dollars in cash. What does it mean? This ppl had plan for the country and i bet you, if properly investigated you-ll find out they are linked to some political body.
Ibori could be behind this, paying thugs and have them wear military gears cause confusion and smuggle him out of the country. A lot of our police and military could lose their lives in the process.

mumu
Posted: at 5-05-2010 10:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 5-05-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: princedafe on  5-05-2010 10:54 AM
Quote from: black_samurai on  4-05-2010 08:13 PM
Guy, are you stupid? I don't need a visa to travel anywhere I want fool. Living in Nigeria has made ppl like you so hungry and stupid that you don't know what law and order means.
You ever think how that money came to be? Hard earned money indeed. Travel out and work then you'll understand what it means traveling with such amount of money.

mumu

Posted: at 5-05-2010 01:09 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- stranz at 5-05-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Posted: at 5-05-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Odaaku at 6-05-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago)
D couple phyuked up 2 d highest order.dey 4 stop 4 Accara,whre dre money ll ve value.is d custom boss ll chop d money.dey should take dre time if nt dey ll join dre cabal.
Posted: at 6-05-2010 10:30 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- donsino at 6-05-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
@black_samurai   u are a big fool. U think money is easy to make, u go die for suffer if u no wake up. Those lazy custom fools should give back that money jor
Posted: at 6-05-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 6-05-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago)
una dey fight?
Posted: at 6-05-2010 11:40 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Odaaku at 6-05-2010 02:20 PM (13 years ago)
I don't knw 4 dem
Posted: at 6-05-2010 02:20 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- colenzo at 6-05-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago)
stupid costoms

Posted: at 6-05-2010 10:50 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 7-05-2010 12:57 AM (13 years ago)
Ok, i hear

Posted: at 7-05-2010 12:57 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- omatu at 7-05-2010 06:16 AM (13 years ago)
There are issues that we may want to consider.  There is crime in money laundering.  This money laundering could lead to terrorism.  The very fact that they have with them police, army gears including bullet proof wares, etc. should set alarms to us.

There are many ways that this couple could have sent this money back home.  Somebody suggested loading it with five thousand pounds cards to as much as they could.  They could have regularly deposited small amounts into their bank accounts in Nigeria before they traveled without raising alarms.  They could have also sent some of their money to themselves via western union.  There are many options and they should have asked others what to do.

In order for Nigeria to be seen as helping in fighting terrorism, we must show that we are cracking down on money laundering as well.

Nigeria has to show the international community that they are helping to fight 419 scams by ensuring that funds stolen are not smuggled back into Nigeria.

The couple could have made better arrangements with the custom officials on duty.  They could have also  hidden their money much better and not to have compounded it with illegal military and police attires.

It is obvious that our custom security checks have become more rigorous because of the new scanning equipment being used at Nigerian airports these days.  Let the traveler beware.  Some have also suggested traveling through Ghana, and then maybe travel by road to enter Nigeria and just bride the border patrol officers on your way back as some have suggested

Posted: at 7-05-2010 06:16 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bazemaster at 7-05-2010 06:38 AM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 7-05-2010 06:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Chiboy2010 at 7-05-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago)
NA SOO WHO IS FOOLIN WHO AT THE END OF THE DAY THE MONEY WOULD DISAPPEAR SO WHY MAKE NOISE???
Posted: at 7-05-2010 11:34 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 7-05-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago)
see dem oh
Posted: at 7-05-2010 01:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4