"I Really Struggled When I Was Asked To Kiss Tonto Dikeh On Set" – Actor James Gardiner Reveals -VID

Date: 04-09-2018 8:41 am (5 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 4-09-2018 08:41 AM (5 years ago)

Popular Ghanaian actor, James Gardiner has opened up on what it felt like kissing Nollywood star, Tonto Dikeh for the first time on set.

According to Gardiner, he struggled to kiss the actress when he had a chance to shoot a movie with her because he had admired Tonto so much and mostly watched her movies on TV. He said when he was to kiss her on set, he became really nervous and had to be given a pep talk by the movie director.

He made the revelation during an interview with Deloris Frimpong Manso on the Delay Show, saying:

“They told me to kiss Tonto Dikeh and I said how could I kiss her? She might get angry with me. I was so scared to kiss her.My reluctance was not because I have not kissed a woman before, but it’s one thing to kiss a woman in your own space and another on the screens. I mean, this is someone I used to watch on the TV and admire so much, so how can I kiss her just like that?”

“I was so scared that the director had to pull me to the side and talk to me, and she (Tonto Dikeh) was even getting annoyed because I was struggling to put myself together for the act.”

James Gardiner has featured in numerous Ghanaian and Nollywood movies, some of his movies are My Husband’s Secret, happy Death Day , Broken Mirror , A Night With her  et al.

WATCH VIDEO BELOW:

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kEyNqvxvz_M" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kEyNqvxvz_M</a>

Posted: at 4-09-2018 08:41 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- james987 at 4-09-2018 09:53 AM (5 years ago)
If na people like Liz Benson them,Regina askia,or even omotola jalade I go understand. Guy park well abeg
Posted: at 4-09-2018 09:53 AM (5 years ago) | Hero
- cypanyahucha at 4-09-2018 01:40 PM (5 years ago)
Na waaoo
Posted: at 4-09-2018 01:40 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Haso112 at 5-09-2018 08:39 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: james987 on  4-09-2018 09:53 AM
If na people like Liz Benson them,Regina askia,or even omotola jalade I go understand. Guy park well abeg

INFERIORITY COMPLEX DEY WORRY AM NI....
Posted: at 5-09-2018 08:39 AM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- james987 at 6-09-2018 03:54 AM (5 years ago)
Quote from: Haso112 on  5-09-2018 08:39 AM
INFERIORITY COMPLEX DEY WORRY AM NI....
True talk
Posted: at 6-09-2018 03:54 AM (5 years ago) | Hero