I am One Of The Best Artist Managers To Come Out Of Nigeria - 9ice Ex-wife, Toni Payne

Date: 27-10-2018 7:50 am (5 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 27-10-2018 07:50 AM (5 years ago)

9ice ex-wife, Toni Payne Abolore regards herself as one of the best artist managers in the country, do you agree? see her post below:

Excuse me while I get a bit emotional. Today has been amazing and I am still in awe.
Many who know me career wise, probably know me as one of the best artist managers to come out of naija (no bragging). I was extremely good at my job so naturally I should have stayed. On the contrary, I wasn’t happy or content so I quit. You see the thing is, quitting isn’t always a bad thing. Sometimes it allows us room to find our place in this world and ultimately find true happiness.
After I left, deciding “what next” was a huge challenge. I had invested so much of myself into music, and the prospect of starting over doing something else was difficult. Plus I did not want to look like a failure in the eyes of those who looked up to me. But yeah, I bit the bullet and took this unsure step.
It took many years and many tries, many “should I do this?” and many “I can do that.” Many failures and many disappointments, many depressed night, and many days where I felt hopeless, plenty broke ass days lol and finally.... I found peace in Photography.
I sold my car and started investing the money in equipment.
In such a short amount of time, I have gone from photographing birds in my backyard to photographing Rhinos in their natural habitat in Kenya. I have travelled from Los Angeles to the Serengeti. Little me! Who am I to be this blessed? All the same, I am grateful.
I am not sure what tomorrow holds, but today has been AMAZING. I will continue to do this the best way I know how and hopefully it leads me to greatness!
If you ever find yourself lost, confused, unsure, just remember, there is something beautiful waiting for you. You just gotta keep trying and remember, it is ok to fall a few times as long as you get back up.
A big shalla to those that love me truly who stood by me so that I can do me.
Nothing this magical is achieved by ones might alone.

And thanks to all of you who take the time to comment and like the things I share. The Universe will surely meet you at your point of need.
The Toni Payne Experience is where dreams come alive.

#travelphotography
#travelphotographer
#magicalkenya
#travelBlog

Posted: at 27-10-2018 07:50 AM (5 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 27-10-2018 03:54 PM (5 years ago)
And who exactly did you really manage?
Posted: at 27-10-2018 03:54 PM (5 years ago) | Gistmaniac