Beautiful black woman

Date: 29-05-2010 12:19 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
- at 29-05-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago)
Black is beautiful. A very common saying all over the world but, is black really beautiful for our black or dark skinned sisters who scrape-off their skin to be fair?
“Why will I not bleach my skin if I choose to? Afterall my boyfriend left me for my fair skinned close girlfriend” says Linda. “I get a lot of beautiful comments from both males and females who admire my fair complexion; so, why will I not bleach to maintain my colour?” says Miranda, a 30 year old banker. I could go on and on with comments made by women who have all kinds of reasons to back up their bleached skin.

I asked Linda above, if she was sure it was actually her girlfriend skin colour that attracted her boyfriend and made him dump her? She said, “Yes”. For all I know, a woman’s complexion could attract men quite alright but most men look beyond your skin colour when it comes to real – life-issue-business. Now I also asked Miranda who claimed she gets nice comments from men due to her fair complexion, if any of those men ever offered her something more meaningful than just saying “You look beautiful or I love your complexion”

She could not comment on my question but rather said, “Jacqui, I just love to be fair, bleaching or no bleaching” Viola! “I just love to be fair, bleaching or no bleaching” but must a woman hate herself because of her dark colour? No!! Should a woman rely on her skin color only, to attract men? No!! Do men look beyond a woman’s skin colour for a serious relationship? Yes they do!! Should a woman be proud of her dark skin? Absolutely yes!!

Black is beautiful; black skin can also be attractive if women who are dark skinned could take extra time and energy to groom and nurture their skin. I always tell women with dark skin who want to bleach to ask people like me with natural fair skin how we ‘struggle’ to maintain our colour in our African climate. African women who are naturally fair will confess to you how difficult it is, maintaining their fair skin. Have you ever seen a fair skinned woman beaten by the harsh African sun? Have you noticed how the sun automatically changes and damages her skin and colour.

Am talking about naturally fair skin ladies and not even artificial-fair-skin ladies. If the sun and other pollutants could be cruel to naturally fair skinned ladies, you can then imagine what it could do to bleached skins. Be warned ladies! Bleaching kills! Ever heard of skin cancer?

IT WORKED FOR ME; TRY IT
Lucky to get pure natural coconut
oil? Splash some on your face!
Very nourishing!

Bosom  CANCER ALERT
Run straight to your GP anytime you notice an unusual change or discharge in your Bosom s.
Hei, It’s Ok ……to demolish a hot-sizzling pack of pizza occasionally. Some red wine pl-ease!!
FITNESS WATCH: Groundnuts (Peanuts) are good for your heart.
BEAUTY SPLASH: If you have fresh clear skin, use less foundation.

THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

Relying on your skin colour only for a happy life is like chasing the wind.

Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:19 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- esonu at 29-05-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago)
am out

Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- meczytimber at 29-05-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago)
they know

Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- meczytimber at 29-05-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago)
they know

Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:47 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Miss_precious at 29-05-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago)
uhmmmm.....cherish your skin colour...

Posted: at 29-05-2010 12:51 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 29-05-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago)
brb

Posted: at 29-05-2010 03:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- iyke1 at 29-05-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 29-05-2010 12:51 PM
but ur face look lighter(fair) in dis pic i see here abey u use   Lips Sealed
Posted: at 29-05-2010 08:48 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ybayour at 29-05-2010 11:04 PM (13 years ago)
It did not concern me, it is only lady d quote is addressing.
Posted: at 29-05-2010 11:04 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ruffrugged at 30-05-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago)
black really is beautiful. and this is coming from a guy thats fair complexioned. beauty has nothing to do with colour.
Posted: at 30-05-2010 11:26 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chyno at 30-05-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago)
@poster, nice one
Posted: at 30-05-2010 12:38 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Miss_precious at 30-05-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: iyke1 on 29-05-2010 08:48 PM
Quote from: Miss_precious on 29-05-2010 12:51 PM
but ur face look lighter(fair) in dis pic i see here abey u use   Lips Sealed

abi wetin???i no dey bleach oo

Posted: at 30-05-2010 01:38 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 30-05-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago)
Ummm

Posted: at 30-05-2010 03:17 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- around_d_corner at 30-05-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago)
dunno 4 dem ooooo!!!
Posted: at 30-05-2010 06:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 30-05-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago)
brb me to read---too lengthy
Posted: at 30-05-2010 08:33 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- colenzo at 30-05-2010 10:35 PM (13 years ago)
chie i don loss fo naija pal

Posted: at 30-05-2010 10:35 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- samoche at 30-05-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago)
na dem sabi.
Posted: at 30-05-2010 10:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Merlin at 2-07-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago)
bleaching actually makes a lady repulsive, seriously speaking.
Posted: at 2-07-2012 02:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chicco77 at 2-09-2012 09:01 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 2-09-2012 09:01 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero