Why do people divource so easily these days?

Date: 03-06-2010 12:29 pm (13 years ago) | Author: oluwaseyifaithaina
- at 3-06-2010 12:29 PM (13 years ago)
pal please why be say this days marriage no dey last, may b the husband go divorce in wife or d wife go divource in husband.even some couples wey u dey look say na good couple them be blf u know dey don divource please i want to get point wey dey cause am.Please no insult

Posted: at 3-06-2010 12:29 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 3-06-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago)
not seeking the face of God is the major problem.

Posted: at 3-06-2010 12:34 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- damzzie at 3-06-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago)
trust
Posted: at 3-06-2010 12:59 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mallorca at 3-06-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: damzzie on  3-06-2010 12:59 PM
trust
how many of us have trust today

Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:07 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kingpeace at 3-06-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago)
de reason na unwillingness to 4giv. Faithaina, ur 1010 numba was a wrong one
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 3-06-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago)
My take on this:.........People want angels for partners, therefore each one presents him/herself as one.  Intending couples hide their weaknesses and try as much to present their strengths.....Now after the wedding has taken place, each partner relaxes and begins to show his/her weaknesses....If only we make our partners know that we arent after angels/saints, if only we make our partners know that we accept them just as they are, if only we are confident enough to show our weaknesses without fear of loosing that person then we will have less divorce!.....

Bottom line, no one is without fault, but dont look out for the weaknesses in your partner, rather accept him/her just the way he/she is!........dats my humble take on this!

Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kingpeace at 3-06-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago)
divineproject u are rite. u are reasoning with me right (no one's perfect)?
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:35 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 3-06-2010 01:43 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  3-06-2010 01:28 PM
My take on this:.........People want angels for partners, therefore each one presents him/herself as one.  Intending couples hide their weaknesses and try as much to present their strengths.....Now after the wedding has taken place, each partner relaxes and begins to show his/her weaknesses....If only we make our partners know that we arent after angels/saints, if only we make our partners know that we accept them just as they are, if only we are confident enough to show our weaknesses without fear of loosing that person then we will have less divorce!.....

Bottom line, no one is without fault, but dont look out for the weaknesses in your partner, rather accept him/her just the way he/she is!........dats my humble take on this!
ok ma,when i see my patner i will put all this in practice

Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:43 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 3-06-2010 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
Tolerant n self discipline with manured minds can make a better marriage.  Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 3-06-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on  3-06-2010 01:43 PM

LOL, are you still searching???.....

Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- tonsman at 3-06-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago)
If really couples have understanding before marriage they will learn to live as husband and wife, but if it based on make-belief then the marriage would collapse.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 01:57 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- colenzo at 3-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago)
yesoo

Posted: at 3-06-2010 02:02 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 3-06-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  3-06-2010 01:52 PM
Quote from: mallorca on  3-06-2010 01:43 PM

LOL, are you still searching???.....
i will inbox you my answer to avoid community clash here

Posted: at 3-06-2010 02:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- qunodinga at 3-06-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago)
Divorce is not from God... if partners hide their weaknesses just to get trap in marriage then, they are getting the concept and plan of God toward marriage wrongly..........there are blessings attached to marriage.....''...a good thing and favor from God'' as long as u stay faithful wit this....this sign shall follow u.......But then, if not get ready for His wrath...

Posted: at 3-06-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 3-06-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago)
Abi naa

Posted: at 3-06-2010 02:14 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- qunodinga at 3-06-2010 02:29 PM (13 years ago)
Seek God b4 marriage.....so dat he will rest wit ur case
Posted: at 3-06-2010 02:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 3-06-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago)
infidelity, lack of trust and not seeking the face of God

Posted: at 3-06-2010 02:32 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 3-06-2010 09:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: faithaina on  3-06-2010 12:29 PM
pal please why be say this days marriage no dey last, may b the husband go divorce in wife or d wife go divource in husband.even some couples wey u dey look say na good couple them be blf u know dey don divource please i want to get point wey dey cause am.Please no insult

Simple, most Nigerians Marry out of Necessity

Marriage should be about Companionship; get married to the person yu know yur Heart agrees with, not for any other silly reason

Posted: at 3-06-2010 09:26 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 3-06-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago)

it's as a result of lack of tolerance. ....
there has never bn anything like a perfect couple or perfect marriage... that's why i always wonder when i heard ppl talking about waiting for mr/miss right....    all that marriages of today need is for those involve to have tolerance and respect for the other.

everyone has his/her own short-comings but we can only get things to work only when we begin to sincerely respect and tolerate each other.
Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 3-06-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  3-06-2010 09:26 PM

Simple, most Nigerians Marry out of Necessity

Marriage should be about Companionship; get married to the person yu know yur Heart agrees with, not for any other silly reason
kenne have spoken

Posted: at 3-06-2010 11:27 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero