"I Am Embarrassed To Be A Nigerian" – Tiwa Savage Reveals

Date: 04-07-2019 12:32 pm (4 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 4-07-2019 12:32 PM (4 years ago)

Afro-pop queen, Tiwa Savage has taken to her Instagram page to lament about the challenges facing women in Nigeria.

Recall that in the past few days, issues affecting women have been at the peak of discussion on various social media platforms.

The controversial rape allegation by Busola Dakolo, against Pastor Biodun Fatoyinbo, sparked this discussion.

A few days after the news broke out, a video of a senator Elisha Abbo assaulting a nursing mother went viral, and this, again, occasioned another round of outrage from feminists across the country.
Reacting to these issues, Tiwa Savage expressed shame in being a Nigerian because of the way women are treated in the country.

The singer expressed that she will do everything in her power to raise her son well to avoid treating women in a disgusting manner.

See her post below:

Posted: at 4-07-2019 12:32 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-07-2019 12:41 PM (4 years ago)
There cant possible be any backlash from this cos all you said are true. Thank God that the society is now fighting it,but we still have a long way to go...... as long as PH to Zamfara

Posted: at 4-07-2019 12:41 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ignis99 at 4-07-2019 12:55 PM (4 years ago)
I'm a man but I stand with Tiwa on this matter .
Posted: at 4-07-2019 12:55 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amazing04 at 4-07-2019 01:42 PM (4 years ago)
Tiwa my sweetheart , it's well  with you.  Me too! I'm embarrassed to be a Nigerian.  But I believe there is a reason why God allows us to come from Nigeria.  It's not by chance, Let's thank God for everything.  Super Tiwa Savage  my sweetheart, I  stand with you  girl!!! We have to stay strong until Jesus return.   It's well with you  and your cute son. Stay  well  and God Bless. Aunty from u.k
Posted: at 4-07-2019 01:42 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Genius44 at 4-07-2019 01:53 PM (4 years ago)
You are right dear.
Posted: at 4-07-2019 01:53 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Bebold at 4-07-2019 01:57 PM (4 years ago)
Posted: at 4-07-2019 01:57 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- amasan1 at 4-07-2019 03:23 PM (4 years ago)
Your utterance is right and good. the society at large including media world has to be blamed for what is going on in the nation recently.
Imagine a new release by Naira marley promoting mast*****tion. Yet women danced to this song and even promote it.
Clean your house and i clean my own, then there will be sanity in the entire community.
In the olden days things like molesting women are very uncommon. May be if we retrace our steps then the entire can experience sanity again.

Posted: at 4-07-2019 03:23 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- Baye77 at 4-07-2019 03:41 PM (4 years ago)
We have to make more strict laws on rape...and also enforce them...we have to start making examples..
Posted: at 4-07-2019 03:41 PM (4 years ago) | Hero
- redmanback at 4-07-2019 05:14 PM (4 years ago)
I am happy to be a Nigerian. 
Posted: at 4-07-2019 05:14 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Temmy002 at 4-07-2019 06:43 PM (4 years ago)
They tie you down? Just leave jare.
Posted: at 4-07-2019 06:43 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- Knowman at 4-07-2019 06:52 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: amasan1 on  4-07-2019 03:23 PM
Your utterance is right and good. the society at large including media world has to be blamed for what is going on in the nation recently.
Imagine a new release by Naira marley promoting mast*****tion. Yet women danced to this song and even promote it.
Clean your house and i clean my own, then there will be sanity in the entire community.
In the olden days things like molesting women are very uncommon. May be if we retrace our steps then the entire can experience sanity again.

MOST BRILLIANT COMMENT EVER !!!!
Posted: at 4-07-2019 06:52 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- kacylee at 4-07-2019 07:46 PM (4 years ago)
Nigeria is not the only nation where women are treated badly.. yet we dont hear citizens of other countries say they are embarased to be a citizen of that country... we need to learn to respect our homeland when voicing out the ill done by the govt.

Posted: at 4-07-2019 07:46 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 4-07-2019 09:35 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: kacylee on  4-07-2019 07:46 PM
Nigeria is not the only nation where women are treated badly.. yet we dont hear citizens of other countries say they are embarased to be a citizen of that country... we need to learn to respect our homeland when voicing out the ill done by the govt.
If you are a traveler,I mean internationally,then you will find out that our story gets out there,and at the airports,you will find reasons to be embarrassed that you are a Nigerian.

Posted: at 4-07-2019 09:35 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- james987 at 5-07-2019 06:06 AM (4 years ago)
Madam shhhhhh. You want respect but people like you shamelessly frolicking with a little boy like wizkid. Shhh abeg. You turn yourself into a sex slave for money and fame. Abegii!!
Posted: at 5-07-2019 06:06 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- horizontal at 7-07-2019 05:41 AM (4 years ago)
 Tiwa na today you found OUT about Nigerian Men ...more details ask overseas women will tell you all...now you have not find more to be ashamed about..
Posted: at 7-07-2019 05:41 AM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

3. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

4. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

5. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

6. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

7. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

8. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

9. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

10. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

11. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

12. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

13. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

14. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

15. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

16. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

17. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office