Pure Display Of Illiteracy - Ex-BBA Housemate, Tayo Faniran Blasts S.A Rapper, AKA Over Hate Tweets

Date: 12-07-2019 5:09 am (4 years ago) | Author: success Xenab
- at 12-07-2019 05:09 AM (4 years ago)

Former Big Brother Africa housemate, Tayo Faniran has accused South African rapper, AKA of xenophobia following his tweets after the AFCON match between the Super Eagles of Nigeria and the Bafana Bafana of South Africa.

Sharing some of the Tweets, Tayo Faniran responded saying,

'These are highly xenophobic statements, pure display of illiteracy, spoken like a low life from the corner,definitely not an African role model, I’m disappointed in you AKA, we are preaching peace and all you do is to spit out this dirty nonsense?

You see when I mentioned that deep down many of these African stars that we support with our money and minds actually hate us foreigners, I wish all your Nigerian fans can see; this is how they start these xenophobic attacks over nothing, what a shame

Posted: at 12-07-2019 05:09 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- nabeng21 at 12-07-2019 05:25 AM (4 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Shocked
Posted: at 12-07-2019 05:25 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- philnel at 12-07-2019 06:26 AM (4 years ago)
If a celebrity think this way, tell me how a poor tout on the street of South Africa will think and tell me how can they ever win Nigeria in anything positive. Never. Ndi ara useless people. UP SUPER EAGLE UP NAIJA, OLUWA HOLDS THE ACE.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 06:26 AM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Baye77 at 12-07-2019 07:20 AM (4 years ago)
I cant say for sure tho...I'm not in his mind..but I dont really think AKA intended to be xenophobic with those statements...I'm not sure...but this is football...just like those sad years of us losing to camerioun in a lot of finals..we grew up hating Cameroon because of the rivalry...so then, we will prefer to lose to any other team than cameroon...
Posted: at 12-07-2019 07:20 AM (4 years ago) | Hero
- fineboy77 at 12-07-2019 09:36 AM (4 years ago)
Quote from: Baye77 on 12-07-2019 07:20 AM
I cant say for sure tho...I'm not in his mind..but I dont really think AKA intended to be xenophobic with those statements...I'm not sure...but this is football...just like those sad years of us losing to camerioun in a lot of finals..we grew up hating Cameroon because of the rivalry...so then, we will prefer to lose to any other team than cameroon...
You were right to some extent but then,you missed the real thing.....now tell me,those years that we were hating on Cameroon because of the rivalry...,how many Cameroonians were stabbed to death in Nigeria?,how many were shot in the head along the streets?,how many were beaten to death by our police and other security agencies?...,i guess you must be getting the picture now....there is something that is called Sensitivity.

Posted: at 12-07-2019 09:36 AM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ebescopy at 12-07-2019 02:06 PM (4 years ago)
I've always said if I were to join the army today, it will be because of the South Africans, but seriously this guy was actually praising us rather than being xenophobic. He said we win them in EVERYTHING. So I don't see anything wrong in that.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 02:06 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming
- Topexcity at 12-07-2019 02:14 PM (4 years ago)
Fineboy help me correct this Baye77 to think before commenting here,  AKA's post went viral which means it's unacceptable to many readers and his fans, we might take it as a joke but majority of local south africans don't count it as joke... they take immediate action as their mind is always set on any advantage giving to them by their role models, to rob or loot shops and to kill... with AKA so closed with Nigerians he should rectify his mistake as i know it didn't mean it that way.
Posted: at 12-07-2019 02:14 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming