AFCON2019 : “Nigerians We Are Sorry, Our Best Was Not Enough” – Odion Ighalo

Date: 15-07-2019 1:25 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 15-07-2019 01:25 PM (4 years ago)

Nigerian professional footballer Odion Jude Ighalo speaks on the the loss of Nigeria to Algeria.
Odion Ighalo said the match was a very difficult game as they gave their best but it wasn’t enough as they hope to win their next game against Tunisia for third place.
He said:
“Nigerians we are sorry. It was a difficult game and we were unlucky at the last minute. Second half, we really played well and we deserve more than what we got. We have to learn from our mistakes and we look forward to the third place game.
The Super Eagles on Sunday night lost a massive opportunity to win a fourth AFCON title in a 2-1 semi-final defeat to Desert Warriors of Algeria after a last minute free kick goal by Riyad Mahrez.
Watch Video Below:

Posted: at 15-07-2019 01:25 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- victorstic1 at 15-07-2019 01:49 PM (4 years ago)
Two things are responsible 1 is the bad luck Jersey and the basket goal keeper
Posted: at 15-07-2019 01:49 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- naijaboyz247 at 15-07-2019 02:57 PM (4 years ago)
Nigeria should ban the all green jersey and repace it with other colour.  The all green jersey has only brought nigerians pains and tauma. Please whoever is incharge should act urgently!
Posted: at 15-07-2019 02:57 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- dopygenius at 15-07-2019 03:17 PM (4 years ago)
Nonsense, as if I have time watching Nigeria match, I rather watch Spongebob Squarepants than wasting my time on teams that are not good
Posted: at 15-07-2019 03:17 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- maizaxx at 15-07-2019 03:28 PM (4 years ago)
I'm sorry to use this but you guys did well. It's just that you are a true reflection of what's happening in our country Naija.
Posted: at 15-07-2019 03:28 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kacylee at 15-07-2019 06:53 PM (4 years ago)
Igalo always quick to say sorry... quite a gentle man

Posted: at 15-07-2019 06:53 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- masterhappy at 15-07-2019 08:19 PM (4 years ago)
Better luck next time my Super Eagles, bt d Algerians played better & they deserved it more
Posted: at 15-07-2019 08:19 PM (4 years ago) | Newbie
- fineboy77 at 15-07-2019 08:48 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: victorstic1 on 15-07-2019 01:49 PM
Two things are responsible 1 is the bad luck Jersey and the basket goal keeper
seems odd,but my thoughts exactly

Posted: at 15-07-2019 08:48 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- fineboy77 at 15-07-2019 08:49 PM (4 years ago)
Quote from: naijaboyz247 on 15-07-2019 02:57 PM
Nigeria should ban the all green jersey and repace it with other colour.  The all green jersey has only brought nigerians pains and tauma. Please whoever is incharge should act urgently!
Madagascar,Algeria,the most recent in memory.......,maybe there is such a thing after all.

Posted: at 15-07-2019 08:49 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Baye77 at 15-07-2019 09:09 PM (4 years ago)
Pls Mr Rohr should just receive his sack letter from that place...we dont need such a person with little technical know-how as a coach...
Senegal has the most interesting team in africa now...they are in finals..yet their coach is one of their own...we should look inwards for a home grown coach that's good
Posted: at 15-07-2019 09:09 PM (4 years ago) | Hero