Church Shells Out N17m To Rent Hall (Page 2)

Date: 14-06-2010 7:21 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4 5
- yinotinto at 15-06-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago)
I learnt that  two poor members of this church died late last year because they could not raise about N500,000 for an operation but the church could donate N10million in one service 2 launch a music album. this is the height of selfish desires. God commanded in His word that we should help the needy.
these days highly rated criminals donate their so looted monies to church projects, even pastors know abt it but will refuse to do anything in the name of 'the more u give 2 God d more u get' God will judge every man according to his works.
Posted: at 15-06-2010 12:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Chichis at 15-06-2010 01:15 PM (13 years ago)
To God be the glory great things HE has done.
Posted: at 15-06-2010 01:15 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 15-06-2010 01:44 PM (13 years ago)
nawa for una

how many needy the guy go  help!!!!!!!!!!!!

Abeg the Lord is good
Posted: at 15-06-2010 01:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 15-06-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago)
I wont dabble into this.........God knows all

Posted: at 15-06-2010 01:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 15-06-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 15-06-2010 02:49 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zolazola at 15-06-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago)
new generation churches with money eh
they tend to forget righteousness and salvation
but be in hot romance with earthly prosperity
well God knows best
Posted: at 15-06-2010 03:25 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dmike4luv at 15-06-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
too bad: pls pastor their are people in your church that needs just N5000 just to start up something to help theirself nd the church, while not help them reather than spending such money on "just hall"
Posted: at 15-06-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mynaijapals at 15-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
my comment is reserved!
Posted: at 15-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cadanre at 15-06-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mynaijapals on 15-06-2010 04:21 PM
my comment is reserved!

Me too.

Posted: at 15-06-2010 05:15 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- iyke1 at 15-06-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
if all this money is been spent to win souls for christ....only him knows

but

if is for any other thing maybe earthly desire.... up to him and God

toomuch to spend on hall 4 just 2 days

God know best
Posted: at 15-06-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ronaldson at 15-06-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago)
THEY NEED TO CHECK THAT PASTOR BRAIN.
Posted: at 15-06-2010 06:53 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- ndjoe at 15-06-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago)
pls allow baba God to look into the matta e no go fit pass him e fit be say na wetin Holy spirit  tell them say make them do

you guys should not expect men of God to do things like men of Men
Posted: at 15-06-2010 07:29 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ejlijah at 15-06-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago)
please brother and sister in that our country Nigeria mostly the youth of Nigeria let us bey the pastor in Nigeria to help us make our country a batter place for us to stay we can,t only depend in our government  for them to do every thing please i bey  even the church can also help the tomorrows leaders i mean the 17million is to much for only two day service may God help us in that country .but for me if it is God that send them to do so may God be the glory but if it is not eh.. my brothers and sister am passing please don't call me back i bey you
Posted: at 15-06-2010 08:39 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Teejay2 at 15-06-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago)
chei,N17 million for just two days seminar hmmmm na wao,i wonder if heaven got a ghetto so that all this people can at least taste ghetto life and see how it is,anyway dey don receive their reward
Posted: at 15-06-2010 09:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Touncoker at 15-06-2010 09:31 PM (13 years ago)
Hello,

Pastor Paul Adefarasin you went too far spending 17 Million Naira just to rent a Hall for two days service. While in fact some of your congregation could have used the fund to pay their house rent, children school fees, build your own church, use as scholarship award, assist the jobless youth, widowers, orphanage, Senior Citizen & etc. Just to name few things the money could have serve. Your reasons and purpose to is not justify to me at all. I regard and classify this as a total waste and selfishness. As a man of God you are suppose to look out for the poor not the luxury life of showing off.

17 Million Naira could have shipped in food for the homeless. or start a farm land to cultivate food for the congregation.

What happen to the VALUE we inherited from our forefathers. To me this is a wrong direction for the House of the Lord.
Go and buy Acre of Land and build your Church on the ROCK. To me this a path of DESTRUCTION. 

We Nigerians need to stop encouraging or putting these Pastors on pedestal, when they are wrong let us alert them.

Oh Lord how long will you be silence to our cry.
Posted: at 15-06-2010 09:31 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- princedafe at 15-06-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: dmike4luv on 15-06-2010 04:03 PM
too bad: pls pastor their are people in your church that needs just N5000 just to start up something to help theirself nd the church, while not help them reather than spending such money on "just hall"

for your infomation that Pastor has help so manyppeople in his church to become rich.

u ppeople stop all tis bla bla bla bla about a man of God.

Nawa bad belle people
Posted: at 15-06-2010 10:11 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tam4real at 15-06-2010 10:54 PM (13 years ago)
Whatever it is this is naija. What do u guys expect. As 4 me i'm not suprised.
Posted: at 15-06-2010 10:54 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- spencerkings at 15-06-2010 10:55 PM (13 years ago)
May God Almighty help us. Why building multi-billion church when people are suffering in Nigeria. let him remember that God doesn't dwell in a house made by man. Instead he would have open/establish industry/company with the money and employ people of God, as well as building a simple but decent house of God, he wasted staggering 17million naira in renting a hall for 2days service. what a shame?
Posted: at 15-06-2010 10:55 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- ammyjane at 15-06-2010 11:33 PM (13 years ago)
This is sheer stupidity!!!!!!! Even if he has so much money to waste,he should't throw it away like that, . We have alot of people looking for how to feed and here is someone  spending so much to rent a hall. May God help us!!!!!!!
Posted: at 15-06-2010 11:33 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- elusakin at 16-06-2010 04:21 AM (13 years ago)
It's funny how you people conclude that Church should employ people. Is Church gonna teach you how to create job opportunities? Why do we have schools?

Most people only go to school because they want to earn the PAPER, not because they want to get MATURED MINDS.

You say such money is expensive? Go to UK and see how much it costs to rent Kingsway International Christian Center for a day.
Posted: at 16-06-2010 04:21 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 [2] 3 4 5