Long distance relationships: do they work? (Page 5)

Date: 17-06-2010 4:06 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Onyinya
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Alhazie at 21-06-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago)
though it works but most times one of those in it dont always remain truthful
Posted: at 21-06-2010 12:56 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 21-06-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 21-06-2010 12:53 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-06-2010 12:42 PM
Quote from: mallorca on 21-06-2010 12:25 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-06-2010 08:38 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 21-06-2010 08:19 AM
Mallorca, she knows cases !!

Don't even start him,my dear!
what are my offence?

No offence!
It was because u don't believe in these kind of things
respect my believe then

Of course I do!
Everybody is entitled to their own opinion!

Posted: at 21-06-2010 01:02 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 21-06-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago)
thank God you know

Posted: at 21-06-2010 01:04 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 21-06-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: mallorca on 21-06-2010 01:04 PM
thank God you know

Of course I do!
Have a good day!

Posted: at 21-06-2010 01:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 21-06-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 21-06-2010 01:05 PM
Quote from: mallorca on 21-06-2010 01:04 PM
thank God you know

Of course I do!
Have a good day!
and you too

Posted: at 21-06-2010 01:08 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bhl72 at 21-06-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago)
Nice fight... hope you guys become legislators... lol
Posted: at 21-06-2010 03:54 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-06-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago)
It does work, but requires a lot of effort and determination from both partners...........but then, most times it breaks down when the couple allow distance and distrust to come in-between them!

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:05 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bhl72 at 21-06-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
Now you are talking... how does the distrust come? Is it not the same long distance related forces?
Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 21-06-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
i've tried it twice and it both crashed like
sosoliso airline! i wont like to try it again

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 21-06-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bhl72 on 21-06-2010 04:10 PM
Now you are talking... how does the distrust come? Is it not the same long distance related forces?
exactly, ma broda

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 21-06-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 21-06-2010 04:05 PM
It does work, but requires a lot of effort and determination from both partners...........but then, most times it breaks down when the couple allow distance and distrust to come in-between them!

Trust is a major factor for keeping such a relationship going!
As for distance, the more dangerous is that one between their hearts, and not the physical one

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- mallorca at 21-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: waco on 21-06-2010 04:12 PM
i've tried it twice and it both crashed like
sosoliso airline! i wont like to try it again
,pls waco,dont remind me of the tragedy that took away my 2 litle cousin sisters, Adaeze&Oyibo Amaka RIP

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:21 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 21-06-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago)
i want a close distance relationship.
such that if i'm going to work we go
together, see all the time, do everything
together and be happy together.

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:22 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bhl72 at 21-06-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
@bittersweet, make this clearer...
Maybe if calls are being made regularly, it can bridge their hearts?

A friend once told me he was banging this babe while she was receiving a call from her guy and the more she talked, he banged harder... So?
Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 21-06-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bhl72 on 21-06-2010 04:10 PM

I think it comes when we try to judge others based on what we know we would do if found in that person's shoes......It may not be the distance......or you want to tell me that all short distance relationships have even little trust in them?..........whether long or short distance relationship, trust is very important!

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 21-06-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago)
olorun sha nu wa!

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 21-06-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bhl72 on 21-06-2010 04:23 PM
@bittersweet, make this clearer...
Maybe if calls are being made regularly, it can bridge their hearts?

A friend once told me he was banging this babe while she was receiving a call from her guy and the more she talked, he banged harder... So?

The phone is not the only way of communication!Internet became something pretty accessible for most of us,and
it helps pretty much!
As for what u said after...he can do that while he holds her hand, if he's such a jerk!

Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:29 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bhl72 at 21-06-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm
Posted: at 21-06-2010 04:31 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- solid_solid at 21-06-2010 05:05 PM (13 years ago)
PASSING AND SINGING MY NEW SONG
Posted: at 21-06-2010 05:05 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- realgood at 21-06-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago)
u will really know if it has worked when both of u finally get married ,for now who know what is happening over there
Posted: at 21-06-2010 08:02 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

7. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed