Africans and Football.....is it really worth it if we have foreign coaches? (Page 3)

Date: 20-06-2010 9:39 pm (13 years ago) | Author: udo onwubiko
1 2 [3] 4
- eoadex2003 at 22-06-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
wether na football or legball all = sence ball.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eoadex2003 at 22-06-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago)
wether na football or legball all = sence ball.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 09:25 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 22-06-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago)
i can make a better coach for nigeria
Posted: at 22-06-2010 10:05 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- edijana394 at 22-06-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago)
both foregine and local coach, the nigerian football team which i know cant do anything. the real super eagles are gone. so forget it.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:01 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- prince316 at 22-06-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
nigerian coach is good, he dint do any tin bad!!! luck is not in our side
Posted: at 22-06-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- MiMiLove at 22-06-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago)
Want do expect 4 a player who are  benches warner in their club and they are too Old and fat  2 play, we need new blood Instead of some old player...& i did not see any thing dat foreign coaches are doin for Nig. i believe we need coaches in within Nig. it self & most of all, is corruption. why would a player pay is way through world or nation Cup, dat is bribery and dat is why they are not fit 2 play.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 12:22 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- onyiis at 22-06-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago)
there are so many young and talentedplayers at home but they wount use them !

Posted: at 22-06-2010 02:13 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onyiln at 22-06-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
am coming to dat.
Posted: at 22-06-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- drybone at 22-06-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Ybayour on 21-06-2010 12:16 PM
U pple are making sense since, and i want 2 add dis my small contribution. I dont know y our leaders use 2 think darkly, somebody dat cannot coach his country 2 d world cup dat is d person dat we now think dat can lead us 4getting somebody dat makes u qualify.ao could dat be?.
WE ARE ALL MAKING SENCE WHILE U ARE MAKING NO SENSE,,,YOUR COUNTRY COACHES WERE THE ONCE THAT COACH THE EAGLES TO ''AF CUP'' BUT WHAT DID WE GAIN? ENGLAND ARE NOT DOING WELL BUT IT IS ITALIAN COACH THAT'S COACHING THEM,,INFACT IF THE EAGLES CAN HOLD ARGENTINA AS THEY DID,MY PPL ''LARS LARGERBACK'' TRIED  ALOT,,,LOOK AT THE CONFIDENCE OUR PLAYERS HAVE..................WELL I DON'T BLAIM U GUYS WHO ARE JABERING NONSENSE,MAYBE U HEARD THOSE WORDS INSIDE ONE POOL OFFICE AND U DECIDED TO USE IT HERE................
Posted: at 22-06-2010 06:45 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- XxSkyGurlXx at 22-06-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago)
i dnt think so dere

Posted: at 22-06-2010 07:39 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- dolphinkate at 23-06-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: rihane on 21-06-2010 06:44 PM
Quote from: dolphinkate on 21-06-2010 06:34 PM
You r blaming outsiders for the bad games. It´s international football, what do u mean by "they dont understand how africans r playing  it..." ? All r having same chances and conditions. The football fans from the western world even love to see, when an african country or other outsider is winning the world cup. I doupt, that nigeria team would play better with nigerian coach.

U don't understand, AFRICANS HAVE THEIR OWN TRADITIONAL WAY OF PLAYING FOOTBALL....WHICH ONLY AFRICANS UNDERSTAND. IT may look like it's the same thing on TV and u call it international football, but it's NOT. By the way, there is no difference between international football and football. U need to be an African to understand what i'm saying.

I see. So u want a voodoo priest as coach and trainer for african soccer teams, abi? Then what it has to do with sport or football again, since u only want to use juju to win the world cup? See ur mentality. And see, how far all those evil is bringing ur country. U said that nigeria is the best team in the world, how comes, that korea sent nigerian team home?
Posted: at 23-06-2010 02:00 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- TripleA3 at 23-06-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
The truth of the matter when you look at it critically is that foreign coaches are the answers to our football.Remember the days of westerholf, bonfere jo,etc. But the problem lies in the politics of our dear country. Politics is playing a big negative effect on our football.For example,
When foreign coaches are to be hired,those handling the contract would prefer to go for someone who they can administer their charges on.I mean where they can make more  money as to contract terms.
Secondly, The coaches are not given full autonomy to deliver their goals.players are most times forced on them same with local coaches except siasia who stood out and the results were evidence but not after those hard times and funding problems
The truth remains as long as politics meedles with the running of the game in Nigeria, sorry we can and may never regain our lost glory.
I magine greece beating Nigeria. I currently live in greece and I can tell you the level of their football here.It was mockery for me and my fellow brothers here because most greeks said we were going to win the match considering our past glory. Infact many of them made bets that greece was going to lose.The police see you on the street and they ask where you are from, and when you say NIGERIA!!,they start mentioning name of our football heroes especially yekini and amokachi.Today what a shame!!!
Anyway 9JA is my country and i no go dull am,I am gonna keep the flag flying

Posted: at 23-06-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- chrisfab at 23-06-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago)
let me pass
Posted: at 23-06-2010 07:01 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Moseszz at 24-06-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago)
I agree with dolphinkate. There is nothing like international football or local football, football is football. It is only the usual baptism to cover our ineptitude in Nigeria. Some of our boys have been abroad and many are still there, picked from the ghettos only to be international stars e.g. George Weah, Abedi Pele, Kanu, Eto'o etc. Nigeria's football suffers like any other facet of our society. Let's admit that Nigerians have lost faith even in being Nigerians. Our attitude to things are just not it, at all. We need to change and try to look at things differently. Our social psychic must reflect patriotism and a moral or traditional good. Accusing someone, somewhere of what colour or race dose not and will never change our situation. We are simply "far from Isiah" if that means anything to the reader.
Posted: at 24-06-2010 03:36 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- nicestobi at 24-06-2010 04:28 AM (13 years ago)
i ve neva supported foreign coaches..not dat they aint good, but lets promote our own
Posted: at 24-06-2010 04:28 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- muntims at 24-06-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago)
A coach is a coach.. Soccer is just a game today you win tomorow you loose.  But they will never let an African country have the cup thats for sure.. So stop blaming anyone.. Niaja played well.. South Africa played and even Ghana is doing okay just that we are blacks....
Posted: at 24-06-2010 09:23 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- OniBraggart at 24-06-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago)
Guys at the risk of sounding unpatriotic and neo-colonial, I'll say, let's face facts, Indigenous coaches are ABSOLUTE RUBBISH!! With no training or certification to talk of whatsoever, they think it's enough to have been in the system for a long time. look at Roy Keane, Tony Adams, Zola and Co. despite their protracted period of training, they still failed with their respective EPL clubs. talk- less of our half-baked "coaches." ONLY OLISEH went for professional certification and training and look where he is today.

SIASIA has showed he can only coach old men playing against 17-year-olds (who are even beaten anytime they meet Argentina)at the under-20 world cup.
Amodu is a sorry case, stringing together victories against the likes of KENYA, CONGO, BENIN, DJIBOUTI, AFGHANISTAN, KANO PILLARS, the 1st sign of worthy opposition, (TUNISIA, GHANA, even GAMBIA) we're in trouble
Largerback has invigorated the team. the professionel ethic is now there, the mental attitude has improved and given just ONE football talent, he'll take this team places, but unfortunately, THERE'S NO TALENT IN THE SUPER EAGLES!!!!
Posted: at 24-06-2010 02:09 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- dolphinkate at 24-06-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: muntims on 24-06-2010 09:23 AM
A coach is a coach.. Soccer is just a game today you win tomorow you loose.  But they will never let an African country have the cup thats for sure.. So stop blaming anyone.. Niaja played well.. South Africa played and even Ghana is doing okay just that we are blacks....

Go and continue hiding behind ur skin colour. So u will always have an excuse for ur own failures.The super eagles played not bad, but still not well enough. Why can´t u accept, that other teams r much better and  more organized, u r a bad loser. Besides ghana is still part of the world cup and having chance to win the pokal. They r playing better than nigerian team. And the average western world soccer fans love well playing african countries. It is u and ur fellows alone, that r living in ur village and staying racist against whites and western world. In europe we have adopted other cultures and nations already. Here is no problem with it. In our big cities blacks and whites r living peacefully together.
Posted: at 24-06-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 24-06-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago)
no time for rubbish
Posted: at 24-06-2010 06:08 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- rihane at 25-06-2010 11:42 PM (13 years ago)

[/quote]
U don't understand, AFRICANS HAVE THEIR OWN TRADITIONAL WAY OF PLAYING FOOTBALL....WHICH ONLY AFRICANS UNDERSTAND. IT may look like it's the same thing on TV and u call it international football, but it's NOT. By the way, there is no difference between international football and football. U need to be an African to understand what i'm saying.
I see. So u want a voodoo priest as coach and trainer for african soccer teams, abi? Then what it has to do with sport or football again, since u only want to use juju to win the world cup? See ur mentality. And see, how far all those evil is bringing ur country. U said that nigeria is the
 best team in the world, how comes, that korea sent nigerian team home?
[/quote]
[/qu
Pls just go and rest. U are obviously very ignorant to the situation at hand, so there is no need in my trying to explain. Can u show me where i said anythig about Vodoo? and for ur information, i never beleive in such things ok? The COACH SUCKS! get it straight! We are not from the white man's land, and so we all have a specific way of doing our own things. If this is not clear to u then keep ur ignorance, to urself! Thank u... Nigerians are Good People, and we work for what we get, Voodoo or no Voodoo. It's ur own country that beleives in Voodoo thats why u re even thinking in that direction.
Posted: at 25-06-2010 11:42 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4