A Woman Who Married 3 Husband Against Her Father's Approval Goes Viral On Instagram

Date: 28-10-2019 1:06 pm (4 years ago) | Author: Adegbenga Ayinla
- at 28-10-2019 01:06 PM (4 years ago)

A woman married three husbands against her father's approval and he gathered his clansmen to chase his daughter's husbands away from her home. This interesting story out of Uganda made the front page of a newspaper and is now trending on Twitter.
Ann Grace Aguti, a mother of three, from the Ngora district in Uganda, said she was married like other women. Her desire in her marriage was to have a
"tender, loving husband, who can provide all my needs as a housewife."

When her husband wasn't meeting that need, she said she decided to do things her way.
"My husband was useless and I remained the breadwinner. When I left him, I started looking for that special someone, but I have not yet found him because even now, I have to feed the men that I have. So, my search continues."

Her search led her to a number of men who became her husbands, living in her house and taking turns to sleep with her. Then, she met another man who she brought home after which she chased all her other husbands
"due to lack of discipline"
. She later brought two other men home, making them three husbands.
36-year-old Aguti, is the head of the home, according to her husbands. She allocated three out of the seven huts in her compound to the men.

Enyaku, who is the first of her current three husbands to arrive, told of how he came to be her husband.
He said:
"When I came to her home, I found other men already husbanding her, but she chased them away because she reserves the right to admit anyone of her choice. I strongly believe her pregnancy is mine."

Aguti is currently pregnant with her fourth child. It is not clear who is responsible for the child in her womb because she has a host of other lovers besides her three husbands.
But Aguti's lifestyle doesn't go down well with a number of people, even though the men don't mind sharing her. Her father, a pastor, is one of those opposed to the marriage.
Pastor Peter Ogwang mobilised clan members to intervene in his daughter's marriage, because, according to him, polyandry is not acceptable in the Teso community.
Pastor Ogwang had a meeting with clansmen to plot a way forward. They engaged clansmen to surround his daughter's compound early in the morning and arrest the husbands.
However,
"when they arrived, they met resistance and Aguti defended herself during an exchange with her father,"
Sunday Vision newspaper reports.

Aguti told her father during the confrontation:
"Dad, I am an adult with a home. It is my right to have the three men who, fortunately, understand each other."

She then said to every man who came to her compound to expel her husbands:
"Who among you, dad inclusive, will take me as a wife now that you are chasing away my husbands?"

Well, the local council clan eventually ruled that the men should leave Aguti's house for the time being and if they want to still marry her, they are to come officially with identification and introduce themselves to the local authority.
The three husbands left and vowed to return. As it stands, one husband has already returned with his duly signed letters.
Twitter users have been reacting to the new in hilarious ways.
Read the rest of the story in the newspaper clippings below.

Posted: at 28-10-2019 01:06 PM (4 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kp45 at 28-10-2019 01:33 PM (4 years ago)
Will you keep quiet.
Posted: at 28-10-2019 01:33 PM (4 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- topsy78 at 28-10-2019 02:24 PM (4 years ago)
what has she got under there!!!
Posted: at 28-10-2019 02:24 PM (4 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO: Outrage As Owerri Citizen Opens Junior Pope Shawarma Stand

2. Federal Govt Threatens To Deploy Military As Ex-Governor Yahaya Bello Snubs Court

3. Popular DJ Switch Reportedly Arrested In Lagos

4. VIDEO: Davido's Wife, Chioma Spotted At Husband's Concert In US

5. DJ Switch Denies Being Arrested, Reveals It Was DJ Commissioner Wysei Who Was Arrested

6. BREAKING: Another Judge Halts Ganduje’s Suspension From APC

7. Singer, Ruger Faces Backlash Over Controversial Tweet Targeted At Women

8. Professors In Nigerian Universities Jailed In Cameroon Petition Reps, Beg FG For Their Release

9. PHOTOS: Lagos Driver, Azeez Babatunde Arrested With Dangerous Weapons

10. Man, Ibrahim Isiaka Arrested For Cutting Okada Rider’s Throat, Stealing Motorcycle In Nasarawa

11. Bandits Invade Community In Kaduna, Kidnap Villagers

12. 40Yr Old Man, Tim Arrested For Allegedly R@ping 14Yr Old Girl In Anambra Says He Was Tempted

13. Absence Of Witnesses Stalls Trial Of Lagos Pastor Who Allegedly R@ped & Impregnated 17Yr Old

1. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

2. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

6. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

9. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks