male Ego : attribute or vice (Page 2)

Date: 06-07-2010 1:33 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kester martins
1 [2] 3 4
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 02:54 PM
@ bittersweet
I'd like U to give me a direct answer to this question

Can two different captains sail a ship successfully?
answer and give reasons

Yes,if the communication and understanding between them is great , they definitely can!
If we reason the same, everything is possible!
As for me,I couldn't live other way!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 6-07-2010 03:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 03:12 PM
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

Yes,if the communication and understanding between them is great , they definitely can!

My answer is NO
if we'll go back to where U said, two partners
must work as a team and U as a woman must not
allow a man to lead U,
U will agree wth me that in a ship there's only one
captain, even if there's another, all he has to do is
take orders, the fact that they know their onions very
well does not makes it difficult for them, becos the way
the other captain operates is quite different from the captain
himself and they want to reach their destination
One of them must take orders inorder to get to their destination

I want U to see relationship in this angle and make a reasonable judgement
for urself
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:20 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 6-07-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago)
Interesting topic eagles....i concur with DP
but i blame some of us women for this miss conduct of some of our men
in our world as we now see it....women r more incontrol of  their lives...as far as not even needing  a man for segxwal gratification...that is whysome of  our kids grow up to be irresponsible..no 1 is taking care of them bcos the women r busy measuring up to the men....i'm not saying a woman cannot be successful..or going after a career..but when it is seen as a competition thats when it has gone sour... i have seen women that have threated men badly all bcos they have been more succesful than the man..and mind u this man is the good type...but what u think happens when the men that is an irresponsible mess with a don't care attitude comes along..they blame everything  on all other men... its a chain reaction that has just started cos if that woman happened to get pregnant for that man..then that child is some how looked upon as irresponsible even though the kid  may only be acting out in his/her childish ways....so having heard that all their life what u think gonna happen..kids watch and learn..so whatever they see practiced in their home its what they will grow up with...
we all have work to do..if we want to  live in peace  Cheesy
 just my opinion..i need no attackers please  Tongue Grin

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:22 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 03:20 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 03:12 PM
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

My answer is NO
if we'll go back to where U said, two partners
must work as a team and U as a woman must not
allow a man to lead U,
U will agree wth me that in a ship there's only one
captain, even if there's another, all he has to do is
take orders, the fact that they know their onions very
well does not makes it difficult for them, becos the way
the other captain operates is quite different from the captain
himself and they want to reach their destination
One of them must take orders inorder to get to their destination

I want U to see relationship in this angle and make a reasonable judgement
for urself

That's not gonna happen, Eagle!
I can't never take orders from anybody, and who really loves me respect that! Period.

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:28 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Agatex at 6-07-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 02:04 PM
It is supposed to be an attribute........but these days it is turning into a vice.........

Some men have forgotten that with Power comes Responsibility......therefore, they want to be honoured, respected, feared and even worshiped all becos they are male..........forgetting that there is a price to pay for all dat!...If you want to be honoured, respected, feared (not a good one), you need to earn it....you dont get it on a platter anymore just for the asking!

you got it right, how can i respect somebody who doesnt respect himself or act responsibly
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:36 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eagleseyez at 6-07-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  6-07-2010 03:22 PM
Interesting topic eagles....i concur with DP
but i blame some of us women for this miss conduct of some of our men
in our world as we now see it....women r more incontrol of  their lives...as far as not even needing  a man for segxwal gratification...that is whysome of  our kids grow up to be irresponsible..no 1 is taking care of them bcos the women r busy measuring up to the men....i'm not saying a woman cannot be successful..or going after a career..but when it is seen as a competition thats when it has gone sour... i have seen women that have threated men badly all bcos they have been more succesful than the man..and mind u this man is the good type...but what u think happens when the men that is an irresponsible mess with a don't care attitude comes along..they blame everything  on all other men... its a chain reaction that has just started cos if that woman happened to get pregnant for that man..then that child is some how looked upon as irresponsible even though the kid  may only be acting out in his/her childish ways....so having heard that all their life what u think gonna happen..kids watch and learn..so whatever they see practiced in their home its what they will grow up with...
we all have work to do..if we want live in peace  Cheesy
 just my opinion..i need no attackers please  Tongue Grin

Thanx baby Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
I always knew u'll make a good home
i'll have to make preparations now
so i can go see ur parents, lets to it
the traditional way... i hope U dnt mind?
Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:40 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago)
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

My dear Eagle.........We women agree you guys are the head........but picture this, where would the head be without the neck....what part of the body turns the head if not the neck.....You guys are the HEAD and we women are the NECK........let it not be that you guys wanna drop ur headship for the neck ooo........lol Grin Grin Grin......One captain in a ship, we agree........but he cant take the ship to safety without the help of others.........so make una no get am twisted!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 6-07-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
pride...

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 03:56 PM
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

My dear Eagle.........We women agree you guys are the head........but picture this, where would the head be without the neck....what part of the body turns the head if not the neck.....You guys are the HEAD and we women are the NECK........let it not be that you guys wanna drop ur headship for the neck ooo........lol Grin Grin Grin......One captain in a ship, we agree........but he cant take the ship to safety without the help of others.........so make una no get am twisted!

Thanks, my dear!
Eagle, listen to her!
I'm tired!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 03:58 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago)
hahahahaha, dont be tired.........

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:03 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 6-07-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago)
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

U're so right DP
i dnt have a problem wth the woman being the neck
thats for sure, wthout the female support it becomes difficult
to run a home

If u'll note, i directed that question to Bittersweet becos
she stated blatantly that a man cannot be her leader
responsible or not, she believes in working as a team, yes
U can work as a team but most times U look up to ur man
as the leader, when it comes to decision makin
...what is ur view on that?
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:06 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 04:03 PM

He's really stubborn, I'm even more than him, but we are entitled to our opinions!
No kwam!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:07 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- esonu at 6-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 6-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 03:58 PM
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

Thanks, my dear!
Eagle, listen to her!
I'm tired!

Grin
U're tired huh?
this is unbelievable
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:10 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 04:10 PM
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

Thanks, my dear!
Eagle, listen to her!
I'm tired!

Grin
U're tired huh?
this is unbelievable

Come on!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:12 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- misshelly at 6-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago)
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

i like your styl, u we are all saying  same thing, but we all enphase on different angel , but hitting the same nail,  we know they are the head, but they shouldn't think they can stand without the neck..... they need us as much.........................

@ poster read between the lines, we are not being bossy cus of education, we just want what belong to us and give it back rightfully
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:17 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 04:06 PM
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

U're so right DP
i dnt have a problem wth the woman being the neck
thats for sure, wthout the female support it becomes difficult
to run a home

If u'll note, i directed that question to Bittersweet becos
she stated blatantly that a man cannot be her leader
responsible or not, she believes in working as a team, yes
U can work as a team but most times U look up to ur man
as the leader, when it comes to decision makin

...what is ur view on that?

I agree........I dont wanna lead in my home........and dont give me a chance to lead.......that means live up to expectation....Most women want a man they can look up to....it gives us joy knowing we got such a leader of a man!......

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:18 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 6-07-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 04:12 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 04:10 PM
@ bittersweet

answer and give reasons

Thanks, my dear!
Eagle, listen to her!
I'm tired!

Grin
U're tired huh?
this is unbelievable

Come on!

hehe---are you not tied anymore
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:20 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 04:07 PM

He's really stubborn, I'm even more than him, but we are entitled to our opinions!
No kwam!

chaii.......I dont want any stubborn child here oo........lol

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:23 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 04:23 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 04:07 PM

No kwam!

chaii.......I dont want any stubborn child here oo........lol

Too late!
Here we are!  Grin

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:24 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4