male Ego : attribute or vice (Page 3)

Date: 06-07-2010 1:33 pm (13 years ago) | Author: kester martins
1 2 [3] 4
- Akpan01 at 6-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago)
I DEY FEAR VISE MEN O...DEY GO COOK U XDXD

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 6-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
@ DP

Udo diri gi nwanne m nwanyi
iso n'ihe ana e eme...Kowara onye ocha ahu
ka o na ahota, ha na acho imebiri anyi ihe n'uwa Grin
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  6-07-2010 04:20 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 04:12 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 04:10 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 03:58 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 03:56 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 02:54 PM
@ bittersweet
I'd like U to give me a direct answer to this question

Can two different captains sail a ship successfully?
answer and give reasons

My dear Eagle.........We women agree you guys are the head........but picture this, where would the head be without the neck....what part of the body turns the head if not the neck.....You guys are the HEAD and we women are the NECK........let it not be that you guys wanna drop ur headship for the neck ooo........lol Grin Grin Grin......One captain in a ship, we agree........but he cant take the ship to safety without the help of others.........so make una no get am twisted!

Thanks, my dear!
Eagle, listen to her!
I'm tired!

Grin
U're tired huh?
this is unbelievable

Come on!

hehe---are you not tied anymore

I guess he was right! I can't be!  Cool

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:26 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 6-07-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 04:26 PM
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  6-07-2010 04:20 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 04:12 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 04:10 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 03:58 PM
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 03:56 PM
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 02:54 PM
@ bittersweet
I'd like U to give me a direct answer to this question

Can two different captains sail a ship successfully?
answer and give reasons

My dear Eagle.........We women agree you guys are the head........but picture this, where would the head be without the neck....what part of the body turns the head if not the neck.....You guys are the HEAD and we women are the NECK........let it not be that you guys wanna drop ur headship for the neck ooo........lol Grin Grin Grin......One captain in a ship, we agree........but he cant take the ship to safety without the help of others.........so make una no get am twisted!

Thanks, my dear!
Eagle, listen to her!
I'm tired!

Grin
U're tired huh?
this is unbelievable

Come on!

hehe---are you not tied anymore

I guess he was right! I can't be!  Cool

Cool
Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:33 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 6-07-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 04:26 PM
@ DP

Udo diri gi nwanne m nwanyi
iso n'ihe ana e eme...Kowara onye ocha ahu
ka o na ahota, ha na acho imebiri anyi ihe n'uwa Grin

Udo gikwara ginwa.........

Posted: at 6-07-2010 04:34 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- Beauti4 at 6-07-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago)
to me i think it is an attribute, cos out 100% of male out there; 93% are dominant. It has been attached to their immune system, and no doctors can diagnosed it, but its up to them to let go of all the unneccessary characters. some would even adapt new behaviors from no where. all of a sudden, u ll begin to see a change in him. He may be a great guy, but when it comes r/ship of any kind, his action might automatically change. the bible even says that a man is the head of his wife just as Christ is to the church. so God created them in his own image thats y He commanded them to love their wives becos men are givers, and wives are multiplicators, whatever a man gives to his wife, she will double it and hand it out to him, if he gives her destruction, she will return it more. During the Golden Age, women were humbled, but hey...this is a new era so let the women take over. bsides Jesus did not hunged out with women the way he did to his fellow male friends, bt when Jesus was goin thru....guess wat, it was a woman who cried her eyes out. So if u men refuse to carry out your responsiblity in the name of EGO....God would make a woman to b your HEAD!
Posted: at 6-07-2010 05:43 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 6-07-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago)
hmmm @ bittersweet... u cant take orders from nobody?

Ur father, ur boss, ur uncle, ur senior brother, ur grandfather,...?

example: u have 500bucks on d bank account, and u wanna save it there, but ur bf wanna invest it tells u to trust him... when ur bf says am gonna take d money, u wudnt agree ?
Posted: at 6-07-2010 06:31 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  6-07-2010 06:31 PM

example: u have 500bucks on d bank account, and u wanna save it there, but ur bf wanna invest it tells u to trust him... when ur bf says am gonna take d money, u wudnt agree ?

Actually I was a rebel in my childhood, and my father was the only man who I obeyed of,but my uncles or other relatives, what's their business? Come on!
So how could I obey to some kind a dude?
About your money question, he must tell me exactly what he's gonna do with those money! Blind trust?No way!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 06:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- anonymous2 at 6-07-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago)
i see male ego as pride and nothing else

Posted: at 6-07-2010 06:43 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 6-07-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  6-07-2010 06:40 PM

Actually I was a rebel in my childhood, and my father was the only man who I obeyed of,but my uncles or other relatives, what's their business? Come on!
About your money question, he must tell me exactly what he's gonna do with those money! Blind trust?No way!

tht dude is ur bf or man...so not just some kinda dude...
and gal if ma uncle tell me to go get him somethin or do somethin, i better run...

but if he just tell u, trust me bby i know wht to do... u not gonna trust his word ?

Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:12 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wunzie at 6-07-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  6-07-2010 01:33 PM
It is a common knowledge that the male gender has been known for authority and superiority over the feminine gender
This fact has been induced to the human race even from the middle ages.

However, the educated female folks are begining to contend to this fact and trying to change it cos they see it as a vice used against them.
You will all agree wth me that before the 21st century, women has been humble and loyal to their husbands, and they was no such thing as divorce in those days. Education has proved that women can do things men also do but not better. Every husband is expecting a wife to honour him just as it is said in the bible, but some men takes advantage of the situation to oppress a woman
and that has been seen as a vice used by the male folks instead of an attribute.

My fellow pally pallies.. Grin y'all should give ur opinion on this issue: Male Ego, is it a pride or a vice?

I think it's an attributes but it's fast being reflected a vice if we take into account how some men carry on. For crying out loud, every reasonable woman should know that God has placed greater responsibilities upon man.  However, it becomes really annoying when some men go beyond the boundaries and start to refer to themselves as "lord, master" etc. There is no doubt that education and advancement has helped to shape roles and responsibilities, and it is about time that some guys come to terms with the real world. Please! please! please! wake up- you the small number of narrow minded guys still living in the past.

Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:13 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 6-07-2010 08:21 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  6-07-2010 08:12 PM

tht dude is ur bf or man...so not just some kinda dude...
and gal if ma uncle tell me to go get him somethin or do somethin, i better run...

but if he just tell u, trust me bby i know wht to do... u not gonna trust his word ?

I was never the obedient type,so I'm not gonna start now!It would not be me!
And really, that thing with the trust comes in years for me,not so easily, and even so,I prefer to know what's happening
before taking any kind of risk! But,if after a long time spent together, and if he earned my trust during this time,
and if we would be married, and he comes with that investment plan,then I may go on his hand!

Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:21 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 6-07-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on  6-07-2010 02:04 PM
It is supposed to be an attribute........but these days it is turning into a vice.........

Some men have forgotten that with Power comes Responsibility......therefore, they want to be honoured, respected, feared and even worshiped all becos they are male..........forgetting that there is a price to pay for all dat!...If you want to be honoured, respected, feared (not a good one), you need to earn it....you dont get it on a platter anymore just for the asking!
seconded....

Posted: at 6-07-2010 08:30 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- FlyMamacita at 7-07-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago)
@ bittersweet... i dont know wht to tell u anymore hehehe

we have different thinkin...which is gud of course  Wink
Posted: at 7-07-2010 08:26 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- eagleseyez at 7-07-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago)

I'm not suprised
Posted: at 7-07-2010 08:41 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 7-07-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: eagleseyez on  7-07-2010 08:41 AM

I'm not suprised

my sweet chocolate milkshake, how r u ?  Grin
Posted: at 7-07-2010 08:56 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 7-07-2010 09:04 AM (13 years ago)

I'm not suprised

I'm also not surprised that you're not surprised!  Smiley

Posted: at 7-07-2010 09:04 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 7-07-2010 09:06 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  7-07-2010 08:26 AM
@ bittersweet... i dont know wht to tell u anymore hehehe

we have different thinkin...which is gud of course  Wink

My dear, as long as your ok,and I'm ok too,no kwam! Cool

Posted: at 7-07-2010 09:06 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- eagleseyez at 7-07-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago)
@ flymamacita
my capuccino mixed wth strawberry frapuccino
am so fine, infact i just retired to my nest now
after exploring the smoking atmosphere of my domain
i gotta get ma wings polished now  Wink
Posted: at 7-07-2010 09:50 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- eagleseyez at 7-07-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  7-07-2010 09:04 AM

I'm not suprised

I'm also not surprised that you're not surprised!  Smiley

Stuborn gurl
U planned shootin me huh?
i am bullet-proof, try a C4 and u'll see me flyin Grin
Posted: at 7-07-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4