UNITED STATES OF BIAFRA??? (Page 9)

Date: 18-07-2010 1:33 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Betty Chigozie
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 16
- peax12 at 31-07-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on 30-07-2010 08:28 PM
Quote from: peax12 on 30-07-2010 01:12 PM
Quote from: onyiis on 30-07-2010 01:08 PM
it will come to pass

There is no point in it coming to pass without proper people to handle it. Tell me, who is qualified to be the president of USB if it comes to pass right now? What about the Finance Minister? Secretary of State??? Come on, think about it, I don't think USB is ready!

Are u saying there`s not even a man, not one from the so called Biafran region that is capable of manning the affairs of a state, should Biafra secede?
Should I believe that? how many do u know? aren`t u exaggerating & undermining the capacity of the Nigerian ppl?

I in no undermine the ability of Nigerians and of course the people of BIARFRA. There will always be people available to take up those posts should they become available but the question is are they ready to do their job??? I am not in Nigeria currently but then looking at the Nigerian govt from the outside, you'll see that those people we trust with our welfare are not even up to the task... can you just imagine a man like IBB after all he's done to the good people of Nigeria during his ill fated reign as the president of the Federal Republic still have the audacity to come and context for an election in 2011. Now lets look back east, mention someone you think that can do the job if he's given the chance to??? I don't think you have anyone in mind! Lets stop all this crap and focus on our individual lives. If Nigeria is governed properly and in the way it should be governed, trust me, BIAFRANS won't look for independence!!!
Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:30 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 31-07-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
A suicide mission. Count me out.

Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- cadanre at 31-07-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: peax12 on 30-07-2010 11:03 AM
In my opinion, I will be a Biafran if they get autonomy... blood cannot lie. But if its gonna turn violent, I'd say lets remain one Nigeria. The Economic effects cannot be correctly estimated now but it is sure that it will take the USB a long time to fix its economy and that can only be achieved if we have the right people in place to do that which I am not sure will be available. If there is no good leadership, Biafra will be worse off being on its own. A word is enough for the wise!

Better thinker.

Posted: at 31-07-2010 11:32 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- akunneobosi at 1-08-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago)
LET THE CHANCE BEEN GIVING TO US TO HAVE OUR INDEPENDENT OK,IN THE LAW IT STATED 40 YEARS AFTER WAR,THE NATION SEEKING FOR INDEPENDENT IS ALLOWED TO GAIN THERE FREEDOM,WHY CANT THY ALLOW US TO BE FREE?WE CAN MANAGE. THY SAID WERE ONE NIGERIA,BUT THEY NEVER WANTED US TO RULE AS PRESIDENT WHY?THIS IS NOT ROTATIONAL MEN. IS MADNESS
Posted: at 1-08-2010 05:44 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettychy at 1-08-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: akunneobosi on  1-08-2010 05:44 PM
LET THE CHANCE BEEN GIVING TO US TO HAVE OUR INDEPENDENT OK,IN THE LAW IT STATED 40 YEARS AFTER WAR,THE NATION SEEKING FOR INDEPENDENT IS ALLOWED TO GAIN THERE FREEDOM,WHY CANT THY ALLOW US TO BE FREE?WE CAN MANAGE. THY SAID WERE ONE NIGERIA,BUT THEY NEVER WANTED US TO RULE AS PRESIDENT WHY?THIS IS NOT ROTATIONAL MEN. IS MADNESS

Who are the "they" that should grant you (the Biafrans) autonomy, my dear?

Almost all the people who are currently manning the the ship called Nigeria (even with the exception of Mr. president) are people from the alleged Biafran states. The few Nigerians who hold key positions at the international level are all from these same region. I wonder who these "they" could then be who could not allow you?
Posted: at 1-08-2010 06:15 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 2-08-2010 01:52 AM (13 years ago)
keep ur head up BIAFRANS
Posted: at 2-08-2010 01:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peax12 at 2-08-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on  1-08-2010 06:15 PM
Who are the "they" that should grant you (the Biafrans) autonomy, my dear?

Almost all the people who are currently manning the the ship called Nigeria (even with the exception of Mr. president) are people from the alleged Biafran states. The few Nigerians who hold key positions at the international level are all from these same region. I wonder who these "they" could then be who could not allow you?
[/quote]

Tell em dear!
Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:48 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyiis at 2-08-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago)
We dont need "their" consent to be on our own

Posted: at 2-08-2010 09:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- atamajim at 2-08-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago)
 I HOPE THERE WILL BE NO FIGHTING THIS TIME AROUND, THERE ARE PEACEFUL MEANS OF MAKING SUCH DEMAND
Posted: at 2-08-2010 02:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nicestobi at 2-08-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago)
PEACE MAN
Posted: at 2-08-2010 02:08 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 4-08-2010 10:49 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: atamajim on  2-08-2010 02:01 PM
I HOPE THERE WILL BE NO FIGHTING THIS TIME AROUND, THERE ARE PEACEFUL MEANS OF MAKING SUCH DEMAND

We are waiting to see the means bro.  Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 4-08-2010 10:49 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- livingmodel at 4-08-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago)
This is interesting !!!
Posted: at 4-08-2010 12:15 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 4-08-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 4-08-2010 12:25 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- solid_solid at 4-08-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago)
hmmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 4-08-2010 06:42 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kurupt419 at 4-08-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago)
una no dey talk again?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 4-08-2010 09:59 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 5-08-2010 03:37 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kurupt419 on  4-08-2010 09:59 PM

I think some are really scared while some others don`t take it serious, both of which could be understood.
Posted: at 5-08-2010 03:37 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- goodshepherd at 5-08-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago)
It is better Nigeria breaks up into three,

1-  YORUBA
-2- IBO, BAYELSA, ABIA ETC
-3- NORTH

MUCH BETTER
Posted: at 5-08-2010 03:48 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- kurupt419 at 5-08-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on  5-08-2010 03:37 PM

I think some are really scared while some others don`t take it serious, both of which could be understood.

my sis na dem sabioooo
Posted: at 5-08-2010 04:01 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cadanre at 5-08-2010 07:04 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: kurupt419 on  5-08-2010 04:01 PM
Quote from: Bettychy on  5-08-2010 03:37 PM

my sis na dem sabioooo

One should have a second thought before he embark on commiting suicide.

Posted: at 5-08-2010 07:04 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- kurupt419 at 5-08-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago)
watch and see
Posted: at 5-08-2010 07:12 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 ... 16