WATER VS COKE

Date: 01-10-2008 6:24 pm (15 years ago) | Author: obioma okennwa
- at 1-10-2008 06:24 PM (15 years ago)
Water vs. Coke
WATER...
1.   75% of Americans are chronically dehydrated (likely applies to half the world population).
2.   In 37% of Americans, the thirst mechanism is so weak that it is often mistaken for hunger.
3.   Even mild dehydration will slow down one's metabolism as much as 3%.
4.   One glass of water will shut down midnight hunger pangs for almost 100% of the dieters, a U-Washington study showed.
5.   Lack of water, the #1 trigger of daytime fatigue.
6.   Preliminary research indicates that 8-10 glasses of water a day could significantly ease back and joint pain for up to 80% of suffers.
7.   A mere 2% drop in body water can trigger fuzzy short-term memory, trouble with basic math, and difficulty focusing on the computer screen or a printed page.
8.   Drinking 5 glasses of water daily decreases the risk of colon cancer by 45%, plus it can slash the risk of Bosom  cancer by 79%, and one is 50% less likely to develop bladder cancer.
9.   Are you drinking the amount of water you should every day? As a rule of thumb - drink half your weight in ounces of water a day. If you workout 3+ times a week and live in a humid climate add another 24+ ounces to that number. Additionally, caffeine and alcohol dehydrate the body; drink twice the water as you did coffee or alcohol to replace water loss.
COKE...
1.   In many states the highway patrol carries two gallons of Coke in the trunk of their cruisers to remove blood from the highway after an accident.
2.   You can put a T-bone steak in a bowl of coke and it will be gone within 3 days.
3.   To clean a toilet bowl; pour a can of Coke into the toilet bowl and let the "real thing" sit for one hour, then flush clean. The citric acid in Coke removes stains from vitreous china.
4.   To remove rust spots from chrome car bumpers; rub the bumper with a rumpled-up piece of Reynolds Wrap aluminum foil dipped in Coke.
5.   The corrosion from car battery terminals: Pour a can of Coke over the terminals to bubble away the corrosion.
6.   To loosen a rusted bolt: Apply a cloth soaked in Coke to the rusted bolt for several minutes.
7.   To remove grease from cloths: Empty a can of Coke into a load of greasy cloths, add detergent, and run through a regular cycle. It will also clean road haze from your windshield.
FOR YOUR INFORMATION...
1.   The active ingredient in Coke is phosphoric acid. Its pH is 2.8. It will dissolve a nail in about 4 days. Phosphoric acid also leaches calcium from bones and is a major contributor to the rising increase in Osteoporosis.
2.   To carry Coke syrup the commercial truck must use the Hazardous Material place cards reserved for highly corrosive materials.
3.   The distributors of Coke have been using it to clean their truck engines for about 20 years!
Now the question: would you like a glass of Water or a glass of Coke?

Grin Cheesy

Posted: at 1-10-2008 06:24 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- olahsupo at 3-10-2008 12:08 AM (15 years ago)
Fair.
Posted: at 3-10-2008 12:08 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- C-boy at 3-10-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago)
TRust not evrythng u see over the internet.

Posted: at 3-10-2008 12:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gen2esther at 18-11-2008 12:20 AM (15 years ago)
is this a joke or a lecture, this ur joke too short (opposite) Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 18-11-2008 12:20 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- rezimero at 18-11-2008 06:43 AM (15 years ago)
na lecture. you no see am
Posted: at 18-11-2008 06:43 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyinyenaija at 18-11-2008 08:41 AM (15 years ago)
HAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH...
Posted: at 18-11-2008 08:41 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 18-11-2008 10:26 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: gen2esther on 18-11-2008 12:20 AM
is this a joke or a lecture, this ur joke too short (opposite) Undecided Undecided Undecided
Quote from: rezimero on 18-11-2008 06:43 AM
na lecture. you no see am
carry your notebook and biro come next time Grin Grin
Posted: at 18-11-2008 10:26 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- orezo at 18-11-2008 04:42 PM (15 years ago)
Dis level long sha... Omotola pls dont be angry... I will read it later... u hear...
Posted: at 18-11-2008 04:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 18-11-2008 08:38 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: orezo on 18-11-2008 04:42 PM
Dis level long sha... Omotola pls dont be angry... I will read it later... u hear...
guy no be omotola leve be dis oh, na obioms own
Posted: at 18-11-2008 08:38 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 18-11-2008 08:41 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: orezo on 18-11-2008 04:42 PM
guy no be omotola level be dis o. na obioms own oh
Posted: at 18-11-2008 08:41 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jboy4shezo at 18-11-2008 09:16 PM (15 years ago)
orezo God don catch u today, so u don dey see omotola for ur dream abi. U wan add am join all ur babes( onyinyen, amici, karina, sillyjoker and even etc.) bros make u take am easy na the rest of us still get stick o
Posted: at 18-11-2008 09:16 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 19-11-2008 02:07 AM (15 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes really long lecture....... 

Posted: at 19-11-2008 02:07 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orezo at 19-11-2008 09:56 AM (15 years ago)
On behalf of myself i apologize for mistaken identity... Well Obioms no vex... I neva stl read am...
Posted: at 19-11-2008 09:56 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rezimero at 19-11-2008 10:57 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Jboy4shezo on 18-11-2008 09:16 PM
orezo God don catch u today, so u don dey see omotola for ur dream abi. U wan add am join all ur babes( onyinyen, amici, karina, sillyjoker and even etc.) bros make u take am easy na the rest of us still get stick o
me na wood i get oh, no be stick
Posted: at 19-11-2008 10:57 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tintblue at 19-11-2008 12:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyinyenaija on 18-11-2008 08:41 AM
HAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH...

Aha ha ha ha  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-11-2008 12:21 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 19-12-2008 08:03 PM (15 years ago)
Mr. Lecturer
Posted: at 19-12-2008 08:03 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- segxi at 19-12-2008 10:08 PM (15 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 19-12-2008 10:08 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- femaadinho at 22-12-2008 05:03 AM (15 years ago)
try some suspence abeg.Too long
Posted: at 22-12-2008 05:03 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- NKEMJOU at 30-05-2009 11:20 PM (14 years ago)
oh goody, i bin drinkn loadx of water b4 i saw dis...geez d fort of drinkin coke givs mi d creeps nw...bt obioms im sure ul def prefer water to coke nways,lol
Posted: at 30-05-2009 11:20 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nollylove at 2-06-2009 01:42 AM (14 years ago)
 Sad
Posted: at 2-06-2009 01:42 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming