Incest fallout: Teenager throws baby into toilet

Date: 26-07-2010 7:29 am (13 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 26-07-2010 07:29 AM (13 years ago)

For Christy James (not real names) who hails from Ezinifite, Aguata Local Government Area of Anambra State, the reality of falling in love with a blood relation, an incest that is abhorred in her community, has dawned on her.

Christy, who was impregnated by a relation, who she did not give his name, said she had carried her baby girl named Joy for nine months without getting any help from the man responsible for the pregnancy or her parents.
The relation, who was responsible, was not able to take care of her and her baby at birth. The teenager’s parents did not help matters either. According to Christy, they abandoned her shortly after she became pregnant and refused to render even the least assistance that someone could give to a stranger.

Coming face to face with Christy, one is confronted with her innocent face and the unending tears rolling down her cheeks. Her heart is also filled with regrets, as she says she was forced by circumstances to do what she did.
She told Daily Sun that the decision to throw her six-month-old baby into a toilet was the most difficult decision she had taken in life, but had to do it because that was the only alternative left for her at that time:

“I don’t know what to say. What happened was that I was impregnated by a relation of mine, who unfortunately is jobless and has no money to even take care of himself not to talk of taking care of me or my baby.
“My parents live in Delta State and as soon as I became pregnant, they abandoned me to my fate and would not want to have anything to do with me. I managed through the nine months of pregnancy and delivered the child until now when it became unbearable for me.

“I was totally abandoned by almost everybody. No one to advise me, no one to help me in feeding, no one to help me in anything. I didn’t know what to do until the idea of doing away with the baby came into my head.
“So, on that fateful day, I got that push, something inside me was pushing me to go and throw the baby into the pit toilet. I painfully did it, an action that is hurting me now and will continue to hurt me till the end of my life.

“I was arrested after the incident. I think some people saw me and reported to the police. They opened the pit and brought out the baby, but by then, she was already dead and that was how I was brought here.”
Christy who said she was neither raped nor forced into segxwal relationship with her unnamed relation, however, asked for God’s mercy upon her life.

Posted: at 26-07-2010 07:29 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- grace4sure at 26-07-2010 08:04 AM (13 years ago)
Which GOD r u asking 4 4giveness? d one dat give u d baby or.kip asking cos 4 me i cnt plead him 4 u.
Posted: at 26-07-2010 08:04 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- naijatomsa at 26-07-2010 08:13 AM (13 years ago)
Thats so much pity, there are ofcourse a thousand and one options I can see which she was blinded at to take such a decision...

May God have mercy on the type of world we live in... so cruel! When him de commot her pant, him never know sey pikin fit come? those hardtime parents sef, if you ask them now them talk sey them be good people or christians, sote to even forgive a little sin na wahala, now how much good the abandoning come bring now? All those killing babies self, wouldn't it have been more reasonable for them to kill themselves and leave the babies alone?... I don tire self
Posted: at 26-07-2010 08:13 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Swtezvikky at 26-07-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago)
Na wa o!she wud've given d baby out 4 adoption.dat's unforgivable!
Posted: at 26-07-2010 08:19 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- peaceben at 26-07-2010 08:37 AM (13 years ago)
you should have taken care of the baby.
Posted: at 26-07-2010 08:37 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- otivbo at 26-07-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago)
no matter d circumstances,there re 101 options 4 d survival of dat baby u killed wif ur bare hands.....u re HEARTLESS nd i pray GOD forgives u...
Posted: at 26-07-2010 09:15 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- EhisAisha at 26-07-2010 09:19 AM (13 years ago)
its really a pathetic one, bt notwithstanding the baby deserves to live. I believe God that made provision during the first stage of the child's life ( 9 months) would nt ve abadoned u.

Though he is merciful and just 2 forgive all ur wrong deeds bt the tout of that child will still be hurting u. I pray he c u thro dis ur period of trial.
Posted: at 26-07-2010 09:19 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Makasine at 26-07-2010 09:22 AM (13 years ago)
Oh wow. All I have to say is that may that innocent baby rest in peace, she was a victim of circumstances just like her poor murder. And is only God that can judge that girl. I really sympathize with her cause PPSD is not a joke not to talk of the circumstances surrounding her pregnancy and no support system???
Posted: at 26-07-2010 09:22 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- Eucharia at 26-07-2010 10:08 AM (13 years ago)
thou shall not kill. then why are we still killing innocent souls. i blame the girl for being in that urgly situation ,is it poorverty that push her to that, but she said that the guy who impregnated her can not even take care of himself. and i blame the parents too they are the cause of this murder. as a mother  no matter what happened they can't just abandoned her like that, it has happened and there is nothing she can do. they should have take it easy with her instead of treated her like a slave. i pity her though she took a bad decision. may the sould of the little baby rest in perfect peace.
Posted: at 26-07-2010 10:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Miss_precious at 26-07-2010 10:12 AM (13 years ago)
you too dey carry bad news abeg

Posted: at 26-07-2010 10:12 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yakubuarome at 26-07-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago)
kai...Parent sef? she too should jump into d pit...EWU :'( :'(
Posted: at 26-07-2010 10:24 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shallbewell74 at 26-07-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago)
Sad indeed.....................................................................
Posted: at 26-07-2010 10:40 AM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- mykelly at 26-07-2010 10:42 AM (13 years ago)
She failed to realised the fact that baby could be a source of joy for in the nearest future..oh what a life..her baby can never 4give her..and i don't think she can ever give birth again..
Posted: at 26-07-2010 10:42 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ify4life at 26-07-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago)
wa na ooooooooooooo

Posted: at 26-07-2010 11:08 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- waco at 26-07-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago)
gash~

Posted: at 26-07-2010 11:28 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- uprising at 26-07-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago)
why not take the baby to orphanage home than shedding blood
Posted: at 26-07-2010 11:31 AM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- popo2009 at 26-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago)
i blame everyone concerned in this case
the goat that impregnated her, her parents and the girl herself
she doesnt deserve the neglect they gave her.
To the innocent girl RIP
Posted: at 26-07-2010 11:52 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princedafe at 26-07-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Miss_precious on 26-07-2010 10:12 AM
you too dey carry bad news abeg

confirm
Posted: at 26-07-2010 12:44 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 26-07-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago)
all this small small children wey their eye too dey shine.
Posted: at 26-07-2010 02:55 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 26-07-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
chie aru

Posted: at 26-07-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4