IS IT GOOD FOR PARENTS TO LIVE WITH THIER KIDS IN THE SAME BED ROOM?

Date: 21-08-2010 7:14 pm (13 years ago) | Author: Michael Omo
- at 21-08-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago)
I was in conversation with a friend in my house yesterday when he just raised a topic which he regarded as an advice for me before I get married.
He told my that he will furnish their other empty room for his two years old boy.
So I tried to inquire why he said so, as i tried to make him understand that the boy is too small to be sleeping alone, he now told me the real story that as he was having a "good time with his wife" the in the middle of the night, the kid just jumped up from sleep and started crying and screaming, daddy why are u beating mummy. So he told the little boy that he's not beating mummy, that he's only helping her to maserge her chest since she complained of chest pain.
So, Is it good for parents to be living in the same room with their kids?

Posted: at 21-08-2010 07:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FlyMamacita at 21-08-2010 07:17 PM (13 years ago)
No u shudnt share a room with ur child !

My son sleep in my bedroom now, but he is just a baby, tht is normal...

But once they get at a certain age, they neer their own room !

It is even against d law here....
Posted: at 21-08-2010 07:17 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- wunzie at 21-08-2010 07:58 PM (13 years ago)
Sleeping in the same room with your children, is not a serious thing in developing countries. This is on account of the level of poverty, and development in these countries. So, in what context should we view this issue in these countries, given the developmental gaps? by this i mean, what happens to many who cannot afford beyond a room in Nigeria/other African countries?

Posted: at 21-08-2010 07:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 21-08-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 21-08-2010 07:14 PM
I was in conversation with a friend in my house yesterday when he just raised a topic which he regarded as an advice for me before I get married.
He told my that he will furnish their other empty room for his two years old boy.
So I tried to inquire why he said so, as i tried to make him understand that the boy is too small to be sleeping alone, he now told me the real story that as he was having a "good time with his wife" the in the middle of the night, the kid just jumped up from sleep and started crying and screaming, daddy why are u beating mummy. So he told the little boy that he's not beating mummy, that he's only helping her to maserge her chest since she complained of chest pain.

With dis Reason yu gave, no it's not a good idea

But when Money no dey na, them no get Choice abi?

Posted: at 21-08-2010 08:55 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Michro at 21-08-2010 09:14 PM (13 years ago)
@ wunzi, the guy is living in four bedroom flat.
The African culture doesn't advice that kids should be alone let alone just one kid sleeping in a seperate room. It's risky as long as Nigeria is concerned

Posted: at 21-08-2010 09:14 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 22-08-2010 12:54 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 21-08-2010 08:55 PM

With dis Reason yu gave, no it's not a good idea

But when Money no dey na, them no get Choice abi?

abi ooo
Posted: at 22-08-2010 12:54 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- do4sure at 22-08-2010 06:27 AM (13 years ago)
Those  that can afford to have more than one room should have the children room and those managing one room should use curtains and shield the bed.
Posted: at 22-08-2010 06:27 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 22-08-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago)
when they are still very young, is not bad but if they start knowing whats good and whats wrong, try to push dem to a different room

Posted: at 22-08-2010 10:17 AM (13 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 22-08-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago)
Nope. That's not cool.
Posted: at 22-08-2010 02:56 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- wunzie at 22-08-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: Michro on 21-08-2010 09:14 PM
The African culture doesn't advice that kids should be alone let alone just one kid sleeping in a seperate room. It's risky as long as Nigeria is concerned

Says who???

Posted: at 22-08-2010 03:39 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 22-08-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago)
how is it risky?

Posted: at 22-08-2010 04:37 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onchedu at 22-08-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago)

Which Africa are U talking of?
Posted: at 22-08-2010 04:40 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 22-08-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 22-08-2010 04:40 PM

nigeria african

Posted: at 22-08-2010 04:45 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mabena at 22-08-2010 08:43 PM (13 years ago)
NO! I think it is wrong because a child is suppose to have their own room in case anything goes wrong in the bed with the parent's,but when a child is a baby it is alright for him or her to sleep in the same bed with the parent's but as the child grows they must have their own room's.when a child reach's an age like 7-8yrs they start knowing thing's,like looking at mum and dad's private.
Posted: at 22-08-2010 08:43 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- PreetyInstinct at 22-08-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago)
Grin

Reminds me of a video i saw of a lil girl who was telling her mum & dad about wat d sounds she heard when mumy & daddy were having 'fun' she said her dad screams like a girl Cheesy how emberassing.

@Topic when it's no more a baby it should have it's own room....and boys & gurls should have seperate rooms 2 it's even in d law here.
Smiley

Posted: at 22-08-2010 08:52 PM (13 years ago) | Hero
- omorewa at 22-08-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago)
your right darling Wink

Posted: at 22-08-2010 08:58 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- enc4life at 23-08-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on 22-08-2010 04:40 PM

Posted: at 23-08-2010 09:30 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Michro at 24-08-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 22-08-2010 04:37 PM
how is it risky?

Have u ever heard people, mostly kids having a nightmare or someone fighting them during sleep?

Posted: at 24-08-2010 10:38 AM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lucygold at 24-07-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 24-07-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 3-09-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago)
Not at all
Posted: at 3-09-2015 10:42 AM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

3. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

9. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu