Is marriage really necessary? (Page 13)

Date: 25-08-2010 9:02 am (14 years ago) | Author: Bittersweet
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 47
- Kennee at 29-08-2010 09:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Missthing on 29-08-2010 08:48 PM
There's nothing wrong with remaining single, but 4 me i want to own someone in the eyes of the law and i want someone to own me in the eyes of God.

l hear yu

Posted: at 29-08-2010 09:36 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bittersweet at 1-09-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago)
There's nothing wrong with remaining single, but 4 me i want to own someone in the eyes of the law and i want someone to own me in the eyes of God.

Aha!

Posted: at 1-09-2010 09:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 1-09-2010 09:57 AM (14 years ago)

Very nicely put.
Posted: at 1-09-2010 09:57 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- anonymous2 at 1-09-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago)
no be sin jare

Posted: at 1-09-2010 01:56 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sufri at 2-09-2010 05:09 PM (14 years ago)
yes if u are ready to have ur family
Posted: at 2-09-2010 05:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 2-09-2010 05:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sufri on  2-09-2010 05:09 PM

And what if one doesn't want to?

Posted: at 2-09-2010 05:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- moneyinbrakemi at 2-09-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:02 AM
If somebody just can't adapt to what marriage involves, what's wrong in remaining by themselves for life?  Undecided

Lonely wolves, I need your answers!

NO? HOw then do you wish to fulfill GOD'S Commandment which says
GO and Be FRUITFUL AND MULTIPLY
Posted: at 2-09-2010 09:09 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Kennee at 2-09-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  2-09-2010 05:11 PM

Then Bye bye

Posted: at 2-09-2010 11:00 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ognoble at 3-09-2010 05:53 AM (14 years ago)
Marriage is not necessary if you can't suffer it. Why putting your fingers in the fire when you know that it will burn you....Marriage is a good thing. i will never say its a bad thing. Depending on which corner you coming from. God won't punish you for not getting married. the ugliest part is if u decide to stay unmarried then u got 2 be a nun...LOL, good luck. You u r planning on doing a month date, u r still playing with fire. Now its up to u which fire has less stress......
Posted: at 3-09-2010 05:53 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- bittersweet at 3-09-2010 06:34 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: moneyinbrakemi on  2-09-2010 09:09 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on 25-08-2010 09:02 AM
If somebody just can't adapt to what marriage involves, what's wrong in remaining by themselves for life?  Undecided

Lonely wolves, I need your answers!

NO? HOw then do you wish to fulfill GOD'S Commandment which says
GO and Be FRUITFUL AND MULTIPLY

Well,maybe that person doesn't want children, or maybe they can't have, from various reasons,
I don't know!

Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:34 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 3-09-2010 06:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ognoble on  3-09-2010 05:53 AM
Marriage is not necessary if you can't suffer it. Why putting your fingers in the fire when you know that it will burn you....Marriage is a good thing. i will never say its a bad thing. Depending on which corner you coming from. God won't punish you for not getting married. the ugliest part is if u decide to stay unmarried then u got 2 be a nun...LOL, good luck. You u r planning on doing a month date, u r still playing with fire. Now its up to u which fire has less stress......

Just a question!
Considering no dating around ,no nun,no nothing!
Simply solitude!

Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:36 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- bittersweet at 3-09-2010 06:38 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on  2-09-2010 11:00 PM
Quote from: bittersweet on  2-09-2010 05:11 PM

Then Bye bye

Hey!Come on!
The question was if it seems necessary to you!
Who you said bye-bye there?
Or because it's not by force, and if u meet a girl like that, then....

Posted: at 3-09-2010 06:38 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 3-09-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago)
most necessary
Posted: at 3-09-2010 07:35 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 3-09-2010 07:39 AM (14 years ago)
Really?  Undecided
I don't think so!

Posted: at 3-09-2010 07:39 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- wallas at 3-09-2010 07:49 AM (14 years ago)
i think what u should rather say is, it is difficult to get into!
Posted: at 3-09-2010 07:49 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bittersweet at 3-09-2010 07:53 AM (14 years ago)
Marriage, by definition, it's a failure! Period.

Posted: at 3-09-2010 07:53 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- FlyMamacita at 3-09-2010 09:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  3-09-2010 07:53 AM
Mayb it is for u, but not by definition !

Just cuz u r not a fan of marriage, u shudn say it is equal to failure!

Posted: at 3-09-2010 09:37 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- abdulk at 3-09-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
sure
Posted: at 3-09-2010 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- bittersweet at 3-09-2010 09:42 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  3-09-2010 09:37 AM

I can say that from what I'm seeing around me!
I know a lot of ppl,and from those ppl,95% of the women, regret that they got married,
and if it would not have been the kids,they could say that it would had been the biggest mistake they
have done in their entire life!
And trust me,they are grown up women, over 30,very intelligent and successful in their profession!

Posted: at 3-09-2010 09:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- abdulk at 3-09-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: bittersweet on  3-09-2010 09:42 AM
Quote from: FlyMamacita on  3-09-2010 09:37 AM

I can say that from what I'm seeing around me!
I know a lot of ppl,and from those ppl,95% of the women, regret that they got married,
and if it would not have been the kids,they could say that it would had been the biggest mistake they
have done in their entire life!
And trust me,they are grown up women, over 30,very intelligent and successful in their profession!

ll depends on w
look a little bit more a lot of success stories abound, it all depends on the initial why am i doin this
Posted: at 3-09-2010 09:47 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 ... 47